We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center
 Click to rate
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were delighted to stay here, convenience on and off U.S.95. We were welcomed by manager Dioni and the entire staff was her hospitable. Will stay again when in the area, thank you to all at Quality inn

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ninadave4
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Ninadave4, When our guest are "delighted" with their visit, it sure makes our day and helps motivate us to continue to offer great services. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for posting this review of your visit. We all look forward to seeing you again soon. Most sincerely, Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center Florence, SC

Edisto Island, South Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We regularly stop overnight in Florence area on the way to or from visiting my daughters family . We have stayed at several other hotels in this location ,all more expensive than this one. I was reticent to stay here as I have not always had great experiences with Quality Inns and prefer the Marriott / Hilton chains as a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patty w
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Patty W, Your kind comments about our hotel and services sure made our day. We are so glad that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your visit. Your feedback is more than welcome as an encouraging reinforcement to the policies that we've implemented to improve upon each guests experience. Thank you for sharing and we hope to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Also pet friendly (yea!). Many thanks to Sharon who made us feel welcome even on the telephone while we were on the highway approaching Florence. The location of this hotel is terrific. It is near Rt 95 as well as lots of dining and shopping. We were able to walk to a really good restaurant, Percy and Willies. Oh, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capecodsailors
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Capecodsailors, Your comments just made our day. Thank you so much for recognizing Sharon and her hard work. We are so glad that we exceeded your expectations with service and location. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Most sincerely, Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center Florence, SC

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon checking in, we noticed that the smoke detector in the room was beeping (low battery?) we were able to move to a new room with no problem. Staff were friendly and helpful. Other than that, no problems. Breakfast was the usual. Coffee was on the weak side.. Good spot to stop while traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn B, We are sorry that you had to be moved to another room because of the beeping smoke detector. We sure understand that this is inconvenient after when you are ready to relax. We do appreciate your business . Thank you for this review and for your recommendations to other travelers. Please come back soon. Most sincerely, Quality...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The room was large and very clean. The bathroom was spotless. The king bed was very comfortable. There was a good variety of foods on the breakfast bar. Fast, reliable internet service. The jacuzzi tub was much appreciated!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 137allenw
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear 137allenw, Thank you for choosing our Quality Inn on your way to Florida. Thank you also for posting this review of your visit. It is always good news to learn that our guest enjoyed their stay with us. Please come back soon. Most sincerely, Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center Florence, SC

Columbia
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Stayed here on Tuesday, March 7th. My company paid for the room. Well, I had to put a credit card on file and they ended up charging my card for the full rate of the room. Called back three days later and spoke to a Ms. Harrison who was EXTREMELY rude and said it had been taken care of, well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scdude10
QualityInnflorence, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

First allow me to apologize for any inconvenience the mix up with the credit cards may have caused. It can take a few days for refunds to be accepted by banks. If at any time while i was assisting you and your company I was anything less than professional, helpful, and courtesous you have my heartfelt apology. I do my...

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Stay away. Not newly renovated as stated. To there credit the bed and sheets were new and clean, outside of that the room was very dirty. The first non-smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke (208). We were then moved to 222 which did not smell. After my wife cleaned the human hair balls off the floor and wiped down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley L
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Ashley L, We are so sorry that we did not meet your expections. Rest assured we have already addressed the issues you mentioned and must say we did not find the same problems that you mentioned. Yes, we have newly renovated rooms, we are proud that we offer upedated rooms that are clean and comfortable. Again, we apologize that...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here for one night with our cat on the way home to Canada. This is a great pet friendly hotel and we enjoyed our stay. There is a $20 fee to bring a pet. Keep in mind that you access all rooms from the outside and half of them are on the second floor. Be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OttawaTravelDuo
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear OttawaTravelDuo, Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your comments are very important since we use our guest opinion to make changes and improvements. Again, we appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Most sincerely, Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center Florence, SC

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

The front desk is helpful and very nice check in is easy and efficient as his check out the rooms are nice clean and comfortable the housekeeping staff are so nice and kind and keep the hotel and just immaculate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan b
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Jan B, It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us. Your comments sure made our day. Your business is very important to us, please make us your home when you travel in the Florence area. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. Most sincerely, Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center Florence, SC

new york
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Very close to 95 so good for one night. This is an older hotel that could use some updates. Bedding was clean and seemed newer. You enter the rooms from the parking lot and it was a little noisy until about midnight. We were able to walk to a nearby restaurant for dinner.The staff was nice and the breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daydreamer19
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center, responded to this review

Dear Daydreamer19 Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review of your visit. We do hope you will visit again when you travel in the Florence area. Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center Florence, SC

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
5.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
5.6 km away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#11 of 41 in Florence
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Florence
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
0.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites® Civic Center hotel is conveniently located with easy access to many local attractions and points of interest. This Florence, SC hotel is near Darlington Raceway, Florence Civic Center and the Florence Museum of Art, Science and History. Francis Marion University is 15 miles and Coker College is 30 miles away. Shopping is available nearby at the Magnolia Mall, featuring more than 70 stores and services. A variety of entertainment venues, restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area, including several within walking distance from this South Carolina hotel. Guests are provided many amenities and features, including: •Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast with sausage gravy, waffles and eggs•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free coffee•Free local calls•Pet-friendly hotel; additional fees apply. After a long day of work or play, enjoy an invigorating workout in the exercise room and a relaxing swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate the business center, free newspaper and access to copy and fax services. The meeting room is capable of handling up to 30 people for most events and business functions. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and 32-inch flat-screen televisions with high-definition channels. Pay-per-view movies are available. Non-smoking rooms are offered. Ample parking and a safe are available on the premises of this Florence, SC hotel for added guest convenience. Affordable rates, excellent amenities and a convenient location make the Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center hotel the perfect place to stay on your next visit to Florence, South Carolina. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center

Address: 150 Dunbarton Drive, Florence, SC 29501
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: $125 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Civic Center
Quality Inn & Suites Civic Hotel Florence
Quality Inn Florence
Florence Quality Inn
Quality Inn Civic Center
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Baltimore, United States
over a year ago
Gray, Georgia
9 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Civic Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The amenities and cleanliness were a big plus!”
ninadave4, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for the jacuzzi tub!”
137allenw, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 105 and it was wonderful. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable.”
dovemin, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are accessed from the outside. We found the first floor easy for quick trips to the grass with our dog.”
404robertt, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“second floor rooms are accessed from only a few stairways so it can be a long way to your car”
Daveskis, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5