We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Florence Inns & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Florence Inns & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Florence Inns & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were traveling between Florida and Maryland, needed a place for the night. I pulled up Florence Inns and Suites and figured we'd give it a try. I was happy to find clean comfortable rooms in a quiet. After reading some others comments, yes the furniture is dated but for the value who cares? Everything was clean and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debora B
Natu P, Manager at Florence Inns & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your positive feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If you’re traveling to our area again soon or if there is anything that we can help you with please don’t hesitate to call. Thank you for your business! Jacqueline Florence Inn & Suites

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Showed up after a very long drive. Requested a room with no smoking. Right as we showed up all the power went out (not their fault). We tried several different rooms and they all wreaked of smoke, although they said no smoking. Rodney, the front desk personnel was great. He was very polite and tried to be accommodating. We chose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niki L
Rodney H, Front Office Manager at Florence Inns & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I truly do apologize for the inconvenience of not have a suitable room for you. Although we do have smoking rooms, not all of the are smoking rooms and unfortunately the smell of smoke travels through the air vents and does make it to a non-smoking room....

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Nice clean and affordable room. Very courteous staff specially Ronnie on reception. Very near to 95. Also nearby gas station , Waffle House and McDonald. We ordered pizza from papa John, that was also very delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IMRAN Q
Rodney H, Front Office Manager at Florence Inns & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We try our very best to make each guest feel at home and your kind words will show other travelers that we are doing our job. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through Florence,SC.

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Nice room, good rate, comfortable bed. Just off I-95. Ronnie was very helpful...thank you. I will stay here again the next time that I am staying in Florence. Have dinner at the Red Bone Alley not far away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Rodney H, Front Office Manager at Florence Inns & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you were happy with your stay and we wish to thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 6 December 2016

Great place, great people, very reasonable pricing. Location is very conveniently located right off I-95. Everyone is so friendly and accomodating. I had a great night's sleep, and the breakfast is excellent! The staff was knowledgeable of the area and pointed me in the direction of a few nice restaurants in the area which was helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
Rodney H, Front Office Manager at Florence Inns & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. We are very pleased that you were happy with your stay and we really appreciate the kind words of our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through Florence.

Perry Hall, Maryland
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Due to some of the previous reviews I almost did not make a reservation. I'm glad I read more than just a few reviews. We were traveling from Baltimore to Jacksonville to attend a wedding. When you are on the road and you only need the room to sleep, you also want a clean room and a comfortable bed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DesiChenko
Rodney H, Front Office Manager at Florence Inns & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you just proved to others that not all reviews paint a negative picture of our hotel. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again.

Norris Point, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed at Florence Inn and Suites because we were evacuated from Myrtle Beach during Hurricane Matthew. After the first night we drove around Florence to find another place to stay. No Luck. I booked through Expedia for four nights and I told the owner we may stay for an extra night, pending weather conditions. I checked my bank account...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perry P
Rodney H, Front Office Manager at Florence Inns & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. First of all I'd like to say that we glad you are O.K after that vicious storm we had. I would also like to apologize for the conditions of your room. Unfortunately we were sold out that night therefor we were unable to move you to different...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Door handle didn't work. I struggled with high humidity and odor but son was sound asleep so I couldn't change rooms. Woke up & noticed carpet so gross I wore flip flops. mold in sink and coffee maker. Front desk unable to offer any resolution but suggested Manager on Monday might be able to discount $10.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlackfinJim
Rodney H, Front Office Manager at Florence Inns & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am very sorry for the issues you had with your room. We take pride in providing our guest with a clean and comfortable room. The issues you experienced were uncalled for and we take complete responsibility. I will personally talk with the housekeepers to assure that...

Rockville Centre, New York
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The room was a bit dated but relatively clean if you did not look too closely at the dust in the corners of the mouldings. Air conditioner was noisy and operated at only one speed but it was adequate. Small kitchen area with some cooking and eating utensils provided. The buildings are two story with no elevator. When we checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barton L
Comer, Georgia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Very sweet and helpful people. Nice rooms. Went out of there way to help and make us comfortable. While we were checking in someone went and turned on the air for us. Due to the temp was almost 100 degrees out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimnall71
Rodney H, Front Office Manager at Florence Inns & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. Our goal is to make each and every guest as comfortable as possible and we are pleased that you were happy with your stay. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
10.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
4.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
4.9 km away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#18 of 42 in Florence
325 reviews
10.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
10.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#22 of 42 in Florence
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Florence Inns & Suites

Address: 3821 Bancroft Road, I-95 Exit 157, Florence, SC 29501 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Florence)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: $91 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Florence Inns & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Florence Inns & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Florence Hotel Florence
Howard Johnson Express Inn And Suites Florence
Howard Johnson Florence
Florence Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Florence Inns & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Florence Inns & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two story - no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Bar2nL, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check the room before you decide to stay if you request a non-smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles SherraleeG, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Back sided kis further away from highway noise”
 of 5 bubbles d0nnas309, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“View before paying”
 of 5 bubbles TomG30, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed twice and both rooms have been excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles annekellyw, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5