We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan\/Spartanburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 129: English reviews
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed one night on a 2-day trip. The price was reasonable. The room was clean but not roomy. It was okay for one night but would be tight for a multi-night stay. Shower and bed were good. Breakfast okay. Staff was pleasant.

Thank VirginiaTraveller63
Trish M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and we will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff. Hope you come stay with us again next time you are in town. More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decent hotel for the money. The woman at the front desk was very helpful in assisting us with the booking. Great customer service.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Thank W1396DApaulh
Trish M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Our staff works very hard to make sure all our guests have a pleasant experience. I will make sure the staff is made aware of your appreciation. More 

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I would not stay in this place ever!!!!! The rooms aren't cleaned very well. The hotel staff cut corners however they can. They over charge any time they can. The food in the breakfast area is reused and not fresh. Overall, poor quality, service and poor staff. Have seen hookers on property.

Thank Gamecockgirl2016
Trish M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg, responded to this review

The staff has been trained to clean all the rooms thoroughly and the housekeeping manager checks all the rooms daily. We encourage all our guests to bring up any issue they may have during their stay to the front desk as we will do our best to make sure our guests are satisfied. All of our breakfast items are fresh... More 

Camden, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The lobby pictured on the website is not this hotel. The rooms were not terrible, clearly had not been cleaned recently. The headboards and counter were covered in dust.The bathroom however... smelled of old urine...when I say smelled, I mean reeked! I saw the previous reviews about the hotel being old and needing updates, I agree. Being old isn't a... More 

Thank kscamdenheart
Trish M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg, responded to this review

We recently renovated the lobby and the pictures online have not been updated yet. We will be renovating the rooms in the near future. We have spoken to the housekeeping staff and your concerns have been addressed. More 

Chicago, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Baseboard in bathroom falling away from the walls. Had to request light bulb replacements in the bathroom & on the desk. Stairways dirty, Pool closed early.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Thank Raymond K
Trish M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg, responded to this review

We recently acquired this property and the rooms and bathrooms will be updated in the near future. We just completed renovating the lobby and will soon start work on updating the rooms. The pool closes at 9pm due to safety and consideration for our guests as it guests dark and we do not want anyone to get injured. More 

Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The room was nice for an older property. The shower drain was not draining properly and as a result there was a strange odor in the bathroom. This was reported on our way out.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Thank Terri K
Trish M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and letting us know about the drain, this has been corrected and the odor has been eliminated. Look forward to seeing you next time you are in Duncan. More 

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duncan hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Duncan/Spartanburg
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Duncan Spartanburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg(Duncan)
1.0 km away
Value Place Spartanburg
1.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located off of I85 with easy access to Greenville, Spartanburg, BMW, Tyger River Park, Upward Sports Complex, GSP airport, the zoo, golf courses, and many other attractions. Our location offers a variety of restaurants and retail stores walking distance, while also offering a safe and quiet location off of the main road. All of our rooms have a microwave and refrigerator, 37" Flatscreen TVs with premium channels, coffee makers, free high speed internet, and much more. We also have a business center and fitness center available for use. We offer a free deluxe continental breakfast that includes biscuits and gravy, fresh waffles, hard boiled eggs, 4 types of cereals, milk, juices, grits, oatmeal, bread, danishes, muffins, fruit, and much more. Our seasonal outdoor swimming pool may also be available for use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg

Address: 1546 East Main Street, Duncan, SC 29334 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Duncan
Price Range: $103 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Duncan
Duncan Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hope Mills, North Carolina

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Business Center was never in order. The staff always make an excuse as why it's nonoperational.”
 of 5 bubbles Gamecockgirl2016, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Clean rooms, very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Mctravel_contractor, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles patrickbY3975RP, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the ground floor if you don't like the climb. Ask for 2nd floor if you don't want to be awakened by late night overhead noise.”
 of 5 bubbles mxcdge, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“If you drive a truck, RV or other large vehicle, call ahead and ask about parking. Not all chains have room for you.”
 of 5 bubbles horizontransport, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay