We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 81: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Union, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 February 2017

we had awesome time at this hotel. this hotel have excellent customer service. it was so clean and quite in hotel and free breakfast made my day. me and my husband had excellent time with our stay. love to stay again <3

Thank gujujinal88
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear gujujinal88, Thank you for this extremely positive review and the 5-star rating that you've left for our hotel here on TripAdvisor. I know that our staff and other members of this web site will love reading your feedback and learning of your complete satisfaction while you were a guest at our Sleep Inn & Suites. We were so pleased...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We couldn't find a hotel, everything booked quickly in Myrtle Beach, all surrounding areas. We came to drop our daughter off to college, there was an issue with our hotel, they booked our room and couldn't help us/ didn't seem to care. We were opting for sleeping in our car for the night. We had checked everywhere. This was our...

Thank Watchingsurf
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Angela C., I am so glad that we had the opportunity to provide you with lodging when you recently traveled to the Conway area to drop your daughter off for college. I hope that your trip went easily once you were able to find accommodations in this area. Thank you for letting other TripAdvisor members know that you were...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Hotel is decent, very affordable if you just want to stay close to Myrtle Beach. Rooms are a bit on the dark side but servicable. TV and internet are excellent. Business center has a computer but without a printer. If you stay on the front side of the hotel it can get kind of noisy. Otherwise it's pretty clean, the...

Thank archiphoto
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear archiphoto, Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that there were many things that you enjoyed about your visit to our property, and I love hearing that you found our hotel to offer an excellent value and that our team members provided you with such...

Edgewood, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This was the worst experience I've ever encountered in all of my travels. After booking for a one night stay I showed up and upon arrival was told my booking was for the next night. I shared the printed, email and text of the confirmation showing I was there on the correct date. I was told they had no rooms...

Thank cdubpowers
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to hear that your recent experience with our Sleep Inn & Suites was not a great one due to a booking error. I apologize for the fact that we were not able to assist you with your reservation and I also am sorry that our team members weren't able to find other accommodations...

Clemson, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We needed three rooms for a wedding during the flooding. Our original lodging plans were nixed due to the flood. The general manager, AP, went out of his way to accommodate us. The front lobby clerk, Farrah, was also welcoming and accommodating. The rooms were clean and what we expected from an older roadside motel. The cleaning staff was also...

Thank thatsthewayitis
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear thatsthewayitis, Thank you for making a recommendation of our hotel to others via this TripAdvisor review. We value all of the feedback of our guests and it sounds as if you had an overall pleasant stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites. We were sorry to hear that your original plans could not be followed through upon due to...

Cape May,NJ
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Clean and comfortable, the two must haves for a hotel stay. They had a decent breakfast selection that satisfied all. The front desk was helpful in suggesting local places to eat dinner and gave us directions as well. We would stay again.

Thank bigkahuana
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear bigkahuana, Thank you so much for the positive remarks you've left regarding our hotel here on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that we were able to welcome you to the Sleep Inn & Suites of Conway, SC. It sounds as if you truly enjoyed your experience here, and we are glad to have your comments. If...

Stamping Ground, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This motel is very nice. The staff was friendly, checking easy and fast, the room was clean and spacious. Price was reasonable. Breakfast was fresh, hot well organized. This was a pleasant stay we will come back. Motorcycle friendly, 2 couples

Thank franknbaree
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear franknbaree, Thank you for taking a moment to leave a 5-star review of our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Conway, SC here on TripAdvisor. I know that our team members and other users of this web site will enjoy having the opportunity to read all of the positive remarks that you wanted to make about this visit to...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Stayed here for one night as we were passing through. Very nice property and just what I expect with Sleep Inn. Upon check in we were upgraded to a suite - certainly a nice start. The room was obviously large, clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. A very nice experience.

Thank Scott8147
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Scott8147, Thanks for choosing our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel to provide you with a comfortable place to stay during your recent visit through the Conway, SC area. Our team members will love hearing that you appreciated the complimentary upgrade, and that everything about our property met with your expectations. We strive to deliver such a superb experience to...

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Workers were nice. Rooms were nice and clean. Beds were fine. Pillows were small though lol You can walk across the street to Tanger outlet. Only 10 to beach and state Park. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ULYSSES M., Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn hotels during your travels! I'm glad to hear that you had a good experience at a local property, but I'm afraid that it wasn't at our hotel. I've flagged this review for TripAdvisor, as we are not the location adjacent to the Tanger Outlet Mall on 501 in Myrtle Beach. (I...

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Unless you prefer low quality hotels, stay away. We prepaid for the weekend and only stayed one night before switching to the Sheraton convention center hotel. The room was clean but low budget, not what I was expecting for $199 a night. Check in consisted of a disclosure of "please don't over crowd the room with a ton of people...

Thank Kia C
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kia C., I appreciate that you've taken the time to reach out to us here on TripAdvisor with the concerns you had following your recent experience at our hotel. We value the complete satisfaction of all of our guests and I am sorry that you were not pleased with your stay here, and I apologize that we were not...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (17)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (24)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
13.9 km away
Comfort Suites at the University
19.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#91 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
73 reviews
18.7 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area
23.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
29.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sleep Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Conway near the Horry County Museum is a simply stylish sanctuary where you can get a happy night's sleep. You'll find plenty of other attractions and activities near our affordable Conway hotel, some of which include: Coastal Carolina University Horry-Georgetown Technical College Conway Medical Center Conway Riverwalk Historic Downtown Conway You can also easily get to the LW Paul Living History Farm, Tranquility Horse Farm, Witch Golf Links, Rivertowne Stadium 12, Main Street Theatre and the Waccatee Zoological Farm. Amenities at our reasonable smoke-free Conway hotel simply somplete your stay and include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Business center Seasonal outdoor pool Meeting space Our current guest rooms are inspired by nature to refresh and relax, featuring amenities like hair dryers, coffee makers, and refrigerators. Select rooms come with microwaves. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3345 Church Street, 3345 W Highway 501, Conway, SC 29526
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Price Range: $117 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Conway
Conway Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quite hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gujujinal88, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the back side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles archiphoto, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are best if you don't like climbing stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles thatsthewayitis, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This hotel will be better in a couple months when they are done remodeling.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferlG2323YF, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevator but the staff is very accommodating if possible”
 of 5 bubbles Nannyrachel, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5