We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC

    10 Berryhill Road, Columbia, SC 29210-6431
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 55*
    View Deal
    Traveller (34)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Hotel & Grounds (26)
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good10%
    • Average11%
    • Poor15%
    • Terrible36%
    Travellers talk about
    “indian guy” (2 reviews)
    “small room” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Housekeeping
    Restaurant
    Free Airport Transportation
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
    Deals (44)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
      USD 55
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      USD 55
      View Deal
    • Standard King Bed Non-Smoking
      USD 55
      View Deal
    All 44 deals for this hotel
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
      USD 55
      View Deal
    • Standard King Bed Non-Smoking
      USD 55
      View Deal
    • Standard King Bed Smoking
      USD 55
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking
      USD 55
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      USD 55
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking
      USD 55
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      USD 55
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking
      USD 55
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking
      USD 55
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking
      USD 55
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 44
    Motel 6 Columbia West SC
    29 reviews
    #69 of 94 hotels in Columbia
     
    Rodeway Inn & Conference Center
    20 reviews
    #77 of 94 hotels in Columbia
     
    American Inn
    2 reviews
    #63 of 94 hotels in Columbia
     
    Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
    872 reviews
    #4 of 94 hotels in Columbia
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (179)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 178 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    I knew this was going to be bad but we found a room last minute to watch the solar eclipse the next day and threw caution to the wind. The sheets and comforters had numerous burn holes and stains on them and I even found...More

    1  Thank Jocelyn v
    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    Pros: cheap and good location right off the highway. It was a perfect overnight stopping place on our way to Florida. Cons: stains and burn holes on comforters, blankets, etc. We heard others complain their room appeared to have been used but not cleaned. Another...More

    Thank NoodleTime
    Response from SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SCResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. I apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you had with us! I would like to assure you that our property is safe and the problems you had faced...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I stayed here a few days back i just found this red roof card with one of the front desk clerks name on it and this young lady was a really big help to me when me and my friend was having a really bad...More

    Thank briannahp
    Response from SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SCResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. We are pleased you had a great stay and excellent service! I am glad that you felt accommodated and your check-in was fast and satisfactory. Thank you...More

    Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

    This place is absolutely nasty. Didn't even stay one night / found bed bugs in the room & the male night shift attendant was extremely rude about the situation! Should have known when I noticed a sign in the lobby about reservations not being able...More

    Thank traveller9748
    Response from SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SCResponded 16 July 2017

    Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us. I will definitely look into the many problems and dissatisfying service you came...More

    Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

    Fantastic staff Premises are clean Centrally located for shopping and nearby restaurants in walking distance . This location does serve breakfast. Waffle House and I hop are 3 minutes from the property. Please reserve Deluxe rooms which includes Microwave and Refrigerator.More

    Thank Jose R
    Response from SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SCResponded 16 July 2017

    Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Unfortunately, our property does not offer breakfast but we do offer Coffee 24/7 which we would love...More

    Motel 6 Columbia West SC
    29 reviews
    #69 of 94 hotels in Columbia
     
    Rodeway Inn & Conference Center
    20 reviews
    #77 of 94 hotels in Columbia
     
    American Inn
    2 reviews
    #63 of 94 hotels in Columbia
     
    Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
    872 reviews
    #4 of 94 hotels in Columbia
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 54 - USD 110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 109
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, getaroom.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • South Carolina >
    • Columbia
    • Also Known As
    • Columbia Red Roof Inn ,
    • Red Roof Inn Columbia
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (34)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Hotel & Grounds (26)
    Bathroom (12)
    Nearby
    Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
    872 reviews
    8.81 km away
     
    American Inn
    2 reviews
    2.77 km away
     
    Motel 6 Columbia West SC
    29 reviews
    .24 km away
     
    Rodeway Inn & Conference Center
    20 reviews
    .39 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Real Mexico Restaurant Y Tienda
    264 reviews
    1.23 km away
    Inakaya Japanese Restaurant
    84 reviews
    .50 km away
    Steve's Classic Burgers
    27 reviews
    .51 km away
    IHOP
    48 reviews
    .37 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Riverbanks Zoo and Botanical Garden
    2,300 reviews
    5.71 km away
    Harbison Theatre
    15 reviews
    6.90 km away
    Anchor Lanes
    17 reviews
    7.18 km away
    Columbia Canal and Riverfront Park
    291 reviews
    7.49 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Melissa B
    5 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from thegregoire12 | Reviewed this property |
    I don't think it's been renovate? if so poor job... windows were so foggy hard to see outside.... never again. We will stop to another hotel for sure...unless the comments change for next year.
    0
    Votes
    Brent A
    10 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Jerome8888 | Reviewed this property |
    no
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The back building is quieter."
    Read review
    "Stay here only if you can't do any better."
    Read review
    "go somewhere else"
    Read review
    "don't stay here if you want something clean and decent"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing