We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

QualityInnUSD 83*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 83*
USD 83*
USD 83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped here late one night to catch a few hours' sleep on our way to Charleston. Upon arrival to the room, I smelled a strong aroma of must and smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room. I noticed hair on one of the guest bed comforters. Upon further examination, the sheets contained more hairs and were filthy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
qualityinncolumbiasc, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with the Quality Inn & Suites. We appreciate your review and have taken the observations for further improvement. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had howsoever. We have taken steps to check and ensure that the overall amenities and cleanliness of the rooms are perfect before checking in a new guest and the...

Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

After questioning the night front desk person, Wilbur, about the policy as it relates to entering guest room for more than one night stays. I was told it was policy for them to clean the rooms everyday. Well, clean wasn't what they did. They made the bed...didn't change the linens. Folded the dirty hand towels, replaced the bath towels but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mokris72
qualityinncolumbiasc, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to our area. We appreciate your review and regret the issue you had for with the stay. Our apologies.We have investigated the incident howsoever it might have happened and the concerned staff have been given the required training so that this is never occur again. The hotel staff and...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While this is a fairly cheap place to stay, it is not a sanitary to sleep. You have hateful people working the desk, crusty sheets and cockroaches in the rooms. I can not recommend staying here to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGemii
qualityinncolumbiasc, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I regret that we weren't a good match for your needs. We’re pleased to be an insect-free hotel take pride in satisfying many guests every day. I'm sincerely sorry that we couldn't satisfy you. I apologize for any shortcomings or issues and hope you will give us another chance. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience to...

Reviewed 22 March 2017

We stopped for an overnight. It was clean, the room was nice and the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast is provided and the lobby is comfortable. The location is good for the interstate and there are restaurants and gas stations right there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
qualityinncolumbiasc, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you. Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Had second story room, quiet, clean. Air worked great. Any issue the desk took care of quickly. We stayed 4 nights. Great breakfast. Nice staff. Loved location right off highway and close to airport. Loved food places around us and close to Walmart, and gas station

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
qualityinncolumbiasc, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your kind words about our Columbia hotel. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We...

Middlebury, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Stayed here overnight for a spartan race and was extremely impressed with the woman at the front desk, wish I remembered her name! We were originally planning to stay two nights, but opted to just stay one; she was very helpful with amending our reservation AND helping us find a different hotel about 2 hours away. The double queen room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magbox
qualityinncolumbiasc, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our hotel and front desk staff. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. I do apologize for the noise you heard, which may have been off our property and beyond our control. We take pride in this hotel...

New Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 October 2016

the motel is set back from the road between a gas station an a waffle house restaurant and I passed it twice and finally got directions at a gas station in the area. entering and exiting on to hwy.1 was extremely hard due to heavy traffic. most cars sped by well above posted speed limit and there weren't any traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
qualityinncolumbiasc, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that you found our location did not meet your needs or expectations. We focus on providing an experience that’s affordable and comfortable for many different kinds of travelers, and I apologize that our location which some others find convenient wasn’t convenient for you. Still, I hope you enjoy our hotel and will...

Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel mon-fri for a business trip. We started out on the 3rd floor, but the bathroom was so small you could barely turn around in it. The AC didn't cool the room well at all. We moved to the 1st floor. The AC worked better, room was decent. One day our room wasn't cleaned at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GastoniaNC
qualityinncolumbiasc, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your extended stay at our affordable, friendly and comfortable property. I’m very pleased that we met your needs well enough that you didn’t choose to stay elsewhere, but I apologize for any shortcomings you experienced. We take special pride in serving extended stay guests like you and hope we can more consistently meet your needs in...

DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Our room was on the 3rd floor & we needed to use an elevator to get to it. When the man at the front desk saw that my wife was having problems walking he said "wait a minute" He changed our room to the 1st floor near the office. They have no exercise room. They have a pool. They room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnniversaryGetaway16
Margaret H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate your business and will take these into consideration for the future. Again, thank you so much and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Gaffney, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 June 2016

while there was still construction going on and the ice machine has not been relocated back to the second floor where the guest service book says it should be, the new renovation on the 3rd floor where I stayed was very well done. new furniture, great TV and quiet room WITH the exception of my AC unit that rattled throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Margaret H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
1.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#20 of 94 in Columbia
599 reviews
1.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
0.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2210 Bush River Road, I-20 Exit 63, Columbia, SC 29210 (Formerly Travelodge Columbia West)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: $96 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Columbia
Travel Lodge Columbia
Columbia Travelodge
Columbia Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Houston, Texas
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have elevators so all rooms are easily assailable .”
charleslU5006OR, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“nothing specific”
johngY1142BZ, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“make sure the AC works and doors lock good”
GastoniaNC, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd Floor but beware of the elevator ...”
stevebJ8370HN, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ok if you're just looking for an inexpensive room”
405JerryR, 4 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
USD 83* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 83
Orbitz.comUSD 83
TripAdvisorUSD 83
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates