We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Fort Jackson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Fort Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Winder, Georgia
Reviewed 21 January 2015

We are big fans of Quality Inns but this particular location was worth spreading the word. Location was convenient to the highway, well lit and safe. The staff was incredible...friendly, helpful. The room was spotless and quiet. We travel for work and this will be our must-stay location from now on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
Marysville, Ohio
Reviewed 19 November 2014

I was supposed to stay at this place with my mom when we were going to see my bf at the time graduate basic training. the first thing we noticed when we went in was the bugs all over the room. Also we needed towels and as we were waiting out side for them we saw a worker grab a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie D
sherry b, Manager at Quality Inn Fort Jackson, responded to this review

We at the Quality Inn Fort Jackson are sorry we failed to meet your expectations . Your accusations will be investigated thoroughly .We do apologize for your inconvenience . The Staff Of The Quality Inn Fort Jackson

Reviewed 6 October 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very close to base. Rooms were clean & beds were comfortable. We asked for & received adjoining rooms since there were 8 of us total. Staff were very nice & also provided extra towels. Hot breakfast had something for everyone. Only wish they had more of the sausage gravy on the 2nd day. It was all gone when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Den-Kay2
sherry b, General Manager at Quality Inn Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again. It was our pleasure to have you with us. The staff of the Quality Inn Fort Jackson

Cordesville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The room itself wasn't bad, besides the A/C unit going crazy in the middle of the night on our first night. The price was great. The location was good. We requested a cot for the third person to sleep on. Upon arriving back at home, 2 weeks later I find I have an infestation of bed bugs! There is no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tori W
sherry b, Manager at Quality Inn Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for bring this to our attention. Wish this would have brought to our attention at check out. We did have the room inspected and no bed bugs were found. Thank You Sherry Beck GM

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was impressed with this place as I have paid much more for much less of a hotel accomodation. All I needed was a clean room with the basic amenities. For nearly half the price of the 'other' hotels, I was able to rest soundly before my international trip. No issues at all. The staff was very helpful and pleasant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen V
sherry b, General Manager at Quality Inn Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again. It was our pleasure to have you with us. The staff of the Quality Inn Fort Jackson

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Im a clean freak with children I didn't mind the room because it wasn't extremely bad and the staff was really nice even though I only encountered the clerk but she was nice so we were there from Friday to Sunday well while packing our things away I saw a roach and freaked out!! We don't have pests in our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Loyally
sherry b, Manager at Quality Inn Fort Jackson, responded to this review

The house keeper that went up to the room when you called front desk only found a beetle in the bahtroom. While she was still there something flew into the room but was no roaches. Terminex comes on regular bases to spray. upon your check out terminex found no roaches in room 267 Best Wishes The staff of the Quality...

Mexico
Reviewed 22 March 2014

After a bad experience in Augusta, this room was the Taj Mahal! It was clean and nice, and an acceptable value for what we paid through an Express Deal on Priceline. The bed was fluffy with plenty of pillows (translation -- I loved it, but my husband would have preferred less fluff), and there were no issues with hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tu A
sherry b, General Manager at Quality Inn Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again. It was our pleasure to have you with us. The staff of the Quality Inn Fort Jackson

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I chose the Quality Inn based on its location to my History Conference at the South Carolina Department of Archives and History. It was very convenient to I-77 and easy to reach off of I-20. The clerk at the check-in desk had my reservation and check in proceeded smoothly. They complied with my request to be placed on the backside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael M
sherry b, General Manager at Quality Inn Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Mr. Michael, Thank you for the comments. Your suggestion will be considered. We do apologize for your inconvenience. . If in Columbia SC again we do hope you will consider staying with us again. Best Regards Sherry GM and the entire staff.

Maine
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Still traveling south, we stopped here due to the close proximity to the highway. Easy check in, friendly desk clerk with some suggestions for supper at some local restaurants. We had a king bed which had a pillow top - comfortable enough. Nothing special here, but the price was right - the bed ok with plenty of pillows, the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gsg1557
sherry b, General Manager at Quality Inn Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again. It was our pleasure to have you with us. The staff of the Quality Inn Fort Jackson

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is without a doubt the worst hotel we've ever stayed. When we got to our room, the door was standing wide open. Looks like they probably painted it today and left it open to dry but it was scary to enter a room already open. It has outside entrances and poor lighting which is uncomfortable. When we told the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zazoo50
sherry b, Manager at Quality Inn Fort Jackson, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had a bad stay at our property. We hope you will give us another try. Thank you for choosing Choice Hotels Thank You Sherry Beck GM

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area
0.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Fort Jackson

Address: 8104 Two Notch Road, Columbia, SC 29223
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: $79 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Fort Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Quality Inn Columbia
Columbia Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Fort Jackson staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Fort Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go else where !! Found dead bugs in the room.”
  • found the bug by the chair
  • found the dead bug under the table
 of 5 bubbles 13andyp, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Recommend Non-smoking”
 of 5 bubbles ledf66912016, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“First floor is preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles davidlridenour, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“They are all equally bad, with exterior access corridor.”
 of 5 bubbles Keydawn, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“They do have handicap rooms”
 of 5 bubbles whynotmiami, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5