We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 393: English reviews
Danville, Indiana
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Welcomed very friendly at entrance! Was addressed by name. Offered water as a Hilton Honors member. Stated hours for complimentary breakfast. Asked if I had any questions. The hotel was very clean and room very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindatQ1546JJ
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our friendly and professional staff! Please come again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton Daly Seven, Inc.

Matthews, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Very friendly and professional staff. Clean and tidy room. Excellent pillows and comforters. Excellent choices and variety at the complimentary breakfast buffet. I got exactly what I expected with a smile!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Go4Fun
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our friendly and professional staff, clean and tidy room and our breakfast variety! Please come again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton Daly Seven, Inc.

Reviewed 7 March 2017

Our room was clean and the hotel staff was very friendly with our large group that were all staying here. They have free breakfast and it was not bad, eggs, ham, muffins, yogurt etc. We had a mini fridge and a microwave in our room and this is always a plus. No complaints for our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ESBlondie
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our clean rooms, friendly staff and free hot breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton Daly Seven, Inc.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 28 February 2017

When I book a king room; thats what I expect nothing more nothing less. However, not the case during my last stay here, got the double bed room on the top floor. I requested the 1st floor on my reservations. Like I said call first.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bud F
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Bud, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We deeply apologize that our system allowed you to book a room that was not available that night. We are researching this to see if we can prevent this from occurring again in the future, and working with our staff provide our guests with communication...

charleston S.C.
Reviewed 27 February 2017

very dirty, black mold on many services, carpets are worn out smell. this hotel needs a major overhaul. bathrooms really bad. the manager credited our stay but could do nothing about the conditions. no other rooms available

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nlsfhs
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We deeply apologize that your experience fell below expectations. We have begun to plan our next renovation, so we hope to see you again in the future as we are sure you will have an improved stay. Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Manager Hampton Inn &...

Columbia, United States
Reviewed 25 February 2017

My recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clinton, SC was exactly what I needed. I was driving back and forth from Columbia, SC while attending a meeting at Presbyterian College. I was exhausted and needed to reserve a room. The staff members were exceptional. They went out of their way to accommodate me. My room was clean,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dannymC6510KB
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you Jason for the five star rating! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful and restful stay for your meeting as Presbyterian College. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area. Safe travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton Daly Seven, Inc.

Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Excellent hotel in the middle of nowheresville South Carolina. Staff was welcoming, friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was yummy! Guest of the Day perks were great too. As a Hilton Honors member received bottled water.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you Sharon for the five star rating! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and enjoyed being our guest of the day. We look forward to the next time we see you! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton Daly Seven, Inc.

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Facility and pool were great. Service was top notch as well. Enjoyed the breakfast. The staff was quickly willing to help with all our needs.. The hotel is right off the highway with easy access to a few restaurants as well. I will come back.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you Jason for the five star rating! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and enjoyed our great location and friendly staff. We look forward to the next time we see you! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton Daly Seven, Inc.

Bluffton, SC, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This hotel was in unacceptable condition. I have pictures of the bathroom walls, shower, the rug with mud in the bed area, our feet stuck to the floors, etc. I could go on such as the dining area dirty, upholstery chairs filthy. January 18, 2017 we stayed at the Hampton in Morrisville NC and a roach ran across the bathroom...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P102HLwilliamd
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We deeply apologize that the housekeeping of your room fell below our standards. We have alerted our team to deep clean and treat the room. We have begun to plan our next renovation, so we hope to see you again in the future as we...

North Carolina
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Traveled this road many times and have never seen this property. Because of a forced change of plans it was closest to remedy my situation. They have an indoor pool, evening reception (unusual for most HIS) and breakfast as usual. The best thing was the treatment I received when I arrived. Beverly was professional and courteous and took care of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg C
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you so much Gregg C for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our indoor pool, Manager's Reception and wonderful staff! We look forward to the next time we see you! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton Daly Seven, Inc.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
2.3 km away
Comfort Suites Clinton
Comfort Suites Clinton
#2 of 4 in Clinton
161 reviews
31.9 km away
Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House
2.2 km away
Quality Inn Clinton
Quality Inn Clinton
#4 of 4 in Clinton
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
30.8 km away
Quality Inn Union
Quality Inn Union
#3 of 5 in Union
41 reviews
1.9 km away
Days Inn Clinton-Presbyterian College
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton is located at the juncture of I-26, I-385 and Hwy 72 in Clinton, SC. Only 2 miles from Presbyterian College our hotel offers many great amenities like free wi-fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton

Address: 201 East Corporate Center Drive, Clinton, SC 29325
Region: United States > South Carolina > Clinton
Price Range: $145 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clinton
Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton Hotel Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms with a balcony are worth a little extra $$$. Makes the room feel so much bigger.”
406greggc, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front desk staff very friendly!”
X4323MSscotts, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are a Hilton Honours member, picking your room online before arrival is a great option!”
sapphireChicago, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“definitely sign up for Hilton Honors. It is free and makes everything so easy.”
beemerbelle444, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“double rooms are a louder than the suites, not accommodating with early check-in, very accommodating with late check-out”
721amyb, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5