We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,021 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,002: English reviews
Nevada City
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While the front desk people were polite and helpful, the rest of the staff were not. When our towels were not replaced, we were told by the maid to "go downstairs and ask them!" Add to that, debris all over the floors (hallways, room--even the one we just checked into, elevator, etc.) because they only 'vacuum every 3 days'! Paint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis C
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as satisfactory as we had hoped it would be. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I travel with my dogs sometimes, so La Quinta is my go-to stop. Do not "stop" here. Location is good, but the staff was clueless, the place was dirty, and no management was evident. Our room wasn't cleaned one night, and we got new towels at the desk. Then the NEXT night, it wasn't cleaned again! We got back to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Placido521
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

Honest and candid feedback of your recent stay is appreciated. We are extremely disappointed to hear that our front desk staff was not courteous and prompt in resolving the issues you encountered with housekeeping issues. This is NOT the kind of guest experience we want you to have and we have notified hotel management of this unfortunate lack of service....

Fairfield,Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here as a guest of a Wedding party that was held in March 2017. The reception staff was pleasant(not overly accommodating), the breakfast staff was very thorough and the cleaning staff seemed quite accommodating. My room was located in the adjacent building which was great because all doors led outdoors. Greatest feature in the room was the availability of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deejala
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

Thanks so much for submitting a review of your recent stay. It sounds like you had a great stay and enjoyed all of great amenities! We are especially glad to hear that our staff was accommodating during your stay. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fora reasonable price (for Charleston) this hotel is clean, comfortable beds and easy warm breakfast. It is not downtown, but very easy trip across the connector into downtown Charleston. Parking is free.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

Feedback of your recent stay is appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you had a great guest experience and enjoyed our comfortable bed. We appreciate your kind words and hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Thanks again!

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poorly trained staff. Waited in line for 25 minutes with no one in front of me because the front desk person wouldn't get off the phone. The hotel smells like dogs since they are dog friendly. The scent they try to cover up the smell is worse than the dog smell. The shower faucet didn't work and breakfast food sucked!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjohnsonrealtor
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during and after your stay. Each issue you mentioned is being looked into and addressed with the hotel's cleaning and front desk personnel by the local management team. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can...

Wayne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

4 No's! No room inspection prior to our arrival, otherwise the used contraception under our bed would have been discovered. It's probably still there with other trash. If you're in room 428, look under the bed. No coffee at breakfast 2 days in a row because the Nescafé dispenser kept breaking. Lots of angry people! They should have anticipated it...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank momPhila
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Noise does tend to travel to the hallway and nearby rooms. Our security staff responds when another guest has complained; but in this case, we are unable to enter rooms...

Fredericksburg, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room was missing all of the amenities soap shampoo, etc. toilet seat was broken, huge gap under door leading to outside. Tried to discuss with manager but he was not "available" for the duration of trip so we checked out early.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R1482GYstevec
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to respond to your concerns. This is certainly not the type of review we like to see and you can rest assured that your comments will be shared with upper management. We are extremely sorry for this situation and the issues you mentioned. We do hope you will stay with us again in the...

Prosperity, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 March 2017

we were very satisfied with our accomadations as well as entire stay at this la quinta inn. will definetly stay here again on our next visit.the location was perfect for us for what we were going to do.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the superb review! We are pleased to hear your stay was as enjoyable as we hoped it would be. Our goal is to provide a superior level of hospitality. Your review indicates that we are meeting your expectations. Please come see us again soon! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

First, this was a super convenient location that is pet friendly. Rooms were pleasant and clean. A great value. The one issue I personally had was with front desk staff and her sense of security. Checking in on 3/14 about 4:15. The lady ahead of me was receiving her key and the girl on the desk said, "Here is your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeSixpac
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Your informative feedback will surely help our future guests with their travels. We take pride in the features mentioned, especially our pet friendly policy. We look forward to serving you again in the near future! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed at this hotel for one night and booked through Priceline. Priceline charged our credit card the moment the reservation was booked. Upon check-in at the hotel, our card was charged again. It was a pending charge so I assumed it would clear in a couple of days. The charge posted to my account along with the initial priceline...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kquintanilla317
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very...

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Charleston Downtown/Riverview
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn
BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn
#28 of 60 in Charleston
1,096 reviews
4.5 km away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#36 of 60 in Charleston
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Address: 11 Ashley Point Dr, Charleston, SC 29407-7553
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Price Range: $169 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charleston Riverview Hotel Charleston
Charleston La Quinta
La Quinta Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a double bed room, the beds are small and they don't allow cots.”
383erinc, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Suggest a front suite on the 4 th floor, in the main block, overlooking the marina. Great views.”
brangushiddensprings, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the outside unit are very noisy”
slimshady3396, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay in main newer building.”
marcsT3608BI, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose opposite from parking lot? Noisy in morning, Not sure if against highway was better. Great location. A++ meal at California Dreaming.”
547braddm, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5