We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Charleston

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 206: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn Charleston
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

we were in town on a very busy weekend. no trouble with parking the first night but the second we had to park down the road. they share a parking lot with the hotel next door and it was completely full! the hotel itself was enjoyable other than being able to hear everything in the hall and everything above us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly S
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Holly S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us here in Charleston. We are always striving for constant improvement within our hotel so we value opinions of our past guests. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area!

new york
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night and have absolutely no complaints whatsoever. The hotel is clean, staff is friendly and it's roughly 4 miles from the Historic district. The hotel is also pet friendly btw. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to be close to the the district and does not want to pay and arm and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrsfooks
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear mrsfooks! Charleston is definitely a wonderful city with tons of history, and downtown is conveniently only 4 miles down the road. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that it left such a positive experience with you while you were here! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our trip to South Carolina was now a reality. Two friends finally getting together after 20 years. A hotel was needed so I picked The Sleep Inn in Charleston SC. Best plan from the moment we walked into the lobby. We were greeted with a big hi how are you from Brandy. She is the hostess at the front desk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Maureen S, It was truly a pleasure having you and your friend stay with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you were taken care of by Brandi, Marcus, and Stephanie. They work really hard to make sure each guests experience is the best that it can be, and I'm sure they'll be happy to hear that their efforts...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at Sleep Inn was wonderful! Staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are serene and very well-appointed. The full breakfast was a delight, with plenty of choices. Located just about 10 minutes from the historic district and downtown Charleston, and about 20 minutes to the plantation district. I would definitely recommend this property!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScubagrlMKE
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear ScubagrlMKE, We're so happy to hear that your stay with us was so wonderful! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, and for the recommendation, we really appreciate it! And thank you for pointing out the some of the fabulous features the hotel has to offer, like the convenient location to the downtown area...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cheapest place with a cruise package that looked nice by far! Will stay again! Hotel was clean, there is a really nice bar in walking distance and a short Uber ride to downtown. Myself and 32 other family members stayed here before my wedding cruise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misty E
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Hi Misty E! We are so glad to hear you had a good experience while you came to town for your cruise! Getting prepared for vacation can be stressful, and we are happy to provide a package that takes a little bit of the stress away from you as your vacation nears. We hope to see you the next cruise...

Chicago
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rating this hotel poses a bit of a conundrum. The rooms, common areas and grounds are spotless, well maintained. The furnishings throughout are virtually new and quite stylish. The breakfast is generous and well prepared. And the staff is uniformly friendly and helpful. However, the room design, in our opinion, falls short. The shower and toilet are in a closet-sized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WineauxChicago
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear WineauxChicago, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here in Charleston! I'm delighted to hear that we could meet your expectations for hotel needs and excellent customer service. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Sleep in on Savannah Highway in Charleston South Carolina. Real close to the Historic district, about a 10 minute drive. Also about a 10 minute drive from the Airport. Nice room, grate room rates, Breakfast was good. The Biscuits and Gravy were the best along with the fresh make it yourself waffles. Also had cereal, juice bagels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Good morning David G! We are excited to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your stay in Charleston! It's always a delight to serve the best we can to our guests. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area!

Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Convenient location to easily drive to Battery, Mt. Pleasant, etc. Breakfast was great. All of the staff were wonderful. I am only sorry I did not get everyone's names. DeEtte helped us sort through restuarants and we were very pleased with her recommendations. I would stay here again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lu10
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear lu10, We are always delighted to hear when guests have such an awesome experience! We not only strive for a comfortable stay but to provide excellent customer service as well. We hope this means we will be seeing you again soon!

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel and excellent/friendly staff. Free breakfast & wifi. Also, allowed us to leave car in their lot while we were on our 4 night cruise. Free shuttle to and from port without any problems whatsoever. I recommend this hotel if you are driving to Charleston to board a cruise ship there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linwood276
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear linwood276, I hope you enjoyed your cruise! We take great pride in offering a package for cruisers to make your vacation as smooth and stress free as possible. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we hope the next time you visit Charleston, cruise or not, that you will choose to stay with us...

georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast has a nice choice of food and fruits. Has both waffles and pancakes, sausage gravy and biskit, eggs. Plenty of parking, close to stores and restaurants. Very quiet at night. A nice place to stay east of downtown Charleston area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missannieb
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear missannieb, Thanks so much for staying with us. It's wonderful to see that you felt our location was perfect, the price was reasonable, the property was clean and well furnished, and the front desk was pleasant and helpful. It was a pleasure serving you! We hope to see you again soon!

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
ADA Accessible Queen Room (50)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (51)
Viewed
Standard King Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn
BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn
#28 of 60 in Charleston
1,095 reviews
2.3 km away
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston
1.8 km away
Town & Country Inn and Suites
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston /  West Ashley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Charleston

Address: 1524 Savannah Hwy, US 17 S, Charleston, SC 29407-7845
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Price Range: $148 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Charleston Hotel Charleston
Charleston Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#29 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#31 Family Hotel in Charleston
#36 Business Hotel in Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Charleston staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Charleston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a room near the vending machines.”
G8701OOsharonr, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors away from the main entrance are quieter.”
backpacker31, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms easily accessible. Our 2nd floor room was very quiet”
celli_hart, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor close to the rear entrance. This was quite convenient.”
AmyLa1227, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great wifi, great location, extremely clean rooms and facilities”
egollihue854, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5