We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 536: English reviews
Kinston, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We're faithful Hampton Inn/Hilton Honors customers, but this hotel was pitiful. Breakfast was virtually nonexistant -- and when you asked if food was coming (with 90 minutes before it was to end) we were told to come earlier tomorrow. Additionally, a hotel guest was actually yelled at by an employee! Breakfast was just a microcosm of the bad experience. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan H
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this review

Bryan - Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Daniel Island. I sincerely apologize on behalf of all of us here at the Hampton that you did not entirely enjoy your stay with us. I appreciate you letting me know about your experience with breakfast and the staff as I will make sure it gets addressed. This...

Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for our family reunion weekend. It was very difficult getting our rooms situated as a few of the receptionist do not have a clue of what is going on or what they are doing. Please check your charges on your receipt, one of the receptionist ran our card multiple times and the bank froze the card. Lucky...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leon D
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Daniel Island! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during your family reunion. I do apologize you had an issue while checking in and it took some time to get the rooms situated. The list of names came in the day before arrival after the...

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We recently stayed here to attend a concert at Volvo Stadium. This hotel has a shuttle that will take you to Volvo Stadium, which is great. We also got a suite, so we were able to hang out with friends prior to the concert. The floor was a little sticky (scary), but aside from that, the room appeared to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolinesc7
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Daniel Island! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to share you experience! I am glad that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle as it is a great asset if you are going to the Volvo Stadium for a concert. Thank you...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights to see the sights of Charleston. Room ok but maid had not given bath towels? Asked for some only to be told they had run out? Towels arrived about an hour later, which in the end were unused as there was no hot water? Was told the water would be fixed soon, it wasn't. Fortunately hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this review

Nick - Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Daniel Island. I do apologize that we did not entirely exceed your expectations while you were with us. Our goal is not to be an ok hotel but a great hotel in every aspect. I do apologize that our hot water was briefly off as we were doing...

tampa, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The inside of the room was very wet and moist. The AC did not work right and the rooms need humidifiers. Horrible experience. Will never stay at this hotel again unless a lot changes. Also first night stayed, the next day the maid service never cleaned our room. Had to ask front desk for extra towels and trash bags to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles Y
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Daniel Island! I apologize that you did not enjoy your most recent stay with us. I understand the importance of a working A/C and we try to ensure all of ours are working properly and I am sorry if your was not working properly. I also apologize if...

louisville, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Hampton Hotels are always the best. this one on Daniel Island was really great because there was a restaurant close by and the hotel gave us complimentary glass of wine with our meal.the food was good,but the proximity of the hotel to the restaurant was even better! we were so tired and all we had to do was walk a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane S
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Daniel Island. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the Islander as well! It is definitely nice to have a restaurant so close for our guests' to enjoy. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope you will give us...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Attention to details are what separate something from being good verses great. After several stays at this location, we have consistently noticed over flowing trash cans, dirty carpets and trash in the parking lot and around the property. Not a very comforting site or place you sing praises about. The use of a "barn style" bathroom door may be stylish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X8992JPmichaels
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Daniel Island. I do apologize you did not enjoy your most recent stay and I do appreciate you giving us your valuable feedback. We try very hard to make sure everything is perfect and I am sorry we dropped the ball during your stay. I also apologize that...

Newport, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The hotel was clean, beds were extremely comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was actually really good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to both couples and families. We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank beckyc305
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Daniel Island! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Are beds are brand new and you are right, they are extremely comfortable! I am also glad to hear you took advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast. We try and make our breakfast the...

Reviewed 6 July 2016

We originally selected this hotel because of our satisfaction with the Hampton brand. Also, we were intrigued by its location. Everything was as expected. It was difficult to locate initially because signage of the road was hard to see, but once located it was good.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda T
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Daniel Island! I am that that you enjoyed your stay and took time to share with us about your experience. Our location is great for all your Charleston needs. All the Charleston attractions are easily accessible all while avoiding all the headaches of Charleston traffic. Thank you once...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Stayed 21 nights for business. A good hotel with very good staff. Nearby Charleston is easily accessed .. the hotel would run you down and collect you if you wanted: we had a hire car so I didn't use this service. Fair choice of restaurants nearby. A very enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Daniel Island. I am glad that you enjoyed your extended stay with us and took the time to give us your feedback! We do have a shuttle that is available to our guests and does go downtown at set times during the week and weekends. Thank you once...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn
#27 of 60 in Charleston
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island

Address: 160 Fairchild St, Charleston, SC 29492-7504
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Price Range: $177 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island Hotel Charleston
Charleston Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Charleston
#20 Family Hotel in Charleston
#30 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Fairfield Glade, United States
6 months ago
Lake Norman, North Carolina
over a year ago
quezon city
over a year ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I can't give oyu much moe than what I have already written. professional manager.”
 of 5 bubbles richardsF5103HT, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“lovely view from top floor rooms facing the front of hotel; suites are very large”
 of 5 bubbles PIPHIGALGAALPHA, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is off any major express ways and is very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles tomdaps, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take the rooms in the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Rajreviews, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“You can choose your room if you check in online!”
 of 5 bubbles shilohdaniel, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay