We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lodge Alley Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lodge Alley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lodge Alley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 420: English reviews
North Carolina
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We just returned from another great stay at the Lodge Alley Inn. We enjoyed a very comfortable room with a separate bedroom and mini kitchen. The location is perfect, right in the middle of the historic district. I can't say enough about the staff and how welcoming everyone was. Danielle, at the front desk, was so helpful in assisting us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KP60NorthCarolina
BluegreenCares, Manager at Lodge Alley Inn, responded to this review

Hello KP60NorthCarolina, Thank you for staying with us at The Lodge Alley Inn. We are joyed that you experienced a great stay! We are pleased you found our accommodations to be comfortable and we’re glad you also found our location to be perfect. We're thrilled our staff also provided you with such welcoming and helpful service. We look forward to...

Stoneville, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Great place, great location, LeeAnn, and Todd are the greatest, Blue Green is getting somewhat better on the Time share gauntlet ! I hope ? right near straw mkt . lots to see and do right out the door. Some of the bus boys seem to not want to give you a cart if you want to handle your own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerranjet
BluegreenCares, Manager at Lodge Alley Inn, responded to this review

Hello rogerranjet, Thank you for staying with us at The Lodge Alley Inn. We are thrilled you found our property to be a great place, and we're happy you also enjoyed our location. We appreciate your feedback, and we thank you for sharing your review with us. We do hope you will join us again soon!

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

From the time we pulled in, the Inn was accommodating, We were assisted with luggage and car was parked by personnel. Each evening hot cookies and Sherry provided in the lobby, along with coffee and hot tea. Beautiful place in the back to relax, read, and watch the squirrels. In the middle of everything. We walked each night to a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lin1983
BluegreenCares, Manager at Lodge Alley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Lin1983, Thank you for sharing your review of The Lodge Alley Inn. We are happy to hear you experienced accommodating service from our staff, and we're pleased you found our property to be a beautiful place to relax. We are glad you also enjoyed our location and our surrounding attractions during your stay. We thank you for your recommendation,...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This is a lovely Inn with an old feel to it. We had a view off E By St. but it was noisy at night and the Inn did have a sound machine to help with the noise from the street. The rooms are large and ours had a fireplace. My only compliant is they really need to upgrade their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Apache123
BluegreenCares, Manager at Lodge Alley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Apache123, Thank you for staying with us at The Lodge Alley Inn. We are pleased you found our property to be lovely, and we're glad you found our accommodations spacious. We thank you for sharing your recommendations with us, and we do hope to see you again in the future!

Rogersville
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We were in the Knapp Bldg unit 257 which was fantastic. It is a large 2 bedroom unit. There is an elevator in the bldg. which was a necessity for us. We loved the location as it was within easy walking distance of many attractions, museums, harbor and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice H
BluegreenCares, Manager at Lodge Alley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Alice H., Thank you for staying with us at The Lodge Alley Inn. We are happy to hear you found our accommodations to be fantastic, and we're glad you also loved our location. We hope you will join us again soon!

Dublin, Georgia
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Location is perfect... Downtown and close to everything from the Market to restaurants...rooms are very cozy and atmosphere is romantic...also they offer cookies and lemonade in the lobby every day around 4 pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andyj1012
BluegreenCares, Manager at Lodge Alley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Andyj1012, Thank you for staying with us at The Lodge Alley Inn. We are delighted you found our location to be perfect. We are pleased you also found our accommodations to be cozy and our atmosphere to be romantic. We hope to see you again soon!

Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We had a one bedroom suite for a week. Even though we were early, the room was ready for us. The room was clean, very comfortable, and well maintained. Wifi was available in the room. There was some renovation taking place but the crews were very careful to clean up after the days work so the guests did not have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K4OP
BluegreenCares, Manager at Lodge Alley Inn, responded to this review

Hello K4OP, Thank you for staying with us at The Lodge Alley Inn. We are pleased you found our accommodations to be clean, comfortable and well maintained. We are glad you also received prompt service from our staff and we're glad you enjoyed our location. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will join us again soon!

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 29 September 2016

You can't beat the location of the Lodge Alley Inn and for that reason, I would definitely stay again. We were able to walk the entire city while staying there. The room we had was pretty disappointing, especially since I am a BlueGreen owner. I know they've done some renovations to some rooms, so some may be better than others...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karalyn84
BluegreenCares, Manager at Lodge Alley Inn, responded to this review

Hello karalyn84, Thank you for staying with us at The Lodge Alley Inn. As a Bluegreen owner, we very much appreciate you sharing your review with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and we're glad you were able to explore the city during your stay. However, we regret to hear your accommodations did not meet your...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The employees were very helpful and friendly. The unit was clean and very nice. The Lodge Alley Inn is in a prime location in Charleston. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this property to others.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HillaRhea
BluegreenCares, Manager at Lodge Alley Inn, responded to this review

Hello HillaRhea, Thank you for staying with us at the Lodge Alley Inn. We are happy to hear you experienced helpful and friendly service from our staff. We're glad you also enjoyed our location and we are pleased found your accommodations to be very nice and clean as well. We thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Location, location, location...loft bedroom, full kitchen, dining room, living room, spiral staircase, I kept waiting for someone to sing me to sleep with a southern lullaby! Old south charm and gentility, without the "look down your nose attitude",. Made me feel like I was getting a big hug and a "Don't worry child it will all be fine"...Waddaplace...We wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAWRENCE M
BluegreenCares, Manager at Lodge Alley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Lawrence M., Thank you for staying at The Lodge Alley Inn with us. We're delighted you enjoyed our location and we're happy to hear of how much you enjoyed our accommodations as well. We are thrilled you wished to stay with us longer and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (74)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Ansonborough Inn
#14 of 60 in Charleston
882 reviews
Elliott House Inn
#32 of 60 in Charleston
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fulton Lane Inn
Fulton Lane Inn
#20 of 60 in Charleston
602 reviews
French Quarter
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#6 of 60 in Charleston
1,931 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Lodge Alley Inn

Address: 195 E Bay St, Charleston, SC 29401-2126
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston > French Quarter
Price Range: $221 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge Alley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Lodge Alley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Alley Hotel Charleston
Hotel Alley
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodge Alley Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Lutherville Timonium, Maryland
over a year ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 months ago
Lexington, Kentucky
Richmond, Virginia
10 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Lodge Alley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor with a view of the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles 944davel, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay on the back side not main building, noisy =+++++”
 of 5 bubbles rogerranjet, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some units have narrow winding stairway to bedroom/bath. Not for elderly or small children.”
 of 5 bubbles Lin1983, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Inside not on the street side”
 of 5 bubbles Apache123, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If have mobility issues, be sure to ask for unit in bldg. with elevator”
 of 5 bubbles AliceH875, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5