We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lodge Alley Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Lodge Alley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lodge Alley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 405: English reviews
Dublin, Georgia
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Location is perfect... Downtown and close to everything from the Market to restaurants...rooms are very cozy and atmosphere is romantic...also they offer cookies and lemonade in the lobby every day around 4 pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andyj1012
BluegreenCares, Manager at Lodge Alley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Andyj1012, Thank you for staying with us at The Lodge Alley Inn. We are delighted you found our location to be perfect. We are pleased you also found our accommodations to be cozy and our atmosphere to be romantic. We hope to see you again soon!

Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We had a one bedroom suite for a week. Even though we were early, the room was ready for us. The room was clean, very comfortable, and well maintained. Wifi was available in the room. There was some renovation taking place but the crews were very careful to clean up after the days work so the guests did not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4OP
BluegreenCares, Manager at Lodge Alley Inn, responded to this review

Hello K4OP, Thank you for staying with us at The Lodge Alley Inn. We are pleased you found our accommodations to be clean, comfortable and well maintained. We are glad you also received prompt service from our staff and we're glad you enjoyed our location. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will join us again soon!

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 29 September 2016

You can't beat the location of the Lodge Alley Inn and for that reason, I would definitely stay again. We were able to walk the entire city while staying there. The room we had was pretty disappointing, especially since I am a BlueGreen owner. I know they've done some renovations to some rooms, so some may be better than others...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karalyn84
BluegreenCares, Manager at Lodge Alley Inn, responded to this review

Hello karalyn84, Thank you for staying with us at The Lodge Alley Inn. As a Bluegreen owner, we very much appreciate you sharing your review with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and we're glad you were able to explore the city during your stay. However, we regret to hear your accommodations did not meet your...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The employees were very helpful and friendly. The unit was clean and very nice. The Lodge Alley Inn is in a prime location in Charleston. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this property to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HillaRhea
BluegreenCares, Manager at Lodge Alley Inn, responded to this review

Hello HillaRhea, Thank you for staying with us at the Lodge Alley Inn. We are happy to hear you experienced helpful and friendly service from our staff. We're glad you also enjoyed our location and we are pleased found your accommodations to be very nice and clean as well. We thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Location, location, location...loft bedroom, full kitchen, dining room, living room, spiral staircase, I kept waiting for someone to sing me to sleep with a southern lullaby! Old south charm and gentility, without the "look down your nose attitude",. Made me feel like I was getting a big hug and a "Don't worry child it will all be fine"...Waddaplace...We wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAWRENCE M
BluegreenCares, Manager at Lodge Alley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Lawrence M., Thank you for staying at The Lodge Alley Inn with us. We're delighted you enjoyed our location and we're happy to hear of how much you enjoyed our accommodations as well. We are thrilled you wished to stay with us longer and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My husband & I have been waiting for two years trying to book this hotel that was highly recommend from Blue Green. Once we entered our room, we immediately noticed the entire room exhibits an unpleasant musty of moldy, drainage/urine odor through out. There were evidence of mold growing a long the floor near the mini kitchen area. As a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank UnhappyHousewife
BluegreenCares, Manager at Lodge Alley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Unhappy Housewife, Thank you for staying at The Lodge Alley Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location. We thank you for sharing your concerns with us and we regret to hear you stay fell short of your expectations. We are dedicated to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness and our guest's satisfaction is of our...

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We always stay here on Labor Day weekend using our Blue Green points. This is the reason why we purchased through Blue Green at all. The resort is always clean and has everything we need. I will say they do not have a pool but the beach is just about 15-20 minutes at Folly Beach. Most people are in Charleston...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaccaFan1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Lodge Alley Inn, responded to this review

Hello MaccaFan1, Thank you for returning to the Lodge Alley Inn. We are joyed you found that our resort is always clean and has everything you need. We are glad you also found our location to be perfect and are pleased our staff provided you with friendly and helpful service. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our accommodations as well....

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We're owners of Bluegreen and this was our first time staying at The Alley Lodge. My experience was especially friendly and welcoming. The Room was historic with a spiral staircase that was breath taking.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank asreesanders
BluegreenCares, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge Alley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Asreesanders. Thank you for staying at The Lodge Alley Inn! As Bluegreen owners, we happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased you experienced friendly and welcoming service and are glad you also enjoyed our accommodations. We hope to see you again soon!

North Carolina
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We have stayed several times at the Lodge Alley Inn and always have a wonderful time. The employees (front desk, valets & housekeeping) all inquired about our stay & invited us for a return visit. There are many wonderful things about the historic inn. The rooms are wonderful with exposed brick walls & high ceilings. Our room had two double...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank love2bncharleston
BluegreenCares, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge Alley Inn, responded to this review

Hello love2bncharleston, Thank you for returning to The Lodge Alley Inn. We are happy to hear you always have a wonderful time with us. We are glad that our staff provided you with friendly service and that you also found our accommodations to be wonderful. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Manhattan Beach, California
Reviewed 16 August 2016

After a week in Myrtle Beach, we were delighted to arrive at the Lodge Alley Inn and find our beautiful accommodations. The room was very well appointed with a nice living area. The kitchen had very modern appliances, including a lovely cuisinart coffee maker. There was dish soap, packets of coffee, microwave popcorn provided. The lobby had coffee and tea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KimTraveler007
BluegreenCares, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge Alley Inn, responded to this review

Hello KimTraveler007, Thank you for staying at The Lodge Alley Inn. We are joyed you found our accommodations to be beautiful and well appointed. We are happy to hear you also experienced excellent service during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (63)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Downtown
Fulton Lane Inn
Fulton Lane Inn
#19 of 60 in Charleston
573 reviews
Ansonborough Inn
#12 of 60 in Charleston
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#6 of 60 in Charleston
1,848 reviews
Downtown
Kings Courtyard Inn
Kings Courtyard Inn
#33 of 60 in Charleston
524 reviews
Elliott House Inn
#30 of 60 in Charleston
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Lodge Alley Inn

Address: 195 E Bay St, Charleston, SC 29401-2126
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston > French Quarter
Price Range: $318 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge Alley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lodge Alley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Alley Hotel Charleston
Hotel Alley
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodge Alley Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Lutherville Timonium, Maryland
over a year ago
Lexington, Kentucky
Richmond, Virginia
6 months ago
Hagerstown
9 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Lodge Alley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor with a view of the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles 944davel, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay on the back side not main building, noisy =+++++”
 of 5 bubbles rogerranjet, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some units have narrow winding stairway to bedroom/bath. Not for elderly or small children.”
 of 5 bubbles Lin1983, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Inside not on the street side”
 of 5 bubbles Apache123, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If have mobility issues, be sure to ask for unit in bldg. with elevator”
 of 5 bubbles AliceH875, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay