We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Montage Palmetto Bluff

    477 Mount Pelia Rd, Bluffton, SC 29910-8343
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Savings alert: 36% below average rate

    The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 595/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 378*
    View Deal
    Traveller (441)
    Room & Suite (329)
    Dining (79)
    Overview
    • Excellent84%
    • Very good10%
    • Average3%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “the cottages” (112 reviews)
    “canoe club” (103 reviews)
    “golf cart” (90 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf Course
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Kids Club
    Housekeeping
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Montage Palmetto Bluff
    Special Offer: Montage Memories Package
    Hotel packages
    Deals (72)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Forest View Inn King,Best Available Rate
      USD 378
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed (Inn Forest View)
      USD 381
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed (Inn Forest View)
      USD 381
      View Deal
    More deals for this property
    • King Room with Forest View - Inn
      USD 376
      View Deal
    • King Room with Forest View - Inn
      USD 376
      View Deal
    • Forest View Inn King,Best Available Rate
      USD 378
      View Deal
    • Forest View Inn King
      USD 378
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed (Inn Forest View)
      USD 381
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed (Inn Forest View)
      USD 381
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed (Inn Forest View)
      USD 381
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed (Inn Forest View)
      USD 381
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed (Inn Forest View) (Free WiFi)
      USD 381
      View Deal
    • Forest View Inn King Balcony,Best Available Rate
      USD 405
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 72
    Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
    2,391 reviews
    #5 of 28 hotels in Hilton Head
     
    The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
    1,618 reviews
    #8 of 28 hotels in Hilton Head
     
    Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
    2,960 reviews
    #7 of 28 hotels in Hilton Head
     
    Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
    1,770 reviews
    #9 of 28 hotels in Hilton Head
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (668)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 663 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    I'm not going to write a lengthy review but will list a few facts. 1. The spa was relocated into a house temporarily which is fine. The house is not marked as a spa so we couldn't identify it. Later, once inside, the reception did...More

    1  Thank Cabin-Man1
    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

    This place is absolutely unbelievable. Everything about the resort is top-tier. The service is impeccable from the minute you pull up to the gates, and it extends to every last member of the housekeeping staff and bell staff. Everyone was just fantastic. The property itself...More

    1  Thank Ashton T
    Response from MontagePalmettoBluff, Manager at Montage Palmetto BluffResponded 26 September 2016

    Ashton T, Thank you for giving us a 5-star review from your stay. We love hearing all of the ways in which we were able to help you achieve a top-class vacation here with us in Palmetto Bluff. Thank you also for letting us know...More

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    If you are in Bluffton SC you have to check this resort out. It's free to get in. Very charming restaurants and sights to see. Upon arriving I felt like I was stepping back in time to the Great Gatsby, beautiful homes and small cottages,...More

    Thank HeathersS
    Management response:Responded yesterday

    Dear HeathersS, Thank you for your five-star review and kind compliments! We are thrilled that you visited us and enjoyed S'mores while here. We do agree, the scenery here is impeccable and none like any other. Thanks so much for sharing. We hope to welcome...More

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    Arrived yesterday with family and friends. Reserved Village House No. 26. We are here for 4 nights. House 26 is a beautiful home and is one that can accommodate 10 people in our group. Unfortunately, two of the showers has shower curtains that are 2...More

    Thank Terry p
    Management response:Responded yesterday

    Dear Terry p, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear about the lapse in service you have received since your arrival yesterday. This certainly is not typical for the level of service we wish to provide. I would appreciate the opportunity to...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    My husband asked me to renew our vows and this is where I'd like to do it! You can stay at the hotel or smaller clusters of rooms. We had a two bedroom villa, which was beautifully decorated and well made. Doors were solid wood!...More

    Thank Michele P
    Management response:Responded 6 days ago

    Dear Michele P, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are honored to learn that you wish to renew your wedding vows here at Palmetto Bluff! We have had a number of vow renewals here and would be pleased...More

    Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
    2,391 reviews
    #5 of 28 hotels in Hilton Head
     
    The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
    1,618 reviews
    #8 of 28 hotels in Hilton Head
     
    Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
    2,960 reviews
    #7 of 28 hotels in Hilton Head
     
    Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
    1,770 reviews
    #9 of 28 hotels in Hilton Head
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersGold level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Babysitting
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Golf Course
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 367 - USD 841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Business Hotel in Bluffton
    • #1 Romantic Hotel in Bluffton
    • #1 Green Hotel in Bluffton
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 200
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Montage Palmetto Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • South Carolina >
    • Coastal South Carolina >
    • Bluffton
    • Also Known As
    • Inn At Palmetto Bluff, An Auberge Hotel Bluffton ,
    • Hotel At Palmetto Bluff ,
    • Resort At Palmetto Bluff
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (441)
    Room & Suite (329)
    Dining (79)
    Pool & Beach (68)
    Hotel & Grounds (389)
    Bathroom (18)
    Family and Play Areas (13)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (12)
    Nearby
    The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
    1,618 reviews
    19.18 km away
     
    Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
    1,770 reviews
    14.31 km away
     
    Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
    2,960 reviews
    15.92 km away
     
    Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
    2,391 reviews
    15.42 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Buffalo's
    163 reviews
    .58 km away
    River House Lounge
    32 reviews
    .48 km away
    Riverhouse
    19 reviews
    .28 km away
    Jessamine
    12 reviews
    .01 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Church of the Cross
    284 reviews
    3.62 km away
    Old Town Bluffton
    541 reviews
    3.63 km away
    Bluffton SC Farmers Market
    84 reviews
    3.91 km away
    Palmeto Oaks Sculpture Garden
    14 reviews
    2.88 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Tara H
    18 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from MontagePalmettoBluff | Property representative |
    The use of kayaks is included as a part of our resort fee as well as fishing equipment, use of the fitness facilities and fitness classes. Bicycles, guided kayak tours or boat cruises as well as equestrian, shooting club... More
    1
    Vote
    NYC34lp
    12 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from tiger1991 | Reviewed this property |
    Visited in May. Lots of biting gnats at dusk. But when fire pits are lit they tend to stay away. Mosquitoes were not an issue for us.
    0
    Votes
    NYC34lp
    12 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from fiveofus2015 | Reviewed this property |
    Just returned from a weekend at montage pb; didn't have any issues with mosquitos!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a room where housekeeping will provide service and one without a septic odor."
    Read review
    "Stay away from the "hustle and bustle" of the main inn and get yourself a cottage."
    Read review
    "lodge. Don't pay more for river view, lagoon is fine."
    Read review
    "The lagoon view is fantastic, but don't pick it if you're not a fan of birds chirping. Cots are very..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing