We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 February 2015

This was a very friendly and clean place to stay. I was there with my family and we were greeted immediately with a friendly staff member. They checked us in promptly and also gave us some suggestions about places to eat. The room was very clean and we had no issues at all. We will absolutely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John Z
Taylors, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 January 2015

We used multiple rooms over the weekend and each person had good rooms. The staff did everything to make our stay comfortable and a we had a very pleasant time. We used an adjacent room for most of our cooking, since we provide food for our attendees.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
HiltonHeadGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your meeting and that it worked for you. If you are every back in the area we would love to be the host hotel for your meetings in the future.

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Any extended stay can offer you suites with kitchens and amenities. However very few offer a friendly staff who will know you by name and are genuinely concerned for your satisfaction. Although this is not my first review of this location, I've never stated just how beautiful this site is with the duck pond and amazing views. Add to that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobby t
HiltonHeadGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete and online review of our hotel. We take pride in guest satisfaction and are thankful that you are enjoining your stay.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 26 January 2015 via mobile

We recently went to the Hilton Head area. This hotel was quite reasonably priced for the area. The hotel staff were very friendly and made the stay enjoyable. The hotel is a bit dated, but is working on it's image. The rooms were quite spacious and had a nice kitchenette. Our biggest complaint were the soft bed and crappy pillows....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brion B
HiltonHeadGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do an online review of out hotel.

Reviewed 26 January 2015

From the moment you walk in until the time you leave you feel welcome and at home. The staff ensure that your stay is enjoyable and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family and I have already! To those of you I don't know..if you don't stay here you are making a huge mistake!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenda1019
HiltonHeadGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Smynra, GA
Reviewed 30 December 2014

We stayed a few days to get away for the weekend. Great location right off HHI and easy to get to. Rooms are spacious and you can save money and cook in your room. We loved that part. We traveling with kids we are always looking to save money food. The staff Crystal who works the front desk and Corey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CISsmynra
HiltonHeadGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved the kitchens, It great that our guests are able to save money and cook in the rooms, because they all have Kitchens its a great feature of our hotel and we look forward to your...

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 December 2014

I wasn't looking for an extended stay facility but it was all that was available in the area and within the price range I desired. The good was a large clean room with comfy bed HD tv and a congenial staff. The bad was a ho hum décor with only two pictures on the wall and a color combination of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Walter W
HiltonHeadGM, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review of the hotel, We are glad that you found the room clean and comfortable for your stay. I Have shared your comments with the staff and would like to thank you for staying with us and hope that we can accommodate you in the future should you need a hotel...

Martinsburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 17 October 2014

This was a very nice hotel with a wonderful staff. They made our stay comfortable and memorable. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The pool was just the right temp and movie night by the pool was a great bonus. The hotel is located in a great location where we didn't have to drive very far to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TammyWV
New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 October 2014 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in nice amenities but it is roach infested!!! This is the reason why they made us prepay at check in, this should have been a hint and a half to me but live and learn avoid this place like the plague!!! Totally disgusted!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry B
HiltonHeadGM, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bryant, We appreciate you taking the time to give your review of our property. Due to our extended stay features and low rates we offer is the reason we require prepayment for all of our reservations on the day of arrival. I have addressed the issue you mentioned about pest control and they have inspected the 2 rooms...

Reviewed 21 September 2014

We have stayed twice at Suburban Extended Stay (Bluffton) and each time we had a terrific time. The whole staff was very friendly and very helpful. Especially Crystal and Corey! The last time we stayed they were making smores at the pool. When we came back from dinner they motioned us over and invited us to join in on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy L

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
4:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluffton
4.9 km away
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Comfort Suites Bluffton
#5 of 6 in Bluffton
237 reviews
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
13.0 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 29 in Hilton Head
749 reviews
11.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#20 of 29 in Hilton Head
421 reviews
13.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An extended stay hotel, the Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head is in Bluffton South Carolina near Hilton Head IslandThe Suburban Extended Stay® Hilton Head is ideally located just one mile from Hilton Head Island, where visitors can enjoy beautiful beaches, boating, sailing, the famous harbor, restaurants, golf courses and more. Savannah, with its lively arts scene and culture, is 30 minutes away from this Bluffton, SC hotel. The Coastal Discovery Museum and the Arts Center of Coastal Carolina are minutes away.The town of Bluffton is situated on a high bluff, overlooking the pristine May River, source of the world-famous Bluffton oysters. Back in the old town near the river, the pace slows as visitors enjoy the arts and antique galleries and the oldest continuous oyster-shucking facility in South Carolina.The hotel is pleased to offer discounted golf packages at Eagle's Pointe Golf Club, a Davis Love III signature course and Crescent Pointe Golf Club, an Arnold Palmer signature course. If you love water, the hotel offers deep sea fishing with Hilton Head's finest fishing boat, Captain Hook. Experience Hilton Head up close and personal with a great kayaking expedition package or one of our dolphin tours with Dolphin Discoveries. For more information on available dates, tee times and package information, please contact the hotel directly.Hotel amenities and features at this Bluffton, SC hotel include:•Well-equipped kitchens•Weekly housekeeping services•Free premium cable television with movie channels•On-site guest laundry facilities•Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms•Free local calls and outdoor poolBusiness travelers will appreciate conveniences like voice mail, and access to fax services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head

Address: 1376 Fording Island Rd, US Highway 278, Bluffton, SC 29910-6572
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Price Range: $79 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head Hotel Bluffton
Suburban Extended Stay Bluffton
Suburban Extended Stay Head
Extended Stay Bluffton
Hilton Bluffton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are small. Get the king if you want the space.”
 of 5 bubbles D6028PPgregc, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Was not lucky enough to find a good room”
 of 5 bubbles 688loril, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles dorisj796, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms Really SMELL and look in the cabinets for Roaches”
 of 5 bubbles richg211, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We ended at Comfort Suites after Holiday Inn Express was full. Staff was great at both other places. Our room was lovely, clean, great beds.”
 of 5 bubbles Janetpau, 1 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5