We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Beaufort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Beaufort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Dawsonville, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

TV only had one channel , not enough towels & TOO MANY ROACHES!!! Found one in bed & that's when I thought of sleeping in the car. Or thought of sleeping with the lights on. So e under door big enough for a squirrel to come in !Traffic awful. Lots of construction & barrels. I am serious!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We were delayed by flooding on I95 south and Choice Rewards rep suggested this hotel at about 1am. A lot of hotels were sold out. The women hanging about the walk ways should have been a clue. The first room was occupied. When we opened the door, it was obvious people were already in the room...thank goodness they were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BZKHAB
Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The entire staff needs to be retrained on hospitality and customer service! The ladies at the front desk were RUDE and unprofessional! I regret ever spending my hard earned money there! We will never return!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tamara M
Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Back in Beaufort and power has not been restored in my home and most parts of the town, so unfortunately I'm here at the Econo Lodge. I really wish I made reservations earlier at the Holiday Inn next door. This place is filthy and disgusting. I am too afraid to touch anything. I refuse to use their wash cloths and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
ECONOLODGE414, Manager at Econo Lodge Beaufort, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Asst. General Manager Econolodge 843-525-9366

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Blood or feces on the mattress, not sure which, dirty towels, mold, shower fitting coming off, door didn't lock. I was charged $93 but the room was $72 and got no apology or compensation. It is horrendous

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HanScott
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Came in for our nephew's graduation and spent one night. Positives.... Close to Paris Island and bed was clean and comfortable. Negatives and reason for 1 star.... I have been a loyal Choice Hotels customer for 25 years and this hotel by far was one of the very worst I have ever stayed at. Not the typical Choice Hotel standards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice H
ECONOLODGE414, Manager at Econo Lodge Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Janifer, Thank you for taking the time to list the problems regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

My friend and I have been staying here for a little over a week now. Previous reviews definitely seem over exaggerated in my opinion. Our room *up stairs-no smoking* is definitely clean and comfortable with *NO bed bugs* clean sheets, basic TV, but you're able to catch all the TV favorites. Clean bathroom towels and wash clothes, plenty of soap...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaTajah H
ECONOLODGE414, Manager at Econo Lodge Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

I knew this wasn't going to be anything fancy, just wanted clean and quite. Simple place to get some sleep after visiting Parris Island for the graduation. I have stayed in some dumps and dives but this one was the worst. Furniture sitting out on the walkways, more furniture in the front parking lot. Not sure if the guys we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
ECONOLODGE414, Manager at Econo Lodge Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

New Jersey
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This may have been the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It was about 20 to 25 miles off our route of 95 South, on our way to Florida from NJ. If the chair in the room had been put at the curb for anyone to have for free, it would have still been there 24 hours later. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMB1225
ECONOLODGE414, Manager at Econo Lodge Beaufort, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Raj Arora Asst. General Manager Econolodge 843-525-9366

Macclenny, Florida
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

It was extremely noisy outside. You could hear literally everything. The TV only had one station and it was super fuzzy. The bathroom had old hair in there along with old hair on the pillow cases. The door barely locked and it seemed very easy to open at any point. I felt very unsafe in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BriannaLawson15
ECONOLODGE414, Manager at Econo Lodge Beaufort, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Raj Arora Asst. General Manager Econolodge 843-525-9366

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.8 km away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#11 of 15 in Beaufort
209 reviews
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
299 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#8 of 15 in Beaufort
532 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
605 reviews
2.7 km away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Beaufort

Address: 2227 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3831
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range: $72 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Beaufort 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Beaufort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Thomasville, North Carolina
over a year ago
Thomasville, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Beaufort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't try ANY of them!”
 of 5 bubbles LindaB515, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles briansR3958RG, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Find other accommodations, This place is a dump.”
  • other end of shower curtain, ripping out of the wall
  • bathtub faucet
  • shower curtain rod barely attatched
  • sink without plungger
  • sink without plunnger
 of 5 bubbles LoriM992, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I would say it is the place to stay if all the other hotels in town are full.”
 of 5 bubbles NationalTami, 9 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Check to make sure your AC works!”
 of 5 bubbles 962shelbym, 13 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay