We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 438: English reviews
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk staff as well as housekeeping staff are friendly and accomodating, rooms are big and clean. Breakfast should be included just like other Holiday Inn hotels we have been staying. Walking distance to some good restaurants and shops. Boundary street though is under construction at the time we were there.

Helpful?
Thank Carla C
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review

Carla C, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Beaufort, SC. We pride ourselves in providing not just excellent quality rooms and a good nights sleep but with the best customer service possible as well. I'd like... More 

Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Room was excellent, great view, plenty of room. The exercise room needs improvement. The treadmill did not work. They had dumbbells which I used. But they had no workout bench making it difficult to use the dumbbells. The room was crowed with three big machines when they only needed two.

Helpful?
Thank Allen E
Hampton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The front desk staff were very friendly. The lobby had soft couches, a fireplace, and a television. There was complimentary tea and popcorn offered in the lobby too. The popcorn was delicious. The king Jacuzzi room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was very firm. The room had a small kitchenette, which included a Keurig coffee maker. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stay at IHG properties on a regular basis for business and personal trips. We were in Beaufort for a Change of Command ceremony at the MCAS and we stayed for 3 nights. Like much of Beaufort they were recovering from the aftermath of Hurricane Matthew and they incurred some water damage to the restaurant/bar area which was not much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith J
Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This is a very classy hotel and the location is very close to downtown Beaufort. At present there is annoying road construction on the road in front of the hotel; this makes it difficult to get downtown, but I imagine this will be completed soon. The room was very large and comfortable and it was very quiet at night in... More 

Helpful?
Thank SuzeQFlorida
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We went for a family reunion beach vacation but our visit was cut short by hurricane Matthew. We did enjoy the night we spent there. The hotel is clean, the room smelled fresh & clean, the view of the tide flats is beautiful. The breakfast was good but I wouldn't buy the pre-payed breakfast again since you are limited to... More 

Helpful?
Thank ericbkihei
atlanta,ga
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this Holiday Inn that overlooks the beautiful marsh with Intracoastal Waterway in the distance. The hospitality of the staff was gracious from front desk to restaurant. We had a large 2 room suite that was easily big enough for a family of 4. Proximity to town was easy and uncomplicated. Beaufort is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Atlanta10
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

First off, a lovely building, it's very well taken care of, clean all around and the cleaning staff and are always on the job and they honestly seem happy to be there, they're very kind, genuinely. And you can tell they all have a healthy working environment, it shows in their interactions with eachother and how they're able to help... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurette H
Cashiers, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Price varied based on hotel.com vs. Holiday Inn Direct vs. Rewards Club. Desk staff was not helpful or friendly. Fitness center dirty and equipment needed work. Hot tub wan't working. Rooms were very nice and clean but overall experience was not what we expected, especially for the money

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Samuel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review

Steve C, I'm sorry to hear your recent stay with the us at the Holiday Inn & Suites was disappointing. However, I am happy you took the time to give us your feedback. While we always strive for the best, it's important great guests such as yourself let us know when your expectations haven't been met. All of the issues... More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Of all of the places we have stayed in out 2 week road trip in the low country I wish they were all as wonderful as this place! We were greeted by a very nice staff, our room was spotless and comfortable, the bed, the best. We had a beautiful view from our room. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Peridott
Samuel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review

Peridott, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. We take pride in our physical product and even more in our service. A complete stay where you love everything from the welcome to check out is what we strive for with every guest stay. You're the reason we work! If you are ever in the... More 

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
603 reviews
2.0 km away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
532 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#8 of 15 in Beaufort
299 reviews
2.8 km away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
877 reviews
2.6 km away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the best hotel in Beaufort, SC! You'll discover Southern hospitality and charm at the new Holiday Inn Hotel Beaufort, nestled in the heart of South Carolina's Lowcountry. Our location is just off Highway 170 and Route 21 and overlooks the Beaufort River in Beaufort, SC, an antebellum seaside town surrounded by history and beauty. Our hotel in Beaufort, SC welcomes the family and friends attending the year-round graduation ceremonies at the Parris Island Marine Recruitment Center, six miles from our hotel. Beaufort's downtown is rich in history and just one mile away. Enjoy a relaxing and educational horse-drawn buggy tour to discover the secrets of historic Beaufort. And it's easy to spend a day on the inter-coastal waterways of Seabrook Island or Hilton Head Island, as both are just a half-hour away. The Holiday Inn Beaufort is designed to meet the needs of corporate, government, groups and leisure travelers. We are centrally located to Beaufort s business district, two miles from the University of South Carolina at Beaufort and just minutes from Beaufort Memorial Hospital. Our guests can relax around our indoor heated pool & whirlpool or enjoy a workout in the fitness center. A 24-hour business center allows you to catch up on work or check your email. The Holiday Inn Hotel Beaufort welcomes you with top-notch service and true Southern hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21

Address: 2225 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3831
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range: $137 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beaufort
Holiday Inn Beaufort
Beaufort Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#5 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#9 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21 staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Chicopee, Massachusetts
4 months ago
Leesville, South Carolina
over a year ago
Leesville, South Carolina
over a year ago
Cape Carteret, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer an end room so there is only one wall to be shared.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieM403, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back side may be a bit quieter but unless you are a very light sleeper there were no street sounds.”
 of 5 bubbles 60keithj, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a marsh view.”
 of 5 bubbles Atlanta10, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very comfortable accommodations”
 of 5 bubbles Peridott, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“internet service was poor in upper rooms”
 of 5 bubbles JimmyB453, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay