We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cuthbert House Inn

TravelocityUSD 215*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 215*
USD 215*
USD 215*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Cuthbert House Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 557: English reviews
Start your review of Cuthbert House Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed every aspect of this place. The outdoor gardens were beautiful. The location is really awesome, on the water and 2 minute walk to restaurants and stores. The town is adorable, we would have liked to do a tour, but no time. Our room was large and in the front of the house (Federal Room). The bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joann F
Manteno
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We changed rooms after our first two nights because I had booked the third room at the last minute. Both rooms were exceptional in their own way. The Victoria Room was pretty and large; the Hideway was new, modern and had a beautiful bathroom. The location was perfect for walking to the water and to shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey S
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location is fantastic..you can walk everywhere The house is wonderful and beds are so comfy Very relaxing... amazing breakfast All the staff were very friendly and helpful The have a social hour that I missed but will make sure to attend next time i stay*

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
Pierre-Edouard B, Owner at Cuthbert House Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased you had a nice stay. Most people agree, one day is not enough to experience our lovely town. Social hour is one of the nicest times of the day. Guests love to come hear what others have done or seen that day. It's a great time to get ideas for your explorations of the next day...

Irvine, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I made a reservation to stay 1 night, exactly 3 weeks in advance. I immediately received confirmation email but within an hour of booking, I realized I needed to cancel my stay. As no phone number was listed on confirmation email, I replied from this email with my cancellation but received no response. I had no response the following day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 138MRP
Pierre-Edouard B, Owner at Cuthbert House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. We wish you could have stayed with us to experience our hospitality. We explained to you our need to have a cancelation policy. Please remember that the $25 charge is not related to the time when you cancel.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was clean and large. Breakfast was excellent and evening social hour very enjoyable also with snacks. Staff was friendly, professional and went out of its way to be helpful. This is a GREAT place for couples to get away and relax, but still just a short walk away from shopping and eateries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jj0hns0n44
Pierre-Edouard B, Owner at Cuthbert House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We are happy you enjoyed your time here. You are right Beaufort is a great small town to relax in. The view from the Cuthbert House in particular is very peaceful. There are also a great variety of things to see and do, for those who are in the mood to explore. There seems to be something for...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would live at the Cuthbert Inn if I could. It is a beautiful Inn walking distance to everything in town. The breakfasts were delicious and the veranda a great place to relax and read. Happy hour was a great time to meet other guests. Don't miss this experience!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcia G
Pierre-Edouard B, Owner at Cuthbert House Inn, responded to this review

The Cuthbert House is very conveniently located just a few blocks away from great restaurants, art galleries, shops and museums. We're so glad you liked our social hour! We always enjoy getting our guests better, where they come from and go, what they liked and what they look forward to! And yes, our veranda is wonderfully exposed to the nice...

Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Cuthbert House has a lot of great things going for it. The location gives an unhindered view of the bay unlike its competitors. You can easily walk everywhere in Beaufort. You get no street noise at night. It is an old inn so you'll get some floor boards that will be a little soft. The rooms are spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KES97
Pierre-Edouard B, Owner at Cuthbert House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Hospitality is one of our top priorities too. Check-in is at 3pm and check-out is at 11am. When guests want to arrive early, we always recommend that they take advantage of our free off-street parking and walk to nearby restaurants, shops and attractions only steps away. We remind our guests to return in time for...

Zirconia, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first visit to Beaufort proved a surprise. It is a lovely small coastal town full of magnificent historic homes in many ways comparable to Charleston SC and somewhat Savannah but there is less commercialism evident. This appealed to us. Arriving on a Sunday evening with no reservations, we parked and wandered downtown and westwards stumbling upon several large antebellum...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rod P
Pierre-Edouard B, Owner at Cuthbert House Inn, responded to this review

We're so glad you were able to discover our wonderful small town. The Oaks room is prized by many for its views and its seclusion. Some guests really like the bathroom and the oversize shower! The grand old oak overhanging the balcony can make one feel poetic.

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A nice B&B to spend your visit at Beaufort. Enjoy sitting on the front porch or balcony with waterfront views of the Harbor River and moored sailboats. Only a 2 minute walk to the shops, restaurants and marina on Bay St.. Connie & Ed are gracious hosts and will go out of their way to help in anyway possible. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dan k
Pierre-Edouard B, Owner at Cuthbert House Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We, too, believe we have an excellent location. We're close to everything our guests need; restaurants, shops, museums. We also believe we have some of the best water views in Beaufort! Seven of our ten rooms and suites have water views. The other three overlook our Charleston style courtyard with our...

Ashtabula, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was like a dream staying at this elegant B&B. The owners and staff were so kind, helpful and hospitable. The Inn is located close to the waterfront and shopping district. Breakfasts were always great and the cocktail hour every evening on the porch was a delightful surprise. Thank you for several days filed with great memories!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shinskey
Pierre-Edouard B, Owner at Cuthbert House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! The best part of traveling is making great memories! Our goals are: warm hospitality, delicious food and a great night sleep! We try our best to make your stay comfortable and relaxing so you can focus on making those great memories.

343 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.4 km away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,155 reviews
0.1 km away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#2 of 15 in Beaufort
998 reviews
0.5 km away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western Sea Island Inn
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
687 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Federal style antebellum mansion located on the water of the South Carolina Intracoastal Waterway,less than an hour North from Savannah/Hilton Head Airport and one hour fifteen minutes South of the Charleston International Airport. Ten beautifully decorated rooms overlooking the water or the courtyard, each with private bathrooms, some with private patios/porches. Several suites available. The inn is located in the historic district of Beaufort, SC which has been the setting for many movies. Walk to shops, restaurants, museums, art galleries and more. Meet the owners and other guests while enjoying complimentary wine, beer, soft drinks and tempting appetizers each evening in the parlor. A generous, home cooked breakfast is served each morning in the bright conservatory. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cuthbert House Inn

Address: 1203 Bay St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5401
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range: $274 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cuthbert House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Cuthbert House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuthbert House Hotel Beaufort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cuthbert House Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cuthbert House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you do not like stairs.... book a first floor room”
265elizabethf, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“With a wide selection of rooms types, it maybe availabilty will determine the room you can get. The Oaks Room facing out back is quiet.”
  • Oaks Room, Top Floor Looking Out Back
  • The Lovely Ambiance of the Living Room
  • Door Entrance
rodp989, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor suites are very private and luxurious.”
PatrickT342, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Eastlake Suite is on the first floor with a view of the water from the sitting room windows.”
dnarcisi, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Federal is located on the second in the front part of the house. It's a beautiful room with a water view.”
btr-L8-thn-nvr, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 215* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 215
CheapTicketsUSD 215
TripAdvisorUSD 215
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates