We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Beaufort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Beaufort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 653: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Beaufort
 Click to rate
Tryon, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For the price I highly recommend this hotel. The staff went out of their way to be accomodating. The hotel was clean bright and cheerful. The rooms were the same. Anything i needed was taken care of with a sense of urgency. The manager was extremely friendly and outgoing as were all the staff

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z7912NVstephenf
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean rooms and quick service when we arrived. The front desk staff were all nice and very helpful. The demeanor of all staff members was professional and knowledgeable. The delicious, fresh cookies upon arrival was a plus! Our room was clean and not muggy like some hotel rooms upon entering and smelled clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P V
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Hattie G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Hello P V We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us. Our team members are always striving to ensure each guest has a wonderful trip when staying with us and we appreciate you leaving your 5-star review here for others. We look forward to being your hotel of choice next time you find...

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed this past weekend, and despite the fire alarm going off at 4:30 Saturday morning, it was a very nice stay. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was delicious the next morning. I loved how hot tea and coffee were always available in the lobby. I did ABSOLUTELY LOVE the pillows. They are the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hrburgess
lordandlady
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

decided to stay here after aborting our trip to Savannah. The Hampton Inn is 2.5 miles out of town so if you're planning to go into Beaufort to eat and drink you'd need a taxi. The rooms were large, comfortable and the beds were really comfortable. Nice, friendly helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lordandlady
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hampton Inn is typically our go to hotel and we are Hilton Honors members. We had a poor experience with the staff when requesting late checkout. One staff member told us they had to check with housekeeping and never got back to us. Another employee told us that housekeeping was short staffed so late checkout wouldn't be possible, not even...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob_D1955
Hattie G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Hello Bob_D1955, We appreciate your feedback and value your loyalty as a Silver Hilton Honors Member. With the Hampton brand late checkouts are not guaranteed. We do our best to accommodate the request for late checkouts based on availability. Our hotel was sold out the entire weekend and we worked diligently to honor requests not only for late checkouts but...

Greenwood, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful place, Hampton Inn well managed and located within easy commute to downtown. This was a family gathering and we enjoyed walking around Beaufort and kayaking in the bay. This was a good "spring break".

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W. Conard S
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is my understanding that Hampton Inn's are all independently owned franchises that have to follow basic Hilton guidelines. After those guidelines are followed they can choose to go above and beyond. I have stayed in some great Hampton Inns. There was one in Greensboro, NC that was superior. One in Cambridge, MA that was better than this. One in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel F
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went down to Beaufort for a couple of days to celebrate my husband's birthday. We chose Hampton Inn because of the great location, the beautiful view and because we generally stay at Hampton Inns whenever possible. We were greeted by LaShonda the Manager On Duty as Hilton Honors members. She was a delight during our stay, helping us plan...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank acharlestongirl
Hattie G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your Five-Star review of our Hampton Inn Beaufort hotel! We appreciate the feedback and are glad to know that we were a part of your husband’s birthday celebration. I have shared your compliments with LaShonda and I would personally like to thank you for giving me the opportunity to salute her for a job well...

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were in town for the Triathlon on Parris Island. Good location to that and decent time to downtown Beaufort. Typical Hampton but the hotel was pretty loud last night around 2 or 3am, also the sheets were scratchy which really bugged me and isn't typical of Hampton locations. While the construction on the road in front of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandy H
Hattie G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Beaufort hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again. Take Care!

Princeton, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

"Incidental charges" were not explained during check in or check out. Upon calling the hotel looking for explainations as to why, the woman was rude and uncooperative with her explaintion. All she could say "it was in the fine print" when you booked your reservation. What if the guest was unable to read. I was totally unsatisfied with her attitude...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamtF4833RX
Hattie G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay! As typically our team is known for providing exceptional service, I am sad to hear that you did not feel that way about your recent stay. Incidental charges are quite common throughout the industry. However if you are not a frequent traveler then I could see how this...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
3.0 km away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
904 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#8 of 15 in Beaufort
544 reviews
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the views of the sunrise over the Salt Marsh from the Hampton Inn Beaufort, South Carolina. Our 76-room hotel is a mile from historic downtown Beaufort, University of South Carolina's Beaufort Campus, National Cemetery, and only five miles from Parris Island and the Marine Corps Air Station. Visit Penn Center, Hunting Island State Park, the Low Country Estuarium and Coastal Learning Center. Whether you’re in Beaufort on business or to tour South Carolina’s coastal Low Country, you’ll enjoy our Southern hospitality and comfy guest rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beaufort

Address: 2342 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3719
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range: $139 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beaufort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Beaufort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Cambridge
6 months ago
West End, North Carolina
1 month ago
Northern Portugal, Portugal

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Beaufort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Both sides of hotel have great views, but it would be best to take the side that overlooks the marsh.”
 of 5 bubbles shoakden, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the marsh”
 of 5 bubbles borntotravelOH, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms were great size. no suggestions from this stay.”
 of 5 bubbles kmoore0925, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you stay on the first floor, you WILL hear the lovely sounds of the side door opening and slamming shut all night long.”
 of 5 bubbles lornehobley, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check rates way before you decide to actually travel!”
 of 5 bubbles roxieh2016, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5