We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Watch Hill Inn

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Watch Hill Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Watch Hill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 22: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Room with full kitchen (a plus for me), friendly staff, large balcony with nice view of Narragansett Bay, simple, but filling, continental breakfast, low key atmosphere, which I appreciated, if the Ocean House is like staying with your well-to-do in-laws, the Watch Hill is like staying with a cool friend. Great value.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank whan p
Daniel H, General Manager at Watch Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear whan p, I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our villas offer a number of amenities that come standard, including a full kitchen. As a contemporary casual alternative to Ocean House, we agree that the Inn offers a great value for money. I hope you will join us again soon. Regards, Amanda Tokarski Manager

Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Deceitful! Trust me, don't waste your money and time with this place. The branding they portray to be part of the ocean house and or weekapaug inn.. Well, it's not even close. This is a motel. It has old school air conditioning units in the window that blows hot air out on you if you're on the balcony. Gross. Poor...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Traveler0945
Daniel H, Manager at Watch Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveler0945, I am sorry you did not feel you were able to stay with us after you arrived. As an Ocean House villa property, Watch Hill Inn is a more contemporary casual version of our sister property; we do not claim to be a replacement nor do we believe that we market it as such. Our website is very...

Haverford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 October 2014

I decided to book an overnight here despite reading a review that noted that it was overpriced and overrated, my daughter having been invited last minute to Taylor Swift event around the corner. I wishI had listened to the cautionary tale! This is no Ocean House, despite the affiliation. I wasn't even able to check in at Watch Hill location,...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank ellen d
Amanda T, Manager at Watch Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear ellen d, I regret that your stay was not all you had hoped for. As a villa property, Watch Hill Inn offers additional accommodations that are an extension of what is offered at Ocean House. As such, we do not have a spa, a gym or dining facilities on property as it is just the villas, but all guests...

Rye, New York, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2014

My husband, two young kids and I stayed here in August and absolutely loved it. We have stayed at the Ocean House three times before, but the Watch Hill Inn was a better choice for our family. We had much more room for around the same price and all the access to the beautiful Ocean House. I completely disagree with...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NandSMom
Amanda T, Manager at Watch Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear NandSMom, I am so pleased that you and your family had such a wonderful vacation! Our two bedroom suites truly are the perfect option for families as the space in those suites is simply unbeatable. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind thoughts, I could not be happier that you enjoyed your first summer at the...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2014

The staff was wonderful, lots of amenities. Brand new suites that are decorated so beautifully you'll never want to go home. Nothing beats drinking your morning coffee on the balcony watching the boats in the harbor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dmiko5
Amanda T, Manager at Watch Hill Inn, responded to this review

Dear dmiko5, We are truly fortunate to have such a beautiful and enchanting setting, right in the heart of Watch Hill. We do our best to embrace to beauty and serenity of our surroundings, and I am so glad that you felt that through our staff, accommodations and amenities. Thank you so much for celebrating our first summer with us...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I visited the newly renovated Watch Hill Inn last week for the first time, and I can say with complete confidence that it will not be my last visit! While I was only able to stay for a few nights (I would have gladly stayed much longer!), I got the pampering and relaxation I needed before the end of summer....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JerryAnnC
Amanda T, Manager at Watch Hill Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your first stay and that there will be many more stays to come! We are very fortunate to have such a wonderful staff, such as Alex who truly takes pride in what he does. We all look forward to your return and we will be sure to have some tomato juice ready and waiting...

Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The poor sister of the Ocean House, this inn claims to meet the same standards but falls embarrassingly short. On the plus side, guests at the inn have amenity privileges at the Ocean House, not the least of which is extraordinary beach with all imaginable comforts and services. The Ocean House grounds are breathtaking and the staff is well trained....

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Fay R
Amanda T, Manager at Watch Hill Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry for the confusion upon your arrival. Typically we like to escort guests from the Ocean House upon arrival to acclimate them to the property, unless they request to go by themselves in cases like yours when they arrive early and want to start enjoying the offerings at Ocean House or the village of Watch Hill. While the...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I just arrived home from our 5 days at the Watch Hill Inn with my husband, parents, 2 year old twins & nanny. We chose the Penthouse Suite (Room 3313) because it had 4 bedrooms - the perfect setup for our group. I was looking forward to our vacation all summer. We have stayed in Relais & Châteaux hotels all...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank asf78
Amanda T, Manager at Watch Hill Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for some of the frustrations you experienced during your stay. As a villa property of the Ocean House, it is procedure to first check in at Ocean House (so that you can get acclimated with the property and the offerings available to you there) and then be escorted down to the Inn so that our staff may show...

Gales Ferry, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the Grand Ocean House we just fell in love. Did our pre-registration with a very nice gentleman named Louis who offered us a bubbly glass of champagne. He then introduced my husband and myself to the Ocean House property. It was just so lovely. Then we proceeded to drive our car to the Watch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arecibena
Amanda T, Manager at Watch Hill Inn, responded to this review

I am so pleased your expectations were exceeded and you had a wonderful visit. Your kind words are truly a testament of our wonderful staff and the pride they take in their jobs. The gratitude is all owed to you for choosing to spent your precious vacation time with us and we all to look forward to welcoming you back...

York
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We booked here as the Ocean House was fully booked. The pluses... We paid for harbour view deluxe, so yes the mini apartment style room was stylish and well appointed. However, the bedroom is on the corridor side (think motel with everyone passing by the window all eve and night). There is lots of noise from other guests and the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rach1310
Amanda T, Manager at Watch Hill Inn, responded to this review

As Ocean House typically is full during these summer months, we opened Watch Hill Inn with the intention of providing an option for those who perhaps found Ocean House to not quite be their taste, but wanted to enjoy all the perks of the resort. Additionally, as Watch Hill Inn rooms are all suites, we wanted to have an option...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watch Hill
3.4 km away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
298 reviews
9.7 km away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
668 reviews
5.8 km away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#5 of 17 in Westerly
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
650 reviews
31.9 km away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
194 reviews
4.1 km away
Sandy Shore Motel
Sandy Shore Motel
#5 of 6 in Misquamicut
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One & Two Bedroom Residences with private Kohler baths, galley and full kitchens, bamboo floors, gas fireplaces, private decks and balconies. Beautiful views of the sunset over Little Narragansett Bay. Walking distance to three pristine beaches, several shops, eateries, and the historic Watch Hill Carousel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Watch Hill Inn

Address: 38 Bay St # 44, Watch Hill, Westerly, RI 02891-5702
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly > Watch Hill
Price Range: $126 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Watch Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watch Hill Hotel Watch Hill
Watch Hill Inn Rhode Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Watch Hill Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Watch Hill Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the room s have great views of the sunset. But you can walk and sit by the water if your room soes not have that.”
HotelierRI, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Floors higher up will have a better view of the bay”
500amaliek, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Dot book room here”
217ellend, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in room 3201, an end unit with a beautiful view of the sunset.”
JerryAnnC, 26 Aug 2014 | Read review
“It appears the rooms in the building to the left as you face it from the road are better than the right. 2nd floor of right building might be better than first.”
431fayr, 22 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates