We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

Show Prices
#11 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 585: English reviews
Rigby, Id
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2014 via mobile

Our flight cancelled so delta put us up in the Sheraton. I thought great...I'm a diamond medallion member. That's nice. I also am a memeber of the spg but since delta was paying the bill indidnt mention it. They gave us room #118. The first thing you see when you get off the elevator is the generator room door. Not... More 

Helpful?
Thank DoloresfromIdaho
RobBurnetti_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear deloresfromidaho, thank you for the thoughtful review. I am sorry your experience was not up to our usual standards. I am always concerned when I read these reviews. We have a diligent inspection process which makes the issues you encountered inexcusable. I truly appreciate your candor as it will allow me the opportunity to review this with the team... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2014

I stay here whenever I'm in Rhode Island, which is about twice a year. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly. I love the family feeling in the club room. The location works perfectly for what I need to do.

Helpful?
Thank Reddy55
RobBurnetti_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reddy55, thanks for nice review. There is no higher compliment than being called your "go to" hotel. We appreciate your business and always want to earn the your loyalty. It is pleasure having you stay with us. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Staff is welcoming and accommodating. I come weekly for business and they always make sure I have everything I need, even going out of their way to have things I forgot at home sent to my room. Definitely recommend for the weekly traveler. The front desk crew, Mike, Freddie and barb are awesome!

Helpful?
2 Thank Jerzeyboy3825
RobBurnetti_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jezeyboy3825, thank you for recognizing the great arrival experience being offered by Mike, Freddie and Barb. They are true ambassadors for service effort. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and we enjoy being your home away from home. Being such a frequent guest, your feedback is so meaningful to us. Thank you for your business. More 

Middlebury, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2014 via mobile

As someone who travels for a living, I really appreciate when a hotel goes the extra mile to make you feel welcome. The Sheraton at Providence airport did just that. Their front desk staff did an outstanding job of meeting all of my needs. Michael in particular was extremely accommodating after hearing about my previous hotel stay in another city.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank G4flierVT
RobBurnetti_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear G4flierVT, thank you for the recommendation. Michael is doing a great job connecting with our guests. It is great to hear that we were able to make your stay comfortable. We appreciate you thinking of us when you come to PVD and we look forward to having you stay with us when you come to town. Safe travels. More 

Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Good location if you need to be close to the airport. The area is a little down trodden, and the hotel is old. Updated standards were expected, but the room definitely needs updating. The walls are thin, I was not expecting to hear the person in the room next to me use the bathroom :(. Friendly staff, and accommodating. Maybe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian A
RobBurnetti_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian A, we appreciate your kind words on our team. We are starting to plan for our renovation later in the year. We will have model rooms soon to show our valued guests so you know what to expect from upgrades. Until then, we remain focused on delivering a great experience with a clean room and friendly staff. We... More 

Southwick
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2014 via mobile

This Sheraton is perfect for a one nighter which is what we did-close to providence and that is where the action is! Freddie at check in was way cool! Did not visit the restaurant on site but I loved the idea that you get star points for eating there! If I am ever in that area again-that would be my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
RobBurnetti_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle B, thank you for your review. I will be sure to share your note with Freddie. We look forward to seeing you in the BlueFire Bar and Grill on your next visit. Please take the time to stop in before you head downtown. We offer our SPG members points for eating dinner while they enjoy a view of... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2014

The front desk/room service staff was great, very professional and attentive but the club level room I was in was seriously neglected by housekeeping. They had changed the sheets and cleaned the shower well, but there was gum smeared/stuck on the back of the desk chair and some very suspicious looking stains on the chairs in the room. Also the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MMSAbroad
RobBurnetti_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MMSAbroad, thank you for posting your review. I am sorry you experienced cleanliness issues. That is far from the usual standards our team is expected to deliver. I have reviewed your post with our housekeeping leaders so we can tighten up our inspection process. There is no excuse for failing to provide a clean room. We have a great... More 

USA
Level Contributor
296 reviews
223 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 638 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2014

If you are staying in or around Providence, there really is not much else to choose from. This hotel is very much like the others. It is older and dated and needs an updating in the worst way. Doors to rooms don't seal good and you can hear everything in the hall. Walls are also paper thin and you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry8241
RobBurnetti_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear larry8241, thank you for the nice words on our team members. I am truly sorry for the issues with the doors and other items you mentioned. I am especially sorry for early noise from trash removal. We have spoken to our hauler and this will not happen again. We are looking forward to renovations later this year. Until then... More 

Fort Lee, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

Caragory 2 hotel, wasn't expect too much, but all over this was great hotel. Room was nice and quiet. Freddie changed our 1 king bed room to 2 double bed without any problem. 3000 points free night stay was worth it after long walking from Newport mansion tour. Swimming pool was not heated so our kids couldn't swim but hey,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Junghoon C
RobB_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Junghoon C, thank you for staying with us. I am pleased that Freddie was able to accomodate your need for a double room upon check-in. It is a small thing but we understand how important it was to your stay. I apologize for the pool tempurature. Our heater was broken but has since been fixed. Even one day without... More 

Atlantic City
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We arrived at the Sheraton Providence RI airport to a practically full parking lot. My immediate reaction was "Oh, no, they are mobbed". There was a crowd in the lobby(turns out a Navy ship reunion was booked in) and as I arrived an airline crew was approaching the desk. But, I was immediately greeted, and booked in in no time.... More 

Helpful?
Thank noblegl
RobB_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear noblegl, thank you for the thoughful review. We appreciate when guests take the time to allow us to deliver a great experience. While we were busy, every encounter is important and needs our full attention. I am glad we were able to provide pleasant surprises throughout your stay. Most importantly, we are glad you will be back. More 

401 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Deluxe King Handicap (43)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Standard Double (39)
Viewed
Standard King (30)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
3.0 km away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
NYLO Providence/Warwick
#3 of 16 in Warwick
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minutes from downtown, Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel puts you in reach of city attractions - close to shopping, entertainment, many Colleges and Universities, and the Roger Williams Zoo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

Address: 1850 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Price Range: $116 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Warwick
Warwick Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Warwick
#8 Business Hotel in Warwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Mission Viejo, California
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5 th floor”
 of 5 bubbles tonyh6, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose a room here. Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles zenbodhi, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room facing the street versus the airport maybe quieter and darker.”
 of 5 bubbles Teresainme, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“they welcome federal govt discounts & AAA”
 of 5 bubbles 588maritzat, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the 5th floor near the Lounge.”
 of 5 bubbles MuglugNYC, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay