We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn South Kingstown

3009 Tower Hill Rd, Route 1 and Route 138, South Kingstown, RI 02874-1504
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Warzone Paintball & Airsoft Park
    2.9 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 18 August 2016
Family
We used the dinning room The food is great!!. Wait staff and... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn South Kingstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

This place would be suitable for an after party to a prom for a couple of teenagers. I was not pleased with the pool, it was nothing like the pictures. The water was actually green. The front desk has no problem letting your calls to them go unanswered, I witnessed this at check in as one girl said to another,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ghostridethewhip
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn South Kingstown, responded to this review

Dear ghostridethewhip, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us monitor and continually provide the best guest experience possible. It is nice to know that the comfort of the beds are at par. However, it is disappointing to read the...

Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Wonderful staff. A little over the hill, with tired carpets and no breakfast. This is NOT the HI Express, and not the best bang for ..... Clean, w/ all the regular accoutrements: coffee maker, iron, frige,tv, etc.. However night one , no wifi and no notification during late night check-in ; night two the elevators broke down on a busy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda E
Doug B, General Manager at Holiday Inn South Kingstown, responded to this review

Hello Linda E: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback and make corrections based on that information. Your response is truly appreciated. Please accept my sincere apology for the elevator not working for the late part of the day. It was certainly good news that the company was able...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

After a week of work assignment in Providence, we had some extra days to spend in the Newport area. But for me this far, $400 per night for sleeping in a bed is beyond my inclinations.It was remarkable how it was a convenient coincidence that hotels en masse raised their rates during the recession recovery of '08 and '09. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Projaz
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn South Kingstown, responded to this review

Dear Projaz, Thank you for posting a review of our property. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and we are pleased to know that our location, room cleanliness, staff service and dining experience contributed to making your stay that much more comfortable. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with the...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We used the dinning room The food is great!!. Wait staff and Bartender, Matt were exceptional. BRAVO. Everything was neat, clean. Restaurant is attached to Hotel. It is convenient to have this service right in hotel. Outdoor pool is great with pleasant surroundings. Place is large with a large conference room that can also be used for a banquet so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stjoseph123
Salisbury Mills, New York
Reviewed 10 August 2016

It was a busy weekend and we booked late, so was a little pricey. But the accommodations were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not far from Newport or beaches. Lots of things to do in the vicinity. Room service is available, but found out from another review. Look for the menu in the drawer along with area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
Doug B, General Manager at Holiday Inn South Kingstown, responded to this review

Hi Angela B: We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be up to your standards in cleanliness and staff. We take great pride in our hotel and welcoming our guests as if welcoming them to our home and providing consistent quality dependable service. Hopefully you will be able to take...

Hopewell Junction, New York
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

It looks like it was newly renovated. A very nice lobby with a big Tv and sitting area, comfortable to relax and have a coffee while you sit. The restaurant was very good. Dinner was very good and breakfast was perfect. The room was nice and clean. The bathrooms are small. Nice big tv with lots of channels. Clean carpets!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LA915x
Doug B, General Manager at Holiday Inn South Kingstown, responded to this review

Hi LA915x: Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback and let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel was just recently renovated 2016 and we hope you enjoyed the new look. Hopefully your travels bring you back to South county Rhode Island and our Holiday Inn. Regards Doug Brady General Manager

Mystic, Connecticut
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The most outstanding feature of this hotel was the pool. If you can be flexible with your dates so you can time your stay when the weather report indicates that it is going to be very warm and sunny, the pool receives plenty of sunlight causing the water to be warm and inviting. The room/bathroom are a little small, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachLoverMyLife
Doug B, General Manager at Holiday Inn South Kingstown, responded to this review

Hi BeachLoverMyLife Glad to hear that you were able to get in some pool time! Hopefully you were able to get to the beaches just a short drive away. Hopefully the weather holds and the sun shines bright and no snow! At least not just yet. We hope you are able to visit us again and let us welcome you...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I asked for a quiet room and was very happy with a peaceful night's sleep. The bed and pillows were comfy and everything seemed very clean. The hotel has a restaurant for breakfast and dinner (I guess not owned by the hotel? But no matter) it was nice to have somewhere on-site to eat. With decent food and good service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
Doug B, General Manager at Holiday Inn South Kingstown, responded to this review

Hello sullygrl99: It is always great to read that our guests enjoyed their stay while with us in South County, Rhode Island. We are glad to have surpassed your expectations. Again, thank you for the feedback and we look forward to you staying again with us in the future. Regards Doug Brady General Manager

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 July 2016

While not the newest and most fancy hotel, it is clean, comfortable, and the service is excellent. The outdoor pool and patio are beautiful and were greatly enjoyed by my family. Dunkin and Subway are next door and a gas station mini mart across the street. There is a large shopping center and movie theater just down the street. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickaroo2
Doug B, General Manager at Holiday Inn South Kingstown, responded to this review

Hi vickaroo2: I hope you enjoyed our new renovations and look. Quite different form previous!. We also added some great patio furniture by the pool area for gusts to sit out and relax or enjoy and peaceful evening. We certainly hope your travels bring you back before summer ends and get in some more pool time! Thank you for the...

shrewsbury, nj
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

I was very disappointed in this new hotel. The pool was ice cold, my room had flips flops in the closet from the previous guest, and outside our sliding glass door was a cup filled with ashes and cigarette butts. We stayed in room 120 and 118 which is right next to a very loud ice machine. Also in room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colleenShrewsbury_Nj
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn South Kingstown, responded to this review

Dear colleenShrewsbury_Nj, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our beds to be comfortable. However, we would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding our rooms and pool. We also regret the issues you had with our location. Reviews like yours are...

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (32)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (151)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Kingstown
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
7.2 km away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#3 of 8 in Narragansett
49 reviews
13.7 km away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
7.7 km away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#7 of 8 in Narragansett
144 reviews
12.2 km away
Mainstay Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn, South Kingstown, a AAA 3 Diamond full service hotel located just 5 miles from Narragansett Beach and 9 miles from downtown Newport. We offer 107 spacious guest rooms, an Italian restaurant and lounge (children 12 and under eat free in our restaurant) a beautiful outdoor pool and patio area, room service options, wireless Internet throughout the property, complimentary newspapers, an exercise and laundry room, and superior guest service.The University of Rhode Island, the Ryan Center, many restaurants, shops, the Block Island Ferry, great fishing, kayaking and bicycling trails are all within minutes of the hotel. Relax, It s Holiday Inn, where Kids Stay and Eat Free. The Holiday Inn, South Kingstown welcomes you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn South Kingstown

Address: 3009 Tower Hill Rd, Route 1 and Route 138, South Kingstown, RI 02874-1504
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > South Kingstown
Price Range: $132 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn South Kingstown 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn South Kingstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn South Kingstown Hotel South Kingstown
South Kingstown Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn South Kingstown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn South Kingstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No special tips. We had a room on flour 4 and they were great.”
 of 5 bubbles MRoeterdink, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the back door are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles W1059DOmarias, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I enjoy the ground floor rooms with patio doors that open to the pool area or volleyball court.”
 of 5 bubbles vickaroo2, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a remodeled room.”
 of 5 bubbles dianel103, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles GambianDreams, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5