We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hamilton Village Inn

Booking.comUSD 127*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 127*
USD 127*
USD 127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hamilton Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hamilton Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Hopewell, Virginia
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We selected this location because it was near what we wanted to see and because it was fairly reasonable in price for the area. Boy we were disappointed. The floors in particular were dirty. Some rooms even had bugs in the dishtowels. We purchased a container of Lysol wipes because we were concerned about bacteria. The older woman who was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hilda102320
Coconut Creek, Florida
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

This is an awesome place to stay! Location was near to Jamestown and Newport. The rooms were huge and clean. The rates are very affordable. The front desk staff was great and accommodating!! I would definitely book this place again when o am in Rhode Island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Overall very nice. Could hear noise from adjacent room, but not bad. Inside the room was clean and the staff was very responsive when we discovered that the toilet wasn't working properly. They fixed it immediately. The location was great for us, close to many different places: Wickford, Jamestown and the beaches A wonderful park is close by as well..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We picked this hotel for its location. It was the middle point of where we wanted to be or so we thought. Wow, did we pick wrong!! The rate was good and it had a stand up shower...that was it!! The walls were so thin, it sounded like the person next door was in the room coughing. You could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christieec
HamiltonVillage, Manager at Hamilton Village Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your visit with us last week. I wish I had known about some of the problems you had while you were here, as they could have been addressed at that time. We do have rooms with tubs and stall showers, if you had preferred one over the other we would have changed your...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This is a place to sleep, nothing more. Not dirty, not immaculate. Towels are small, the remote doesn't have a sleep timer. The restaurant looked fine for breakfast, we didn't eat there. For the area it's a good value and location. Ice machine, soda machine, no vending. Beds were a little soft, so if you're fussy, move along. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is average, but it's clean, and on budget! It has a very good location (8 miles from Narragansett beach). I recommend, but one needs to be aware that is an average hotel, not a luxurious at at all. We stayed on the ground floor king bed room, it was kinda small. Other room options (kitchnet etc) seem to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
Woodbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 29 December 2015

While the location and rates are desirable. Cleanliness was an issue. There was a used tissue under the pillow. Mascara marks on the second pillow. When I called the front desk, an older woman answered and snapped at me. She sent a nice girl to remake the bed. Then I went into the bathroom and one of the towels were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KarenMcVeigh
Milton, Delaware
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Biggest gripe- the true price at registration was higher than that quoted over the phone. Burned out light bulbs, never changed even after we complained. The bath towels were ridiculously small. The door lock was broken, the desk agent had to let us in every time. Outdated decor and uncomfortable furniture. But still it was over $120 a night. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Original_Shrut
HamiltonVillage, Manager at Hamilton Village Inn, responded to this review

Wow......not much I can respond to as far as this review is concerned. Let me see. First, we have never quoted someone one price and then charged them more at check in! As for anything else, I will appologize for if we did not take care of during your stay. However, it seems like you have a true dislike for...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Check in was good, the receptionist was really nice and helpful. The outdoor of the room was really dirty (spider webs on the doors of the rooms for example). Inside, the room was big enough, the bathroom was really clean unfortunately I found 2 bugs and a spider near the bed .... The walls are really thin so you can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marianne000001
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Nice place to stay en route to cape cod, easy to find on the main road, plenty of on site parking, with spacious and clean accommodation. Minimal amenities nearby but this did not affect the quality of the accomodation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrcandmrsc2014

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kingstown
6.6 km away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
184 reviews
11.4 km away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
5.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#3 of 8 in Narragansett
50 reviews
14.2 km away
Ocean Rose Inn
Ocean Rose Inn
#7 of 8 in Narragansett
144 reviews
20.2 km away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hamilton Village Inn

Address: 642 Boston Neck Rd, North Kingstown, RI 02852-6803
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > North Kingstown
Price Range: $147 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hamilton Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Village Hotel North Kingstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hamilton Village Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hamilton Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Off season: lobby closes at 8pm, continental breakfast instead of adjacent diner. Second floor accessed by stairs.”
manateefan2015, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Front desk closes early, call ahead for late arrivals.”
deanm256, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you stay here, please read this "paper" on how they will assist you 24/7.”
KarenMcVeigh, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
sbg18, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appeared well situated and easily accessible”
mrcandmrsc2014, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 127* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 127
TripAdvisorUSD 127
Agoda.comUSD 127
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates