We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 181: English reviews
Brigantine, New Jersey
Level Contributor
126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff is friendly both in making the reservation and when I checked in and checked out. A maintenance man asked if I needed anything. The room was okay. It's nice and convenient to have the refrigerator and sink. Unfortunately the carpet felt so dirty I didn't want to walk on it. The shampoo and conditioner were almost used up.... More 

Helpful?
Thank BTF602
ColwenHotels-MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, responded to this review

BTF602, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your recent time in the area. We are very happy you had friendly interactions with our staff. We are sorry for the shortcomings you experienced during your time and we appreciate your feedback as we are constantly looking to improve. We hope you will consider staying with us... More 

Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
424 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed here for one night, but the room was wonderful. This hotel would be great for extended stay travelers or business travelers. It was very well appointed, with a kitchenette, a living area, desk, and a very modern bathroom. Our king size bed was very comfortable. The room was spacious and clean. They serve breakfast in the lobby... More 

Helpful?
Thank dbae27
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My husband and I stayed there for 5 nights while touring New England and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. We would definitely go back. The people were helpful and nice and the room was very comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank donnahA142IH
Hamburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This is a very nice place to stay. The appearance of the motel was impressive, the room and bathroom was clean. The breakfast was hot with scrambled eggs and sausage along with oatmeal, fruit, oatmeal and various dry cereals. Top notch all the way. We booked online and the price including tax was $111.87

Helpful?
Thank Edwin K
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I found the hotel convenient to where we were visiting, and easy to get to. The hotel was clean, and the room comfortable. I felt like I had my own apartment! For a short stay where we ate out every night, the kitchen was unnecessary, but had I been traveling on my own instead of a large group I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank oklybb
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I'm visiting my daughter in North Kingstown, and I usually stayed in Providence or West Warwick. I decided to stay closer to her this time, so I booked a room here. It's been wonderful. The location, the room, them staff, they're all wonderful. It has a kitchen that has a stove top, standard size microwave, a dishwasher, and all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holly K
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Group of 6. The AC in each room was junk. In my room, it would kick off in the middle of the night and no matter what I did, it wouldn't come back on. I would set it as low as I could, then fall asleep. By midnight, I would wake up hot and the AC was off. Each night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan G
ColwenHotels-MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, responded to this review

Dan, Please accept our sincere apologies for the frustrations you experienced with the AC in your guest rooms. We appreciate your feedback and we do hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future for a much improved experienced. -Amy Medeiros, General Manager More 

North Haledon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Towne Place Suites is a nice place to spend a night or an extended stay. While we were only there one night as we passed thru town, we found it to be a very clean and quiet hotel, with a very personable staff.

Helpful?
Thank CRC608
ColwenHotels-MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, responded to this review

CRC608, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while passing through town. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and the service our staff provided. Please feel free to let us know what could be done in the future to provide a 5-star experience. -Amy Medeiros, General Manager More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
290 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

My husband and I flew into PVD for a weekend in New England and we wanted a place close-ish to the airport, but far enough away to not hear the jets coming in and out. This seemed like a great option. The hotel couldn't be easier to get in and out of, and the hotel staff we encountered were super... More 

Helpful?
Thank sardawg
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
190 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Breakfast included, great clean suites. Slow access from lobby on elevator, only has one and definitely needs a second elevator. The property is very clean and well kept. People were very friendly. Karen at the desk is very patient with others, she got deluged at the desk with customers and did great! Great for travel to Mystic, Misquamicut, Block Island,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob F

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kingstown
17.0 km away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
12.2 km away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
179 reviews
10.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
157 reviews
10.1 km away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
8.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown is a hotel designed with the modern traveler in mind - just moments from the top attractions and corporations in North Kingstown, Newport and Providence, Rhode Island. Sleek, spacious accommodations decked out with every contemporary comfort offer a relaxing sanctuary for executives, families and weekending couples (and, of course, their pets). Inviting social areas are perfect for connecting with colleagues or catching up with old friends. A state-of-the-art fitness center is fully equipped to accommodate any workout regimen. Additional complimentary perks such as a sumptuous breakfast each morning, shuttle service to nearby Kingstown businesses and attractions within a 5-mile radius, and high-speed Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel complete your ideal stay. When it comes to amenities, we haven't forgotten a thing, but just in case you have, stop by our 24-hour "In a Pinch" market for travel sundries, snacks and pre-made meals. If business is on the agenda, our 400-square-foot meeting room offers an intimate setting for cocktail receptions, presentations, training seminars or interviews. At the TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown, clean, healthy living starts with 100% smoke-free accommodations and continues with a host of green-friendly features that made us the first LEED-certified hotel in the state of Rhode Island. Our saltwater indoor pool offers completely chlorine-free soaks that are just as easy on the eyes and skin as they are on the environment. Around the hotel you'll notice eco-conscious building materials and energy efficient lighting, along with innovative water conservation efforts Despite this list of features, it's our friendly, boutique hotel style of service that brings guests back again and again. If there is anything you'd like to see or experience during your stay in North Kingstown, just let us know and we'll handle the arrangements. Check into the TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown and add a little life to your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown

Address: 55 Gate Rd, North Kingstown, RI 02852-7146
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > North Kingstown
Price Range: $149 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Providence North Kingstown Hotel North Kingstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Newport, Rhode Island
over a year ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is close to the road. However, our room was near the road and we didnt find that it distrurbed our sleep,etc.”
 of 5 bubbles CRC608, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from main road might be better”
 of 5 bubbles bobf160, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“not really a view of anything”
 of 5 bubbles wedgeclose, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We booked on the fourth floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles PaddlingFan, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Walls are paper thin, Get top floor”
 of 5 bubbles 301cherylw, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay