We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yes, the hotel could use some renovations, but if you're not in your room anyway, no big deal. It was clean and great location and ocean view plus staff very friendly. Would return. It has a great location in Narragansett also.
I had stayed here on 2 separate occasions and loved how close it was to the beach and the view from our room so when we decided to get away for my birthday again this past December this was an easy choice for me. We...More
If this place has been newly renovated,someone is either lying or got the stuff at a second hand store. We were supposed to stay 3 nights for a family memorial and couldn't bring myself to stay even one. By the way, they will not refund...More
Response from PaulineC85, Manager at Atlantic HouseResponded 4 November 2017
Correct, dogs are not allowed. Being upset by our dog policy does not give you the right to call us a fleabag (1. Definition (expr.) really cheap, low-quality motel) hotel. You knew the cancellation policy as well. Many enjoy our hotel and we are glad...More
My wife and I booked this hotel for its proximity to the Rhode Race marathon’s start and finish. It served this purpose for us. It also had a quaint outdoor balcony attached to the room that was quite nice for gazing at the ocean. WiFi...More
Thank Scott B
Response from paulinarc2, Manager at Atlantic HouseResponded 5 weeks ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities. We are working on the upgrades and hoping to upgrade the lobby and carpets. Our towels and sheets were all bought new this summer so we have to...More
The location and views from the room we had were phenominal! Great area to walk around for coffee, shopping and dining. The walkway along the water was nothing but perfect. However, the hotels was disappointing. It is very outdated. Renovation badly needed. Our room was...More
Thank Stacy D
Response from paulinarc2, Manager at Atlantic HouseResponded 18 January 2018
All areas you spoke of are noted and will be fixed. All ocean view rooms are getting done over bathrooms. We do not have nor as of yet plan to get inside bathmats, we could if we hear it again do that but most do...More
Response from bt1sw2000 | Reviewed this property |
Hi erin, the beach is right across the street, although we prefer to drive 10 mins to Scarborough State Beach, no ideas on the vineyards , local bars and restaurants are all around the hotel. Most an easy walk