We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Newport Middletown

411 reviews
Save
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (268)
Pool & Beach (39)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good28%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“cookies”(26 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Residence Inn Newport Middletown
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (411)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Newport Middletown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
261
112
17
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
261
112
17
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtcookiesfull size fridgeone bedroom suitean extended stayfree breakfaststove topgreat place to stayevening receptionbusiness centerfamily vacationliquor storepool and hot tubking bedwe've stayedrooms are spacioushome away from home
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

I did not expect that my routine business trip will turn into amazing stay in such a nice hotel with very friendly staff and reasonable pricing. Room was really nice, gigantic, absolutely clean and comfy. Amazing kitchen with good breakfast and special offers almost every...More

Thank Constantine N
Response from Mr_Jeff_Miller, General Manager at Residence Inn Newport MiddletownResponded 12 August 2015

Hi Constantine, thanks for an "amazing" review. So glad your expectations were exceeded. Our Mix on Mon, Tues and Wed offering free craft beer & wine is a nice bonus that I'm glad you enjoyed, along with our service and cleanliness. Come back soon! Thanks,...More

Reviewed 27 July 2015

We began spending our vacations in the Newport area four years ago, traveling with our dog. Although the pet-friendliness was our reason for staying at this hotel, were very pleased with the cleanliness, the suite layouts, and the friendly, attentive staff. We generally have to...More

Thank Ike_M
Response from Mr_Jeff_Miller, General Manager at Residence Inn Newport MiddletownResponded 12 August 2015

So pleased to have you back again, and that you were as happy with this stay as your were with your others. Our team works hard to provide great service and I will be sure that Jennifer and everyone are recognized for their efforts. Thanks...More

Reviewed 12 July 2015

This property is situated only a few minutes from Newport. It is clean and the staff friendly. Since this was our first time in the Newport area we wanted to explore the area and did not spend time at the pool or use their other...More

1  Thank SeanorLike2Eat
Response from Mr_Jeff_Miller, General Manager at Residence Inn Newport MiddletownResponded 12 August 2015

Hi, thanks for writing a review. Glad you were satisfied with your stay. Free internet, wired and wireless is available for all guests to help you keep connected during your time away from home. Thanks again, Jeff

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Location is central. Rooms are great. Nice size and clean. Staff kept the rooms nice and clean. Their service was great. Front desk help a bit slow. Breakfast was adequate but not a big deal. Altogether nice!

1  Thank Layn33
Response from Mr_Jeff_Miller, General Manager at Residence Inn Newport MiddletownResponded 12 August 2015

We're glad you found our rooms very clean and the housekeeping service to your liking and thank you for sharing your experience about our front desk. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Jeff

Reviewed 6 July 2015

The hotel itself was nice, the usual extended stay type hotel. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was filling but nothing out of the ordinary. It is near a grocery store if you want to eat in. Some of their package deals are outstanding....More

1  Thank Love2taketripsUSA
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1232425262781
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 117 - USD 482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Middletown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Middletown
#4 Family Hotel in Middletown
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 117 - USD 482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Middletown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Middletown
#4 Family Hotel in Middletown
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (268)
Pool & Beach (39)
Dining (31)
Amenities (59)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
offereileen
5 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from AliciaKTurskey | Property representative |
Good Afternoon! We accept pets on our 1st and 2nd floors, and charge a nonrefundable $75 plus tax pet fee per reservation. Leashed pets are welcome in all public areas but can not be in areas that are serving food. I hope... More
0
Votes
Danielle P
25 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Patrick K | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in a one-bedroom suite and toured a two bedroom suite, but we did not see a jacuzzi suite. I just reviewed the hotel website for floorplans and they do not list a jacuzzi suite. We did note that the hotel has a... More
0
Votes
Rimomma
18 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Mr_Jeff_Miller | Property representative |
We can check you in as soon as the prior guest has departed and your room is clean. If you would like us to call you when your room is ready we can. Please call the hotel & request this be done, if you wish. If the... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Our room was one third floor, and while this is not a waterfront location, the rooms are clean, large and..."
Read review
"Request top floor to lower the noise"
Read review
"Staying during the week, Marriott members should ask for an upgrade."
Read review
"Ask for a quiet room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing