We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lily's at Little Rest - Bed & Breakfast

    2545 Kingstown Rd, Kingston, South Kingstown, RI 02881-1605
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in KingstonSee available hotels in Kingston
    Room & Suite (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent94%
    • Very good0%
    • Average6%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    1 week ago
    “Fantastic stay.”
    23 Jun 2016
    “One time visit”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    Offers from Lily's at Little Rest - Bed & Breakfast
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (16)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 14 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I stayed for my 25th wedding anniversary and to enable my wife to see me parachute at the leapfest competition. Catherine and Ann were great hosts and looked after my wife and I. We arrived after a long flight from New Zealand at 03:30 in...More

    Thank mazdahoi
    Reviewed 23 June 2016

    The home is lovely, the food was good. However the hosts were cold and not especially accommodating. The list of "house rules" goes on and on. I am a native of Kingston and was very disappointed in our visit. If you are an avid coffee...More

    Thank Diane R
    Response from Catherine G, Owner at Lily's at Little Rest - Bed & BreakfastResponded 25 June 2016

    We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay-- as we inform all of our guests that we are part-time inn-keepers and work full-time elsewhere during the academic year, we aren't available for things such as mid-day coffee/tea service or early evening cocktail hour, which is...More

    Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay. The host even got up at 5:30 in the morning to make breakfast for us extra early as we had a race that day . Our room was clean and huge. They accommodated us for one night, which is hard...More

    Thank Peter H
    Response from Catherine G, Owner at Lily's at Little Rest - Bed & BreakfastResponded 16 June 2016

    Thanks, Peter-- we hope your race went well! A bit rainy, but friends who run tell me they like it that way. Have a terrific summer!

    Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

    I stayed here during an interview for a position at the University of Rhode Island. Incredibly anxious about my interview, this place provided the much needed comfort and peace of mind I needed. The hosts were kind, warm, and well-spirited folk. The house was beautiful...More

    Thank Lindsey S
    Response from Catherine G, Owner at Lily's at Little Rest - Bed & BreakfastResponded 19 April 2016

    Lindsey- It was great having you and if you are back in RI again, please consider staying with us!

    Reviewed 20 August 2015

    They took our day of reservation for 1 night in high season. Good, friendly service, clean comfortable downstairs room, hall bath, close to train station, fabulous, gourmet, hot breakfast - better than the Four Seasons Florence, which we'd just stayed at. Pleasant porch for sitting...More

    Thank Pamela T
    Response from Catherine G, Owner at Lily's at Little Rest - Bed & BreakfastResponded 19 April 2016

    You are very kind! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersBronze level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Rhode Island >
    • South County >
    • South Kingstown >
    • Kingston
    Add Photo Photos
    Room & Suite (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn South Kingstown
    198 reviews
    5.67 km away
     
    Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
    582 reviews
    5.32 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bagelz The Bagel Bakery
    13 reviews
    .55 km away
    International Pocket Cafe
    14 reviews
    .61 km away
    Pier Pizza
    8 reviews
    .53 km away
    Kingston Pizza
    8 reviews
    .33 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kinney Azalea Garden
    6 reviews
    .39 km away
    Sons of Liberty Spirits
    25 reviews
    3.18 km away
    South County Center for the Arts
    8 reviews
    4.33 km away
    The Farmer's Daughter
    34 reviews
    3.63 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Cindy W
    2 July 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Will M | Reviewed this property |
    Hello, I have tried to copy a link to Lily's in my answer but Trip Advisor does not permit it....for some reason. If you Google Lily's At Rest you should see the website link. If you access the website it has all of the room... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Downstairs room had a designated hall bath. Don't know about the upstairs rooms"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing