We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 250: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort
 Click to rate
Market Bosworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This offered everything we needed in between trips around the Whitsundays. The owners were very helpful, the facilities are good and the grounds are beautifully kept. There is a supermarket opposite and the Port of Airlie is 1 mile away. More luxurious accommodation is available in Airlie but you'll have to pay a lot more. This place is good value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AHBWanderlist
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to stay! Real quality at a reasonable price. Great location as a base for trips to ´The Reef' . We had a what could only be described as an apartment! All facilities including a decent kitchen, washing machine and tumble dryer. Beautiful pool and spa ! Highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marza55
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

Thank you and very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.....................pool getting a work out last few days as temperature been very warm Pete

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival we were able to check in 4 hours early which was amazing after being on a 12 hour overnight bus and upgraded to a bigger appartment for free which was lovely, huge rooms, clean, we were provided with free washing powder - washing machine and dryer in our room which was excellentl. The owner let us leave our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris4989
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

Glad to have made your stay a nice one, come back again maybe Pete

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights, the accommodation was perfect, it's not ultra modern but was a nice size, was clean and had everything you needed. Lovely pool and garden. 20 minute walk into town but that was fine and quite a nice walk. The jubilee opposite served great food (I was surprised how nice it was). The owners were really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

Hi Louise. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay here, maybe see you again one day Pete

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Stayed for two nights,three days,as part of our road trip from Brisbane to Cairns. Firstly, Airlee Beech is a must for any traveller. On arrival we met Pete, a proper Aussie ! Very friendly and amusing,refreshingly honest about what we should and shouldn't do while in Airlee beech as tourists,he recommended and arranged a truly remarkable trip on the sailing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IvorJones
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

I still maintain everyone from the U.K. really want to be Welsh, they just pretend not to like you guys. Come back again sometime as the cockatoos are hungry. Pete

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay at the Mango house resort (7 nights) Manager/owner was very accommodating as we had driven from victoria with a camper- we were able to unhitch and leave parked for the duration of our stay. Rooms clean, lovely pool and free Bbq facilities. Washing machine and dryer in unit- a godsend. Kitchen was well equipped with crockery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbm101
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review but what you didn't realise was that while you stayed here I secretly rented out your camper to backpackers..................sorry but I spent your share of the rental Take care Pete

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We spend just over two weeks at this resort with our toddler. The managers were very accommodating towards us. Our baby became unwell during the night, and they even went as far as to take us to the nearest doctors surgery. They recommended the best trips and booked everything for us, saving us the hassle. The resort has a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johann V
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

HI Johan and thank you for the great review and very pleased you had a good time here. The birds amuse the guests who think they are pets and amazed when told they are wild but VERY friendly. Glad to be of service re Doctor for the little one as nothing worse than having a sick baby in a strange...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

The entire resort smelt of cat urine- very off putting. When walking into reception to ask a question I was greeted by the manager in a very rude way- him looking me in the face and saying "what", I just wanted to find a doctors service and being unwell, I did not want to deal with this. Unfortunately the managers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank georgia1498
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

Part 2 of the previous "schoolie" reviews. same as already listed by me but add to this Doctor needed request, it was at checkout time for these girls and my wife said where to find a Doctor in the town centre and girl just walked out and went back to the unit..................not sure what else we could do as there...

Anna Bay, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Myself and a group of close friends stayed here for 8 nights and it was terrible. The manager was blatantly rude and was never willing to help with any of our needs. Our room was riddled with ants and maggots, there was no oven and the aircon had a leak. When we requested more toiletries we were refused. All round...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chloe1498
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

"Priceless" Some facts. On arrival it was obvious a "schoolie" group which we don't cater for as we are a family resort but agreed to let them stay to help them out Booking for 2 people but increased to 4 which we supplied extra bedding towels etc at the cost of $5 per night, yes $5 doesn't get any cheaper...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

What a joy to be staying here. The review is a bit outdated because i was here in the year 2014. The owner is a really friendly guy and he helps out wherever he can. See him for tips and tricks to do and see while staying here and he'll surely send you somewhere fun. Great accommodation and small butt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flippie F
petehansen, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort, responded to this review

Hi just realised I hadn't responded to your review so with you taking a long time to write it and me taking a long time to respond we will call it a draw. Thanks for writing about us and glad you had a nice stay Pete

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jubilee Pocket
14.0 km away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
229 reviews
6.3 km away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
57 reviews
1.8 km away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 km away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,195 reviews
23.8 km away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
2.6 km away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort

Address: Corner Shute Harbour Road & Erromango Drive, Jubilee Pocket, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Jubilee Pocket
Price Range: $87 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mango Hotel
Best Western Airlie Beach
Airlie Beach Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool side is a awesome room.”
 of 5 bubbles johannv680, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A room facing the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Ferdy1944, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Poolside Rooms are the best...”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyFossey, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs facing pool offers a nice quiet aspect.”
 of 5 bubbles pauie, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms have the best outlook. We were at the front of the hotel and it was still nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles J683CSsandrap, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5