We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Pointe Claire, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our time at this hotel, the hotel is very well kept and is very clean, we felt like home, we advised the attendant (LINDA) that it was our first time in RI,and so she gave us a room with a fantastic view of the water, we truly enjoed our stay , the restaurant at the hotel is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aline G
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay for two nights. We came here because we never stayed here, but Newport is our get away and have stayed in the city. This time we were on other side of the city. Newport is not that far from our home and we use it for a weekend away. At check in we were greeted by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear Fior provided Count On Me service during your stay. We can't wait to see you again in March!

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We had a one-bedroom with a small kitchenette (small refrigerator, microwave, cofee pot, dishes, etc.). Since we were staying a few days it was great to have some space and nice amenities. We never ate in the on-site restaurant - instead we ate in Jamestown or in Newport. We had breakfast of oatmeal or cereal in the unit. The bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyExplorer7752014
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a cozy stay with us at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn. We hope you can visit again soon!

Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed at this property on our trip to Newport and felt it was pretty good. The view from our king size suite room was amazing and very relaxing. The property was quiet. We were disappointed that only coffee and pastries were served for the continental breakfast. No juice or cereal. They have a nice restaurant but it is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit Ann R. We are happy to hear you had a great stay at our property. We are glad you were satisfied with your unit and the accommodations it provided. Please know housekeeping is offered for stays longer than 7 days, we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences this might have cause you. The resort usually is able...

Jaffrey, New Hampshire
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The timeshare hotel itself is just fine but the new restaurant is a disappointment. I ordered promptly and it took about 20 minutes for my appetizer to arrive only it came out at the same time as lobster bisque. The clams casino were great ,tender clams,crispy bacon and buttery bread crumbs but the lobster bisque was missing lobster! It tasted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RSG104
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review RSG104. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your accommodations at the resort. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with our resort and your dissatisfaction with the onsite restaurant. We are sorry to hear it did not meet your expectations and the did not delivery on your culinary preferences. We are truly sorry for how this...

Liverpool, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2016

On the water and a short walk to the small town. The unit is large enough for four people. There is a small fridge and a microwave. Loved that they served fresh coffee all day long. Staff were helpful and very friendly. They do a towel exchange on Tuesdays which includes toiletries. Beautiful salt water pool. Perfect resort for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbeforme
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ibeforme, we thank you for your review of our Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn resort. We are thankful for the opportunity to have accommodated you during your trip to our beautiful resort and this wonderfully charming area. We are pleased to see your comfortable unit and amenities provided a relaxing home away from home. Our location close to fantastic local...

Reviewed 22 August 2016

This property was everything we wanted. Great location. Fabulous room with a great view. The staff was helpful and friendly. The property was clean and well maintained. The pool was terrific. A very enjoyable weekend. Jamestown is so much quieter and calm than Newport. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert M
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Robert M, we appreciate your review. Thank you for spending your vacation with us. We are very happy to know that you loved our friendly and helpful staff, resort amenities, and our location to the various attractions. Glad you all experienced a peaceful and fun stay with us. Hopefully you all will consider us again upon your next Jamestown...

Ludlow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Very nice place to stay. Very quiet and restful. Most of the rooms are a bit small but who cares. The view from our deck of the harbor was outstanding.The pool was clean. The rooms were clean. The staff were very nice. And the restaurant and the food was outstanding. We will be back next year for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle C
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kyle C, we appreciate your review. Thank you for spending your vacation with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff, units and the view of the harbor, and also our peaceful ambiance. We will look forward to your stay next year. Again, we thank you for your review. Toni Owner Care

Rockaway Park, New York
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

This was our 12th Wyndham and the first time we've experienced a front desk that was so unhelpful. He never told us there was a ramp leading to the side that we could access for our luggage, never pointed out the elevator. When we stopped the next day for directions and tourist information we got most of our information from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryfH8339IS
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

Hello maryfH8339IS, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn Resort. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property with our staff. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns...

Jamestown, RI
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We were a group of six for dinner at the Inn's newly opened restaurant. Our experience was underwhelming. The menu is pedestrian and ordinary, as is the wine list. I ordered cherrystone clams and got little necks; there is a substantial difference. Salads were tired and sopping with dressing. Shrimp were either frozen bagged or equally tired. Swordfish steak was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerab
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us rogerab. We regret to hear about your experience at our onsite restaurant. We are truly sorry you did not enjoy the culinary selection on the menu as well as the wine list. Overall, we apologize did you not have a pleasant dining experience at the restaurant as it did not meet your expectations. Thanks for...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
0.8 km away
Wyndham Newport Overlook
Wyndham Newport Overlook
#2 of 2 in Jamestown
35 reviews
3.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Newport
Hyatt Regency Newport
#10 of 21 in Newport
1,472 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#5 of 21 in Newport
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
480 reviews
4.3 km away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
17.3 km away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn

Address: 150 Conanicus Ave., Jamestown, RI 02835 (Formerly The Bay Voyage)
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Jamestown
Price Range: $149 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bay Voyage Hotel Jamestown
Wyndham Jamestown
Jamestown Wyndham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for sure a view to the water”
 of 5 bubbles alineg668, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the water and for a balcony (only a couple of rooms have balconies).”
  • View from bedroom window. That is a cruise ship across the river in Newport.
  • View from living room. The toll bridge takes you across from Jamestown into Newport.
 of 5 bubbles HappyExplorer7752014, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles RSG104, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the water with a balcony. However, all the rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles lbeforme, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the bay side are nice, even though they overlook the pool and parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles swilshire, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay