We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Williamsport

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Williamsport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
boston
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This was a bit of a mixed bag. The Candlewood Suites are a lower-end chain designed for extended stays. I only stayed one night but the room was actually quite nice. Felt like a newer hotel, and the lounge chair, which I think all Candlewood Suites may have, was a nice touch. The hotel itself is tucked away behind a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bostontodc
Nicole I, Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and lounge chair that we have in the rooms especially. I apologize that it was noisy during your stay and would recommend that you download the convenient IHG app which has different white noise settings to drown out any background...

Reviewed 23 October 2016

I reserved a room for three people here. When we arrived after an 8:00 p.m. PSU football game, we were told they had our reservation but had no room for us. They offered to check around, but there was no room for us in Williamsport. We ended up driving home and arrived at 4 a.m. Not happy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Dear Gail K, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, PA. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and...

Ashland City, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Took a trip up, in 2015, to see the Little League World Series ... the town makes it easy to get to and from the ballpark, and everyone is SO into the whole experience!!! The room was excellent ... the service was excellent ... The weekly bus pass offered by the local bus line made our stay even better, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John N
Nicole I, Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Wow glad to hear you had such a good time while hear for the little league world series. Our hotel really enjoys having people from all over come to stay with us. Hopefully you will come back again this year we also have a local ball team the Williamsport Crosscutters that the hotel offers free tickets for every year. Sincerely,...

Portville, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This place was phenomenal. The beds the pillows all so comfortable. Large room. We were there for 6 days to do quilting, we had so much room it was wonderful. When we got to our room, the AC was not working, girl came in, got it working but I asked if we could have another room as I was afraid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette J
Nicole I, Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you enjoyed the quilting trip! We have dinner every Wednesday for all our guests and enjoy making everyone comfortable as possible when traveling on the road. See you at the next trip! Nicole

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Here for LLWS with 4 of us staying in the room. Found the hotel substantially more updated than some of the reviews indicated. Bedroom was nicely separated from the living space which gave us all a great room to be away from each other while settling down for the night and sleeping. We were very comfortable. Place has a pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
Nicole I, Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

We take great pride in giving a comfortable great experience and are glad to hear that you had one. We hope to see you again soon. Nicole Iannarino

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Spent one night here while on a road trip. Parking appears shared with a Best Western property, nonetheless we had no problems finding a spot. Check-in was quick and easy. Layout of hotel is strange, it has very long wings with long walks from the elevator, although height is only 3 storeys. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VTeight7
Nicole I, Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Raves! The room was large and the bed was comfortable. The shower worked great. A/C cooled the room nicely. Even though we were on the first floor kitty-korner from the workout room we did not hear a peep, even while we knew folks were on the treadmill, etc. Since is the kind of place that markets to people that need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klpopp
Nicole I, Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of our hotel! Our guests are the reason we're here - so we strive very hard to accommodate them. Our convenient location is certainly a bonus along with the full kitchens and clean rooms!!

Norristown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

This place was awesome any complaints can go void just thankful we could bring our family dog..there was a issue with ac which made us including dog uncomfortable.. So many restaurants in Walking distance I would return again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamalatylek
Nicole I, Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience. I am glad to hear that the staff provided you with superior service. I am sorry about the a/c issue and will make sure that the correct department heads are made aware of the issue. Hope to see you again soon.

pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Very spacious King Suite. Kitchen area is nice with good storage, and a large desk to separate the kitchen area and living room which also doubles as a table. Living room with sofa and chair, bathroom updated and spacious. King bedroom with plenty of storage. Kids enjoyed the pool. No breakfast, cable reception lacking quality but not horrible. Definitely a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanessah177
Nicole I, Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind words! We are so proud of the staff, rooms, and pool that makes the Candlewood Suites so special! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

I booked a room at the Best Western with a gift coupon given to me by my boss, however, all single rooms were taken so they booked us a room here. I'm very happy they did because the hotel room was extremely clean and spacious. The room was really quiet and we had no problems with anything in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
Nicole I, Manager at Candlewood Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Nicole

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#6 of 14 in Williamsport
164 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn
BEST WESTERN Williamsport Inn
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
489 reviews
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
445 reviews
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Our brand new Candlewood Suites Hotel is located off I-180 in beautiful Williamsport, PA, home of the Little League World Series. The Candlewood Suites Hotel is just minutes from major Williamsport businesses such as the Williamsport Regional Airport, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Lycoming College, Brodart, Woolrich, Kellogg's, Susquehanna Health Systems, Textron Lycoming, & Grizzly. Our hotel offers great relocation rates through Williamsport's GMAC, Remax, & Prudential offices. Located in the heart of central PA, our hotel is close to many area attractions that include Penn State Football, Pennsylvania Grand Canyon, Knoebles Amusement Park, and various PIAA & NCAA tournaments. At the Candlewood Suites Hotel in Williamsport we put the amenities where they belong, in your room! The fully equipped kitchen allows you to cook meals and relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching a movie from our free DVD collection. An executive style desk allows you to work in the comfort of your room and access the web with our free high speed Internet. Working out just got easier in our free fitness center or take advantage of our free laundry room! Great alternative to a corporate apartment. The Candlewood Suites Williamsport is also within walking distance of many local restaurants including TGI Friday's. Receive 1,000 Priority Club Points when you stay with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Williamsport

Address: 1836 E Third St, Williamsport, PA 17701
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Price Range: $126 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Williamsport
Williamsport Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Williamsport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Williamsport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, New York, United States
4 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Williamsport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the rooms were great quiet we were on the first floow.”
 of 5 bubbles 341annettej, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here if you need wifi. Ask to see the room before accepting it so you can check for cleanliness. Upper floor is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 750suew, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Get a one-bedroom suite instead of a studio”
 of 5 bubbles AnnW140, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms we stayed in have been very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles dianec385, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
“This hotel offers great discounts for business travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles 624frankt, 20 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay