We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 404: English reviews
Bay Shore
Reviewed 11 July 2016

No wifi in rooms Chairs on balcony dirty and in need of repair No coffee or fridge in room Kids playrooms are rundown In need of updating Old box televisions in room I was charged extra to have a mini fridge brought to my room for the baby formula

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardmJ5084NW
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We have done some upgrading to our rooms and resorts, and we hope to do more in the near future. We do not have Wi-Fi in our rooms, but we do have Wi-Fi in our lobby.

Kew Gardens Hills
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The and Employee's were friendly . However the rooms and hotel needs to be updated. The beds were uncomfortable and hard. I got absolutely no sleep at all. Telavision was so dated. One bathroom had no cold water.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 830geetar
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We have had some upgrades throughout our property, but we are sorry to hear you didn't get a good night's sleep.

Erie
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Not much on property to do. Advertising prior lead me to believe there was. Staff wasn't very friendly and not much on site for food and meals. For the price, should offer breakfast and always have beverages. The nicest part was using Split Rock.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindawP2886QE
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your didn't stay occupied on your Mother Daughter weekend. We have a fantastic spa, Bella Gente, on site as well as a hiking trail, swimming pools, tennis courts, and horse back riding. We do suggest making appointments in advance. We do have a bar, restaurant, and small café, but some of their hours are limited....

Reviewed 9 July 2016

We booked a suite for one night over the 4th of July weekend. We weren't sure what to expect after reading so many negative reviews, so we were mostly relieved to find that the room and hotel suited our needs just fine. We chose the hotel because it was the only one in the area that could accommodate our large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish W
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Trish, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear your family had an enjoyable 4th of July vacation. We appreciate your understanding of the pine needles and we do apologize for the lack of Wi-Fi, though we do our best to make it known before individuals arrive. We love to hear you are a fan of all things...

Chilton
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend, 2 kids, mom and her husband checked into room 296 on July 1st, with the intention of staying until July 5th. On July 3rd, we found a big, dead bed bug on one of our beds!! We took it to the front desk, where the obnoxious front desk "lady", Kelly, argued with us, stating that it wasn't a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 31danielle
Jamaica, New York
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Staff was not accommodating, rooms were not cleaned properly, no iron no blow drier, linen was old and dingy, multiple other issues would not recommend, no food around the area except McDonald and Arby's

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina P
New York
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The overall hotel was a nightmare. The hot tub smelled disgusting. The water stench remained in my hair after I washed it. The linens and towels need to be replaced, it's so old the color has changed from white to a dingy brown. The housekeeping service was a joke. Not once did they come in and do any thing remotely...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa T
Suffolk
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The actual hotel had really great horse back riding and other activities for the family and the staff members who did house keeping were nice but not all of the front desk members were kind. When my family and I pulled up the screens on the patio doors were hanging off or just completely off of the hinges, very tacky....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A7550VDnicoleb
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are glad your family enjoyed horseback riding and our other amenities on property, but we do apologize for the issues in your room.

Horsham
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The arms of the chairs were very dirty. I had to put sheets on them to sit on them. The base of the toilet was very dirty which was totally Disgusting. The Pool was very dirty, my kids would not swim in it. Someone took my anklet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene T
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Darlene, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We hope you alerted our front desk to the issues within your room during your stay so they could address the issues during your stay.

Little Egg Harbor, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Mountain Laurel Resort serves both timeshare owners and travelers. I am a timeshare owner whose unit expires in 2018. WILL DEFINITELY NOT RENEW. It has been about 4 years since I used my unit and I decided to give it another try to see what improvements have been made. NOT MUCH other than a new miniature golf course that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kubricki2016
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We're glad to hear you enjoyed many of our complimentary activities, but we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We do apologize for the lack of Wi-Fi, and we have are working to improve the internet situation. We are also upgrading a majority of our timeshare units.

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Haven
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
165 reviews
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
29.6 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Blakeslee-Pocono
7.8 km away
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
10.0 km away
Lake Harmony Inn
Lake Harmony Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Harmony
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa

Address: 81 Treetops Drive, White Haven, PA 18661
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > White Haven
Price Range: $123 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Laurel Hotel White Haven
Mountain Laurel Resort And Spa
Mountain Laurel White Haven
Mountain Laurel Resort Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms have been the same for me but choose a balcony looking out the back”
 of 5 bubbles 941stevei, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Everything is accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles 178sukis, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“big place all connected to the lobby and all the floors”
 of 5 bubbles rollc2016, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't check in!!”
 of 5 bubbles JennGC_55, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay away from this resort”
 of 5 bubbles riverarick, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5