We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony

Booking.comUSD 157*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Clinton, Ohio
Reviewed 14 August 2015

You typical Holiday Inn tried and true. Quick check in. We stayed in a king non smoking room. The room was clean and neat. The hotel did offer breakfast. They had a separate hot water tap for those of us who like HOT TEA not tea with coffee flavor. :/'. Express check out. All in all your average Holiday Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TSmith1486
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony, responded to this review

Dear TSmith1486, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I am glad that some of our amenities met your expectations. I would have preferred you had a better stay. Nevertheless, your comments are highly appreciated and will be used for our improvement. I am confident that our management will continue to do their best...

Reviewed 10 August 2015

When we first checked in the hotel, we were given a room directly across from the pool, which I thought would have be perfect for the kids, and also would be convenient due to close proximity to the breakfast area. About 30 minutes after we settled in, my wife noticed a spider on the bed. When we got up, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jefflorm
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony, responded to this review

Dear jefflorm, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room cleanliness, internet service and sound-proofing. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and...

Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

I took my daughter for an overnight stay. We loved it! The room was very clean and newly decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was very friendly. We always enjoy the breakfast. Located very conveniently near Rt. 80. It was a very nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy F
Zurich
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Only stay at this hotel if you absolutely must. The hotel does not have an actual street address. We arrived late at night and were unable to locate it, called hotel and were scolded by the front desk person because we could not say if we were coming from the East or from the West. The next day it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearl M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Pearl M, Thank you so much for the candid feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered with regards to the service provided by our front desk staff and our WiFi connection. We would like to follow up on this situation that is why we have sent you a private message to obtain more information....

Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stayed at the room across the pool. The pool is very nice, we especially enjoyed the hot pool. The room is also nice, and bathroom was large and spacious. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was just so-so, but it was free and filling so I can't complain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ariscris
Stephanie F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad to see you were able to enjoy our hotel and all it has to offer!!! We can't wait to have you back. Thanks again for staying with us!

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here while in the Lake Harmony area, the front desk/check in employees always welcoming and offering a greeting. Room was clean and spacious for 2 adults 2 children (standard double queen). Breakfast buffet had a nice selection of cereals, muffins, and bagels. Had a pancake maker which kids loved, and the coffee was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravJacait
Stephanie F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony, responded to this review

Hi, We are so glad to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us. It's always nice when our guests are able to enjoy our amenities. We hope to see you again!! Thanks for staying with us.

Miamisburg, Ohio
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Near major roads, resort areas, mountains, and tourist needs. Got a king room for military rate that was lot less expensive than a nearby 3 star rated resort. Very friendly staff. Clean. Surprisedly quiet for being near by roads. Breakfast not bad for a hotel. Enough to get us on the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank need2trvl
Coram, New York
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel in a quiet area. I couldn't find the hotel on my GPS so I had to call for an address. I was told there is no address so I needed to type in the McDonalds right next door and find the hotel that way. Perfect, though, because I found it with no problems that way! The staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slc498
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

I booked Mother's Day weekend with my gf here since we weren't able to visit her parents (we're both from Jersey). Let me just say it was a very pleasant experience. The room was clean and tidy and there was breakfast for the guests laid out in the morning. The young woman at the front desk was very accommodating and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigbenny76
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I stayed over Mothers day weekend 2015 with my son. I left my folder with my home bills, graduate school papers and 2 textbooks in the hotel room. I called the front desk 4 hrs later when i got home. They were not helpful telling me they have no idea who cleaned my room and may have found my belongings....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine m
Stephanie F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Christine, We are so sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant, my name is Stephanie Falco the General Manager for this Holiday Inn Express. We are committed to guest satisfaction, so please call me personally at 570-443-2100 Ext. 151 to discuss this matter further. I am fully committed to a positive resolution to this and hope you will...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Haven
8.7 km away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
168 reviews
34.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
17.8 km away
Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
#4 of 6 in White Haven
437 reviews
35.3 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,402 reviews
34.6 km away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Pocono Mountain, a completely 100% tobacco free hotel, the best place to Stay Smart in White Haven with easy access to the Interstate 80, Interstate 476 and Route 940 intersection. Our hotel is centrally located to take advantage of all the Northeastern Pennsylvania area has to offer. Area attractions include Split Rock Resort Indoor Water Park, Pocono Raceway, Jack Frost Mountain, Bushkill Falls, The Crossings Premium Outlets, Whitewater Rafting, Big Boulder Ski Area, Lake Harmony, Jim Thorpe, Mohegan Sun Casino and many others. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony

Address: Route 940 @ I-80 & I-476, White Haven, PA 18661
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > White Haven
Price Range: $129 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
North East, Maryland
Rangeley, Maine
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor rooms don't have the noise from above....”
LisaM313, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pkg lot are quieter than ones opposite the turnpike.”
HarryK71, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the front side, less road noise. No views. A place to put your head.”
Jaye11D, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If traffic noise bothers you while trying to sleep, don't get a room on the back side of the hotel.”
S3664MTmichaelc, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms at the end of the hall are very quiet.”
MCBW5875, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 157* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 157
TripAdvisorUSD 157
getaroom.comUSD 157
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates