We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Motel

Save
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good13%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
10 Sep 2017
“What a great fine”
27 May 2017
“Fantastic ”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (23)Write a Review
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
19
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
19
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

My husband and I recently stayed overnight here. We were more then pleasantly surprised with how nice this motel is. It is nicely decorated and extremely clean. There are brick walls between units, so that you can not hear your neighbors. Our room had a...More

Thank sinaigirl
Response from Mary K, Owner at Sunset MotelResponded 13 September 2017

After a long summer and lots to do to keep up the place with my staff, it is always a gift to hear a couple of kind words. Thank you for taking the time to express your comfort with the motel and the value experienced....More

Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We were a little leary of the motel at first because of the very low price, but the management was so genuine and cooperative; as well as the room and atmosphere being clean and extremely well kept! Very happy with the stay!More

Thank Lara K
Response from Mary K, Owner at Sunset MotelResponded 29 May 2017

Happy Memorial Day! Thank you for coming and staying with us. It is very difficult to choose an independent motel at times versus a chain. I tell my staff that all the time and they are wonderful, working very hard to keep the rooms clean...More

Reviewed 13 December 2016

I spend 7 night while Steelhead fishing in the creeks nearby. The room was very clean, cozy and calm. WIFI signal is nice. Nothing to complain, and the owner is nice people. If I get back to fish in the area, I will stay there...More

Thank Benjamin S
Reviewed 2 November 2016

sunset motel is a nice Mom and Pop motel, nothing fancy but comfortable. The rooms and baths are very clean. The staff is Great very helpful. They have single, double and family units. If you want good value and peace and quiet this is the...More

Thank Nancy S
Response from Mary K, Owner at Sunset MotelResponded 4 November 2016

We all appreciate when our guests take the time to review, good and bad! Some have said they won't review because it is getting harder to get in at times so they want to keep us as a secret. Thank you for letting us and...More

Reviewed 15 September 2016

This little motel is a gem and a great value! We were there for the Tall Ship Festival in Erie, but the little drive down US 20 was very pleasant and straight into Erie. Our room was tidied every day with fresh towels even though...More

Thank Melanie M
Response from Mary K, Owner at Sunset MotelResponded 18 September 2016

Hello and thank you! We do appreciate your time making a review and your stay with us. How neat that you found us for the Tall Ships because there are a lot of places closer. It is nice when folks take the extra drive (I...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sunset Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Call as early as possible in advance of your trip in October and November because those two months are the..."
Read review
"all rooms quiet"
Read review
"I have always been able to back my motorcycle up close to the door which makes unloading/loading a motorcycle..."
Read review
"Some rooms have shower s only , no tubs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing