We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sherwood Motel

Certificate of Excellence
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Sherwood Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sherwood Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Stayed here two nights and as usual every thing was PERFECT. This a BEAUTIFUL motel and rooms are spotless and comfortable. This stay we stayed in the back building in a king room. Very nice and quiet. Also, the rates cannot be beat for a stay in such a professionally operated motel. The staff in FANTASTIC. THANK YOU AGAIN to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
mchesko, Owner at Sherwood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you, Thank you We look forward to your next visit. Blessings, Marsha

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 September 2016

My wife and I recently spent one night at the Sherwood Motel. The facility has a very fresh look. The rooms were clean. The beds were great. And the pool felt really great. We had a couple of questions and the staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. Admittedly, there was no breakfast included with the room, but as it turns...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
mchesko, Owner at Sherwood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in your nice review. We are happy that you had a nice time and enjoyed your stay. We are also happy to hear that you plan on coming back soon. We look forward to your next visit. Blesssing, Marsha

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at the Sherwood. It was so clean!! We stayed here due to my son racing at Miles Mountain. Traveling with kids it really put my mind at ease when I opened the door and saw how clean it was! Kids touch everything, and it made me comfortable knowing how clean it was. I tried not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kymbershea
mchesko, Owner at Sherwood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We couldn't ask for a better review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our Motel and the area. We look forward to your next visit. Blessings, Marsha

Pa
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We found this motel on trip advisor and we not disappointed. It is within walking distance of places to eat....located right on the main street. It was very clean and very quiet. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would not hesitate coming back to this motel in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pasunny
mchesko, Owner at Sherwood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sending in your review. We are happy that you had a good time and enjoyed the area. We hope to see you again when you come to the area and Explore. Marsha

Reviewed 31 July 2016

The room was a great size and very clean. The pool area was delightful and a nice area for our group to congregate. I was very pleasantly surprised at how reasonable as well. The location is great for the nearby state parks as well. Coffee, tea, cocoa and oatmeal available in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
mchesko, Owner at Sherwood Motel, responded to this review

So glad you came back for a visit. Thank you for taking the time to send in this review. I am glad you had a nice time and we hope you will be back again. Note: we do not have a room 205 I think you mean 125 across from the pool. Notated for future guests. Thanks again, Marsha

Buffalo, NY
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This is a AAA approved motel with a nice pool. Rooms and property are clean and staff is friendly. Great location, you can walk down main st in Wellsboro to shops and theater and restaurants. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnie_Robinson
mchesko, Owner at Sherwood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back to our area for another get away. Have a nice summer. Marsha

Kingston, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The rooms are small and well appointed. Everything you need is there. This is a motel where the rooms face a parking lot so you can't really leave the curtains open but there is a window in the bathroom allowing natural light which as great. There is a microwave and fridge, there is a desk and chairs and bed, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susiejazz
mchesko, Owner at Sherwood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. We are glad you had a nice time and enjoyed our Motel. We hope to see you again. Marsha

Bethpage, New York
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Stayed at this hotel only one night on the way to pick up my daughter from college. I traveled with my parents who are in their 80s. Front desk was pleasant and friendly. I had requested the two room suite and we were all pleasantly surprised. More than enough room for the 3 of us and plenty of drawer space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeChooseTravel
mchesko, Owner at Sherwood Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to send in your review. We are glad that you had a good time while passing through to pick up your daughter. We hope that your travels bring you back to our area and you can enjoy the area. Thank you Marsha

Indiana, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This was our first time staying at the Sherwood Motel, and would definitely stay there again in the future. The owners were very friendly and accommodating to my request for a room on the 1st floor. The room itself (two queen beds) was very clean and spacious with a relaxing atmosphere, and a large modern bathroom. The room also had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R
mchesko, Owner at Sherwood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sending in your review of our Motel. We appreciate you taking the time. We hope you will be able to come back and explore our area and stay with us again. Marsha

Stockertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This motel had better accommodations than most places we stay at that were more expensive. We were completely impressed with our room. The only improvement would be to add a coffee maker. The office has coffee, but it would be nice in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsruch
mchesko, Owner at Sherwood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you had a good time and enjoyed our Motel. We hope your travels will bring you back to our Motel and our area. Marsha

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellsboro
19.7 km away
Rough Cut Lodge
Rough Cut Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gaines
29 reviews
18.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield
18.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Mansfield
106 reviews
0.3 km away
Canyon Motel
Canyon Motel
#2 of 6 in Wellsboro
151 reviews
20.7 km away
Mountain Laurel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
42 Non-smoking comfortable rooms conveniently located in downtown Historic Wellsboro. AAA approved. 15 Minute drive to the PA Grand Canyon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sherwood Motel

Address: 2 Main St, Wellsboro, PA 16901-1619
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wellsboro
Price Range: $120 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sherwood Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Sherwood Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Hotel Wellsboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sherwood Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
5 months ago
Champion, Ohio

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sherwood Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from the road are more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles daveo753, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The building in the back (there are three) is the farthest from the street. It is the main road through town and is quite busy.”
 of 5 bubbles JoniS704, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We love the rooms by the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles CoachKim, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If traveling by bike just request first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles MBJ108, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the first floor in the back section of the facility, away from the street. There is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles jimmW7157XJ, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
*
View Deal
Expedia.com
TripAdvisor
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates