We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Comfort Inn Meadowlands

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Meadowlands
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Erie
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed here on a whim. They offered a package for the Casino that had a free drink, $5 in free play and half priced buffet..so it was the icing on the cake. The room was nice quiet and Comfortable. I asked for a room away from the freeway so our room on the other side over looked a McDonalds... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark A
LOCKPORT
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reserved a nonsmoking room weeks ahead. We arrived around 7:30PM and clerk acted like he was just assigning us our room as we got there. The room was right off lobby, next to the elevator and was not the room type we booked. Went back to desk to request our room type. Clerk told us they were full and only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurel S
Port Rowan, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This is a nice clean hotel. Older, but the rooms are clean. The guy at the check in was extremely helpful, nothing was too much for him. Breakfast was very good, plenty of good hot food available. The cost of the room was half as much as the one next door that didn't even have a fridge in the room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geoff L
Parma Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

First floor rooms smell very musty. The room we were in had a portable dehumidifier running but did very little to remove the intense musty smell. After a few hours in the room we asked to be moved to another room. It was a little improvement but not by much. We will not be returning to this hotel. Though the... More 

Helpful?
Thank reddogalley2
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Booked a room on Hotwire for a very reasonable price, the hotel was an amazing value. From check-in to check-out, everything was great. The front desk attendant was extremely nice and very informative. The room itself had everything we needed, my only complaint was that it did have a slight "musty" smell as another reviewer mentioned, but it wasn't anything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We got this for a very reasonable price on one of the last minute bid sites. What a pleasant surprise! It was easily accessible from the highway, They were service oriented with an exceptionally, friendly staff. The lobby contained things like cold water with lemon for guests, a popcorn machine, juices, and newspapers. The breakfast was adequate with enough choices,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShurleyUSA
GEORGETOWN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Good location near the interstate, racetrack, and restaurants. Clean rooms and facility. We left our iPad in our room. We called from the Pittsburgh airport and Janet Pankas retrieved our iPad and did all of preliminary packaging for a UPS pick up. This was an example of integrity and exemplary service. Thank you, Janet.

Helpful?
Thank RON B
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Checked into the Comfort Inn Meadowlands for a 2-night stay for a family reunion. The first night, I got the last bed in the house. The room had a terrible odor -- stale cigarette smoke (even though the rooms are supposed to be non-smoking) and MOLD. By the middle of the night, my asthma had kicked in full force and... More 

Helpful?
Thank imasweethot
Management response:

Wow, it looks like we really let you down. I am sorry for that. Thank you for providing your feedback so that we can improve. The whole hotel is going to be undergoing renovations soon, and we cannot wait. We only took over at the end of May, so we have a lot of work to do. If you ever... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We arrived at this hotel after a long day of traveling and were very impressed by the amenities, cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff. The hotel was also very conveniently located off of 79. We would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Keenan_and_Allie
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We love getting feedback so that we can always improve. We hope to see you again when you are in the area! Dan Sleva General Manager More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I booked this hotel due to its proximity to an event we were attending and because it's pet friendly. The room was OK, the bed was very comfortable. I thought it was a little pricey for what we got. Unfortunately the bathroom, which had no window, smelled of mold and mildew and made me gag. I do have allergies so... More 

Helpful?
Thank MotorOn2
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all feedback. I am sorry about the condition of the bathroom. We have a big renovation coming up and all of these kinds of issues are being addressed daily until then. As new owners as of the end of May, we are working hard to improve every aspect... More 

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.3 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#4 of 21 in Washington
299 reviews
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 21 in Washington
188 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Meadowlands

Address: 237 Meadowlands Blvd, Washington, PA 15301-8902
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Price Range: $112 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Meadowlands Hotel Washington
Comfort Inn Washington
Washington Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Meadowlands staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles LaurelS716, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Clean and cheap”
 of 5 bubbles 224thef, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Bottom rooms are better since its closer to the exit. Only one entry/exit at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles TTechnologies, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Do use some kind of discount like senior or others and book with a Choice Hotels card , the hotel card alone is a must have.”
 of 5 bubbles 6364Gary, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles raquelg760, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay