We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Washington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Washington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Washington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 491: English reviews
Allentown, PA
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I've stayed at this property many times and always found it to be a good place to stay at reasonable value. My only complaint is that they could use mini-fridges in each room. Also, exiting from the property only allows a right turn, so its location is not optimum.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony62423
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and generous comments about our Hampton Inn. We always appreciate positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you on all your future visits.

Blacksburg, United States
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Nice, quiet hotel with friendly staff. My only complaint is that the hotel is somewhat difficult to get to as the adjacent roads are all under construction and GPS directs you the wrong way and it is somewhat confusing. Parking was very adequate and the hotel appears very nice and clean, although perhaps a little dated, which really did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and generous comments about our Hampton Inn. We always appreciate positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you on all your future visits

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I start my mental hotel rating on overall cleanliness, bed comfort and shower facilities. I would give this hotel low average scores in all these areas. Plus, I thought the staff was not trained in customer service or work ethic. The breakfast was just OK. The woman working the breakfast area kept walking over to the customer computer kiosk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XMtnlion
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We were only passing through and staying one night. If we were staying longer, we may have tried to find another hotel. The room and bathroom was small compared to other comparable hotels and other chains. The breakfast was so-so. We're used to hotel "hot breakfast" options but this one was a bit limited and the scrambled eggs were odd....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imzpickle
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your 1 night stay. We also appreciate your comments and suggestions as they assist us in improving in all areas of the hotel to better serve all our guests. We are extremely sorry that your stay did not exceed expectations. We do have slightly bigger rooms that might be more to your liking...

Washington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Worst experience ever. I was not allowed to pay in cash because I was local. I was told to go buy a prepaid card at Walmart to pay for my rooms. Assistant manager is unprofessional and prejudice. It was an awful experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 376priscillas
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your bad experience at our hotel. We understand that hotel policy of a credit card needing to be presented for incidentals can be inconvenient for some guests. This is not just for local guests however, but for all guests checking in at our location. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay...

Reviewed 7 May 2016

I would recommend comparing prices of the hotel vs. online booking. I booked thru online and when I checked out was given the senior rate. When I checked with the online company, I couldn't get a refund on the difference. Really appreciated the quality of stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sherryc906
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and generous comments about our Hampton Inn. We always appreciate positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you on all your future visits.

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 7 May 2016

I must start off by saying that the staff were absolutely fantastic - definitely friendly and helpful. However, I noticed that the staff had a more casual appearance as compared to other Hampton Inns; the one fellow was wearing jeans and a hoodie on the Sun morning checkout. In my opinion, this detracts from the professionalism of the brand. Maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newsgirl23
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for comments and review of our hotel during your recent stay. I am very sorry that the professionalism you experienced during your time here was below standards. I will speak with my team to resolve these issues immediately. We do hope that you will return and give us another opportunity to make any future stays a much better...

Hilliard, Ohio
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Clean, convenient and friendly. Hampton Inn is our preferred choice for hotels when traveling. Have always enjoyed a nice breakfast, clean room and friendly staff. Never a worry in the Hilton Family of hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CFDLadderman27
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our Hampton Inn. I am very pleased to hear that you had such a great experience during your stay. I will pass your thoughtful words onto my staff. Thanks again.

Lavel, Canada
Reviewed 29 April 2016

The staff was friendly throughout our stay. We were there during the week in springtime, so it was not crowded. Our room had everything we would usually want, except a small frig, but was not critical for our stay. Liked their breakfast layout. People always on hand to help, answer questions.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Archie L
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our Hampton Inn. I am very pleased to hear that you had such a great experience during your stay. I will pass your thoughtful words onto my staff. Thanks again.

erie, United States
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Had a pool and a fitness center. Free breakfast but the eggs were not very good. The waffle maker was a nice touch. Construction on our floor so it was very loud. Wish we knew about the construction and got placed on a different floor.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn. We appreciate it when guest let us know what they liked and did not like about their stay. I’m very sorry that the noise was bothersome. Your comfort and satisfaction is very important to us.

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
200 reviews
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Washington
SpringHill Suites Washington
#10 of 20 in Washington
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#5 of 20 in Washington
305 reviews
5.0 km away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
4.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Washington hotel in PA is a short drive away from the Meadows Casino, Tanger Outlets, as well as Tower Golf and Family Entertainment. We're also 15 miles away from the Iceoplex Ice Arena, and six miles away from Washington Park - home of the PONY League World Series. Hotel guests at Hampton Inn Washington receive free, hot breakfast every day, free WiFi, access to our 24-hour business center, indoor pool and fitness room. Our meeting room is 432 sq. ft. and comfortably seats up to 20-25 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington

Address: 119 Murtland Avenue, Washington, PA 15301-2901
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Price Range: $112 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Washington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Washington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Washington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Jewett City, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Washington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor far from the elevator was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 727daniellef, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“convenient location”
 of 5 bubbles 460randyw, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you follow the direction signs from the highway to find it.”
 of 5 bubbles PopCandy2016, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Back side rooms best which back up to a residential neighborhood with a row of very nice, thick evergreens. Other side on highway.”
 of 5 bubbles robertbQ4742CO, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles XMtnlion, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5