We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Trevose

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Trevose
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Trevose
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
va
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Please stay away from this hotel. I am in the travel industry and would never recommend this hotel to anyone. There is no insulation in the walls, so you can hear everything, especially in the hallways. The carpet in my room was disgusting. The mattress on the bed felt like it was 20 years old. I seriously felt like I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank outerbanks7
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We were passing through eastern Pa and had planned to visit Valley Forge and Philadelphia, and this place was near both the Turnpike to get to Valley Forge and a train station to get to Philly. For what we paid, we can't complain, but it was not the best place we stayed on our trip. When we arrived, the lock... More 

Helpful?
Thank Garry C
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My recent stay at comfort inn was excellent experience that focused on cost containment, privacy and assistance with services provided. All desk clerks were very helpful and assisted my needs during my stay. I will be returning this week due to excellent services that were provided on my last visit.

Helpful?
Thank Paul19713
ash1821, General Manager at Comfort Inn Trevose, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The stay there was fine for me because the room was in the back not facing Roosevelt Blvd. My mom had a room that faced Roosevelt Blvd and in the early morning rush hour the road gets very busy. Mom said you can hear the cars and trucks getting on the highway and the Pa Turnpike. The room itself was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue N
Dumfries, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This is by far the worst hotel I've stayed in made reservations two months ago for a room with a crib we get here the crib not only isn't in the room it's not ready. After a couple hours I'm told the mattress in the crib is messed up and i would get a lousy refund of 18$ after the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kedrick J
Maryland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

I've never given as poor a review to any restaurant or hotel here on Trip Advisor as this Comfort Inn. In keeping with my usual like/dislike review-format I'm trying to look for positives-- but there were few. Liked: 1.Activia yogurt was among the breakfast selection 2. We had a roof over our head during a horrible storm. Disliked: 1. After... More 

Helpful?
Thank LightQueen
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn Trevose for the second time in less than a year. The rooms were recently remodeled and are very nice. There were a few room-related issues. One was that the bathroom sink was placed a few inches from the end of the vanity near the bathroom door, so no one could open the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank PghZorro
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

The headboard was shaking.dirty carpet did not have a four star appearance staples in floor that got into my shoes breakfast was lousy food not fresh no cream cheese or peanut butter. Was not able to take whatever i wanted at continental breakfast service bad at breakfast

Helpful?
Thank sandy k
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We were pleasantly surprised. Room was clean and looked nice with recently updated carpet. Large flat-screen TV worked great. Hot breakfast buffet was decent. Route 1 was right outside our window, but we were tired enough that the road noise didn't bother us. Would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bear625
new hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I highly recommend this hotel if you have business in Northeast Phila or the surrounding communities. It is right off the turnpike and only takes 20 minutes or less to get to Mayfair depending on traffic. The only negative to this hotel is that the chair seats in the breakfast room badly need replacing and some of the carpet on... More 

Helpful?
Thank MiniRita

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevose
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
0.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
1.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia  -  Bucks County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Trevose

Address: 2779 Lincoln Hwy, Trevose, PA 19053-6823
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Trevose
Price Range: $98 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Trevose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Trevose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Trevose Hotel Trevose
Trevose Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Trevose staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Trevose staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the road!”
 of 5 bubbles vbarshis, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms looking at the pool are the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles TexasFullHouse, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We always like 2nd floor, due less traffic and car noises”
 of 5 bubbles r0seshine, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor close to the dining area and lobby, but it wasn't noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles dhjhbh4home, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It is a 3 story hotel so there is not much difference in terms of where you sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelerSBen, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay