We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Resort & Conference Center

Save
Share
Traveller (229)
Room & Suite (141)
Pool & Beach (51)
Overview
300 Camelback Rd, Tannersville, PA 18372-7845 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
85
125
143
134
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
85
125
143
134
123
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don’t know where to even start. We should have known something was wrong with this hotel when we pulled into the parking lot on a Thursday evening to be greeted by 5 cars. I would think at least some of these were workers. When...More

1  Thank Ginger B
Reviewed 13 August 2018

I am an admitted hotel snob. The people at this hotel were wonderful. They could not be nicer or more helpful. On that front I have no complaints. The down side of this hotel is that everything, literally EVERYTHING needs to be updated! The cover...More

1  Thank Klwoodsy
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

It is an old hotel, which 25 years ago was probably the best in the area, but today it is kept to a minimum. The attention of the employees was very kind and gentle. we had no problem. It is a hotel only to spend...More

1  Thank Gustavo G
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Visited daughter who lives nearby. Specifically chose this hotel because it had an outdoor pool. Pool was not clean and not open. Very disappointed. Hotel and room were clean. Front desk very pleasant.

1  Thank wgoody23
Reviewed 9 July 2018

People are nice and helpful I got upgraded to a forest and lake view. Hotel itself needs to be updated . Pool was nice outside was cold but indoor was excellent. Location is amazing close to lots of things. I would recommend it ..if you...More

1  Thank Medhat D
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
154
Price range
USD 89 - USD 189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Chateau Resort And Conference Center
,
Chateau Hotel Tannersville
,
Chateau Resort Tannersville
Location
United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tannersville
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
154
Price range
USD 89 - USD 189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Chateau Resort And Conference Center
,
Chateau Hotel Tannersville
,
Chateau Resort Tannersville
Location
United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tannersville
Photos
Traveller (229)
Room & Suite (141)
Pool & Beach (51)
Dining (24)
Amenities (93)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Tannersville
Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark
1,574 reviews
.74 km away
Great Wolf Lodge
6,647 reviews
2.77 km away
Days Inn by Wyndham Tannersville
729 reviews
3.65 km away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
692 reviews
3.76 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 45 restaurants in Tannersville
The Village Deli
51 reviews
1.45 km away
Trails End
117 reviews
.70 km away
Camelback Mountain Resort Restaurant
72 reviews
.32 km away
The Diner at Tannersville
22 reviews
.91 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 attractions in Tannersville
Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark
950 reviews
.36 km away
Camelback Mountain Adventures
276 reviews
.44 km away
Camelback Mountain Resort
551 reviews
.40 km away
Camelback Snowtubing
25 reviews
.94 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Polina Z
3 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ana G | Reviewed this property |
No free meals qnd honestly your better off eating outside the food was horrible and over priced
0
Votes
bageltosser91
23 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Timebanditts | Reviewed this property |
Meant to say... Who's Ryan. I have NO authority to fire anyone
0
Votes
TravelbyElena
28 June 2017|
Answer
Response from bageltosser91 | Reviewed this property |
because management is down the tubes right now. do not stay at this hotel until they at least bring Ryan Back. They fired their best employee for calling the owners on the manager because the manager wanted him to half clean... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Best tip is to stay far, far away from this place!"
Read review
"we did have a nice Mountain View."
Read review
"stay somewhere else"
Read review
"Always ask for a mountain view room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing