We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Foggy Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Foggy Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

My friend was recently married here. The wedding planner was Extremely Efficient! Every part of the wedding was organized! The venue and food were spectacular! What a beautiful location for a wedding! We also spent the night here. The rooms in our lodge were rustic and sweet. Breakfast was included in your stay. The buffet was small, but the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boxerluvn
Foggyjims, Owner at Foggy Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Boxerluvn, Thank you for the nice review. I'm partial, but I think my wife Karen. also an owner does a great job as the Wedding Planner. We are so happy you enjoyed yourself. Chef Matt does a great job with the wedding food. I would like you to communicate with me as to the "understaff issue". If we were...

Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Food is fantastic, atmosphere is great and highly recommend to anyone in the area!! Ribs are the best so are the burgers and sandwiches. Love the wings too. Sit near the fireplace for the best dinner!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firefightermom
Foggyjims, Owner at Foggy Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Firefighter Mom Thank you so much for great review. We make every effort to please every guest. I am so glad we succeeded with you. Please stop back and introduce yourself, I was a firefighter in Canonsburg for 20 years so I would like to meet you. Jim

Irwin, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Lunch here today was good. I had pepper steak in brandy cream sauce, and it was exactly what I expected. The wild rice side was a perfect complement. The fish sandwich was light and crispy. The lodge dining room was clean and decorated well. Our server was pleasant, helpful, and knew when to stop by to check on us. I'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMcLin
Foggyjims, Owner at Foggy Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Your review made my day. We work so hard to improve and have everything 100% right. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts and please stop back and ask for Karen or I, we would love to meet you. Jim

Reviewed 20 September 2016

We visit foggy Mountain whenever we are in the area and time permits. The restaurant is secluded, scenic, comfortable and offers a varied menu selection. The seafood bisque is absolutely terrific, as is the mushroom soup. We have tried a variety of the menu selections and have never been disappointed, although sadly The Foggy Mountain salmon salad has been discontinued....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hardballer
Foggyjims, Owner at Foggy Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your positive feedback. We appreciate you as a customer. Please ask for my wife or I when you come in so we can discuss the Salmon Salad. Jim

Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Stayed in a one bedroom cabin so that we could enjoy the wedding till the end. Big mistake, I was warned that the rooms have bugs, luckily, there were no bugs but the room had a horrible musty, moldy smell. I mean awful, I tried to light a candle to get rid of it but that didn't work. I couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Foggyjims, Owner at Foggy Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Chris, Thank you for responding to our facebook page where we responded to you also. Yes we are aware someone stayed with us last year when we had a stink bug issue in the area. Yes we did pay an exterminator to eliminate stink bugs, we are rural, and we know you called last week to check and see if...

Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Our room was really nice and cozy the cedar lodge is very romantic with a common area to sit in. the restaurant was very nice food was good. Angela the Waitress/bartender/ check in lady was very nice and fast and a great worker with a really good personality. room was clean and the grounds are beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dana c
Foggyjims, Owner at Foggy Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dana C Thank you so much for the postive review. We really appreciate it. Please come back and see us, when you do, please ask for Karen or I so we may great you. Jim

Milton, Delaware
Reviewed 15 August 2016

After trying the restaurant at Foggy Mountain at least 4 times, each time was very disappointing; primarily because the food, be it the entrée, vegetables, french fries or rolls, everything was either barely warm or cool. Not one item was ever presented at the correct temperature. I brought this to the attention of management multiple times; however, nothing changed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don34039
Foggyjims, Owner at Foggy Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Don34039 I apologize I did not get back with you. Somehow I missed your review. What I can assure you is we bring the food out as quickly as it is prepared. I appreciate you bringing this to the attention of management prior to going to social media, which we cannot correct. We normally do nt have an issue with...

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The only noise I heard the entire time was the hum of my air conditioner. This place is deep in the laurel mountains and the scenery is gorgeous. Single rooms are very comfy, pillows are ok but kinda flat, bed feels great. Family suite was spacious but had a lot of cobwebs along the ceilings. Flat screen tv's in all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Indiana
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were traveling through from Indiana on our way to Virginia. We were staying in another hotel in town and decided to try Foggy Mountain Restaurant for dinner. The food we ordered was great! The bartender was so entertaining and we greatly enjoyed the company. The couple we were chatting with ended up being the owners! Their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweetserenity220
Foggyjims, Owner at Foggy Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Sweet Serenity (and Husband); Thank you for your great review. We certainly enjoyed talking with you both. Stacey our bartender (and Manager) is certainly entertaining behind the bar. Karen and I hope we will seeing you again soon! All the best to you. Jim

loyalhanna, pa
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

This is an absolutely beautiful rustic lodge/facility. Had daughter's wedding and stayed the weekend. The staff is beyond awesome and the rooms were clean and beautiful! The grounds are georgous. The food...WOW!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank disneyfanfamily2010
Foggyjims, Owner at Foggy Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your very, very nice review. Karen and I certainly appreciate your kind words. It was a honor for us to have your daughter's wedding at Foggy Mountain Lodge. All the Best Jim

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stahlstown
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
12.6 km away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
591 reviews
13.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
27.8 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#2 of 12 in Somerset
532 reviews
13.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Foggy Mountain Lodge

Address: 117 Foggy Mountain Ln, RR 1 Box 190, Stahlstown, PA 15687-1125
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Stahlstown
Price Range: $110 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Foggy Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Foggy Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foggy Mountain Hotel Stahlstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Foggy Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Foggy Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't count on a good experience at the Foggy Mountain restaurant. Find another restaurant in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles Don34039, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The four end rooms are more private, larger, and have an attached porch.”
  • attached porch
 of 5 bubbles garyandpamj, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“The Cedar rooms are larger than the Pine rooms. That would be a personal choice. They also have suites.”
 of 5 bubbles Wofat1954, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Cedar Lodge was very nice and homey.”
 of 5 bubbles BLONDECKS, 3 Jan 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay