We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Second time at this hotel. Rooms confortable, beds comfortable and clean, senior pricing on rooms is excellent. Near Seven Springs and Hidden Valley ski areas in SW Penn. Located right off of Somerset exit of PA turnpike. Some good restaurants in the town add to the udget priced stop over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, We at the hotel are very happy you had a great time and looking forward of your return if there is anything we can do to prepare for your next stay feel free to call us at 814-443-4646 and ask for Rob the GM or Jennifer our Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 22 December 2013

I was very impressed at this hotel it is very nice !! Don't listen to the negative reviews I'm glad I didn't I booked this hotel for a family visit and I will highly recommend this hotel to all very clean rooms pleasant staff and free wifi and hot breakfast ! Also heated pool beautiful lobby with fireplace makes it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teddyberry1
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! With the hotel being under new management, we are working very hard to ensure every guest has the same great experience that you had. When you return to our hotel bring this review with you for a discount on your next stay. We hope to see you...

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel last night and it was a pleasurable experience. The staff was good and friendly. The rooms was clean. Even had breakfast this morning and it was good, the usual hotel morning breakfast. YES i would stay here again! When i did Google reviews of this hotel ..it was more negative than positive and i did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike h
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! With the hotel being under new management, we are working very hard to ensure every guest has the same great experience that you had. When you return to our hotel bring this review with you for a discount on your next stay. We hope to see you...

Fort Drum, New York
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed at that hotel in december and I had the best of time in a worst situation. I was coming in the area for a funreal and everything bad started to happen. My car broke down and I had no way to get the the funreal. When the staff made some calls and the maintenance man cam out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis N
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! With the hotel being under new management, we are working very hard to ensure every guest has the same great experience that you had. When you return to our hotel bring this review with you for a discount on your next stay. We hope to see you...

East Liverpool, Ohio
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times in recent years I have seen it go from ok, too bad, to worse, and now it is better than I can ever remember it. It is under new management and it shows. The rooms are clean though they are dated, the lobby has a great fire place to lounge around, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! With the hotel being under new management, we are working very hard to ensure every guest has the same great experience that you had. When you return to our hotel bring this review with you for a discount on your next stay. We hope to see you...

Vestal, New York
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I had an accident and the tow company told me about this hotel so he dropped me off and stayed in a room on the 1st floor. The halls smelled cleaned and the room was great, I hanged around the lobby where they had a business center the only thing that would make it better was a printer. the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! With the hotel being under new management, we are working very hard to ensure every guest has the same great experience that you had. When you return to our hotel bring this review with you for a discount on your next stay. We hope to see you...

glendale
Reviewed 19 November 2013

It was such a pleasure to stay the staff was great especially there new gm I believe his name is robert I will make another trip here and tell my friends and family the only thing I would change is add more breakfast items and maybe have breakfast a little later other then that it was awesome

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonybob
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you TonyBob We are happy you had a great stay, If there is anything that you might need rooms for please call us at the hotel and we will be more then happy to make sure you will have the same experience. And remember bring a copy of this reviews to get your 10% off your next reservation. Robert...

Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Easy to find as you turn to your right as you leave the turnpike,but when you leave it ,then use your GPS to get back,it wants to take you back to the pike Nice motel & nice room,and friendly staff. Got a welcome bag for being an Elite Member. The 2% milk was sour so had to use skim,but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buchster1
Kansara-Manoj, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for making a genuine review. Easy location, best services and nice breakfast were appeciated in your review but 2% milk was sour. We are very sorry about that. That was a mistake, so we start checking milk now. Your next stay will not have anything that you don't like. Hope to see you soon Thnk you

Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 September 2013

we stayed here in the middle of September for 3 days. This hotel is located Right off the PA Turnpike. If you miss the drive way you have one chance to escape before the toll plaza. The lobby was bright with a 70's feel (sunken waiting area around a fire pit.) The layout of the hotel was a bit confusing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hillary Z
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Not the Ritz, but clean and couldn't be more convenient. Stayed one night while traveling through PA. Practically right on the Turnpike. And they give you a 10% discount to what a local called the best restaurant in town. I don't know anything about the other restaurants in town, but we had a very good meal at the Pine Grill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol M

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
206 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#2 of 12 in Somerset
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#4 of 12 in Somerset
156 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Somerset
Super 8 Somerset
#12 of 12 in Somerset
433 reviews
26.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Address: 215 Ramada Road, Somerset, PA 15501 (Formerly "Ramada Inn")
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Price Range: $70 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Somerset
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Quality Inn Somerset
Somerset Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 1st floor facing the back and it was very quiet in our hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles Snickers42, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms closest to the desk smell better due to the smoking area.”
 of 5 bubbles bakequake, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have an RV or trailer or a truck driver, ample parking for you.”
 of 5 bubbles 4RichardT, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Interior rooms are very dark and quiet so I slept well. There is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles EVGR, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the Holiday Inn next door.”
 of 5 bubbles jasonc834, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay