We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed for two days and had a great time. Jessica at the front desk was nice and sweet she helped me get my room fast breakfast was great and the pool was hot. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The water pressure was great also. The General Manager help me to my car in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savs02qi
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your words are very important for us. We are trying to please our guests and in return, we are getting lot of comments with blessings in form of reviews. Thank you very much to spare your important time for making a review. Looking forward to see you again.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I must admit I was a tad bit leery of booking our Seven Springs weekend ski getaway here after reading the reviews, but some people just get out of hand with their expectation, especially when it’s a great deal after all is said and done. They offer free breakfast, an indoor pool (there is a hot tub on the premises...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah-N-Woodward
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your honest review. You mentioned that we are not a FIVE STAR hotel. I have to admit that it's 100% true. But, we have 170 rooms on our property and we are trying to keep them always clean. We also have a Pre-heated Indoor Swimming pool and Hot Breakfast in the morning, Bar...

Selkirk, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stay here regularly when I am the area, I drive a transport. Jessica and the rest of the front desk staff are always most friendly and helpful The hotel is one of the, if not the, largest in the area. It has been here a while and is showing its' age wonderfully. Once i park, I am on foot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vent20
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks to shine our image by beautiful words in your review. You mentioned very important point - All big restaurents are in a walking distance. You also said that our parking lot is big and it is suitable for big trucks, trailors & buses. We care about our guest and that's the reason of getting frequent travvelers in...

Medford, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My daughter and I stayed here twice recently on a trip back to Michigan. The first night on the way out we were very pleased with the overall appearance of the hotel, the front desk girl was very nice and our room was clean and just fine. We did have a problem with the smoke alarm beeping so we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen s
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to make a detailed review for us. And most importantantly, you said that my employee's mother cleaned your car-snow. That's really great and that is because we work like a family and we believe that guest is everything for us. We are carring, Loving and co-operative. Guests mentioned in their reviews and that boosts...

Cement City, Michigan
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to Washington, D.C. Overall for the price this isn't a bad little hotel. Check in was smooth, room was nice, breakfast was decent. Didn't get to use the pool so I can't attest to that. Beds weren't the most comfortable but we slept well. Our room was quiet and clean. Right off the turnpike so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to make a purticular review. Your review pointed 2 important things. (1)Good Price and (2)Our location. You are absolutely right. We are located right on PA Turnpike and our prices are better than others if you consider our facilities and services also. Thanks a lot to be very purticular in your review. Purticular reviews...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We spent three nights at the Quality Inn. The hotel is just of the turnpike exit and conveniently located to Seven Springs Ski Resort (20 minute drive. We stayed in a suite with a jacuzzi tub (huge, with powerful jets). Room was clean and spacious. The hotel provides a complimentary breakfast, better than the average, with eggs, sausage and u-make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lestermo7
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot to mention that we have a Breakfast better than avaerage breakfast at other hotels. We have HOT Breakfast. And also, we have INDOOR PREHEATED SWIMMING POOL at our property - YOu already mentioned that in your review. If you need to go out for meal, everything is in a walking distance. We are obcourse beeter...

Somerset, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this location and though the rooms are very dated and the halls are a little chilly, it was a comfortable stay. I was less than thrilled with my checkin experience though. Joe at the front desk was less than friendly and his cell phone went off repeatedly. Not to mention we had to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelingtheworldwu
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry for the events that happen over your stay, I would like to talk to you about your stay can you please call me at 814-443-4646 ext 124. I look forward to your phone call

Crete, Illinois
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Robert Sipel, the General Manager, went out of his way to be accommodating. The heated indoor swimming pool is at just the right temperature, and Mr. Sipel made sure that the hallway leading to the pool was properly heated. Coffee and hot chocolate are always available in the lobby. A generous hot breakfast is included in the very reasonable price....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We work hard to take care of all of our guests. I am so glad your husband enjoyed our pool and I remember you both I was at the desk when you checked in and I opened the pool early for you so your husband could get his swimming in. I do look forward...

Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The hotel is dated but it's NOT dirty or smelly. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Couldn't have been happier with the customer service! (Especially Robert and Jessica) Rooms are comfortable. The heating unit is quite noisy but livable. The lights in the bathroom and vanity are florescent so they hum. Bring a power strip as there is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsCapt
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I do apologize for the delay in my response. As the hotel is under new management we were all in transition during your stay. I wanted to take a moment however, to address some of the concerns you raised about your stay. Our Fire Pit in the lobby has recently been fitted with new more modern furniture and looks wonderful....

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I brought my three kids and two dogs to stay here a few days to go skiing at Seven Springs Ski Resort. While the accommodations are a little dated, our rooms were clean, the location is extremely convenient, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Our rooms had updated flat screen tv 's, a mini-fridge, and microwave. The best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am glad that you and your children took part in our Deluxe Hot Breakfast during your stay. I must say that we have one of, if not the BEST Hot Breakfast in Somerset! Our Pet friendly rooms are available to our guests and allow you to travel with your furry family members. Taking the whole family on the trip!...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#2 of 12 in Somerset
584 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Somerset
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
160 reviews
26.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.3 km away
Super 8 Somerset
Super 8 Somerset
#12 of 12 in Somerset
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Address: 215 Ramada Road, Somerset, PA 15501 (Formerly "Ramada Inn")
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Price Range: $71 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Quality Hotel Somerset
Quality Inn Somerset
Somerset Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to turnpike and some attractions”
Urban1026, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Watch for credit card charges!”
kellisean2017, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 1st floor facing the back and it was very quiet in our hallway.”
Snickers42, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms closest to the desk smell better due to the smoking area.”
bakequake, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have an RV or trailer or a truck driver, ample parking for you.”
4RichardT, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5