We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cherry Lane Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cherry Lane Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 443: English reviews
Scottdale, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We just spent the weekend at Cherry Lane again. We absolutely love this place. The beds are so comfortable, the rooms are affordable and CLEAN, they have a nice variety for breakfast and more important, when we walk into the office to check in, the owners know us by name. I have read some not so pleasant reviews on here,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tonya C
Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have stayed at the Cherry Lane Motor Inn a number of times. It's location is great...close to Lancaster but in between busy routes 30 and 340...next to Amish homes and fields. The rooms are varied, a little old-fashioned, but very clean. Their is an outdoor pool and a playground in the large front yard. Rates are good, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hil47
New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Spend last weekend at this Motel and honestly,the staff are very nice,the rooms are clean and comfortable. My complain about this facility is the bathroom, the toilet is too low,it's not for a handicap person. My 83 year old mother was practically in tears every time she had to use the bathroom and I wanted to go home the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amelia R
Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Loved this Hotel...It did need some touch ups. But it was very clean and quaint. The owners are wonderful..a very nice family. and very helpful of the area...Please make sure you cross Ronks Road and visit the very cute Amish stand..they are also very nice...I would love to go back again

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lindylouwho36
Jessup, Maryland
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is a very nice place to stay, and a good value. The owners took this older motel over and are transitioning it into a force to be reckoned with in the Lancaster area. They are doing a great job remodeling this place, and are service oriented hosts. Honestly, I do not see where the negative reviews are coming from....

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank MAP0998
CherryLaneManager, Owner at Cherry Lane Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks and we really appreciate your time for the Comments. We are glad You had wonderful time staying with us. Your appreciation is our motivational force which leads us to do better and better. It is our continuous Promise to keep update the Property and every year we go through Renovations. You will be happy to know that...

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed 2 nights in October. Bitten by bed bugs and left with more than 50 bites. Spoke to Peter and he was indifferent and evasive. Manager wouldn't return my call. Manager wouldn't respond to BBB. Management wouldn't sign for return receipt letter. I have filed a separate complaint with PA Bureau of Consumer Protection. I am trying to recoup...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Noreen B
CherryLaneManager, Owner at Cherry Lane Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to hear your issue but it’s not a result of your stay as You have stayed 2 Nights. As a matter of fact you hadn’t reported the issue while you were here for 2 nights neither at check out. I believe no one would stay 2nd night (even first night) if they have such a...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The room was clean, neat, and spacious - as advertised. The flat screen TV and cable stations helped offset the otherwise aged appearance. It was helpful to have very hot water, a nice size refrigerator, and small microwave The continental breakfast was fresh. The biggest drawback was the assistant who checked me in (I don't think he was the main...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KTrpAdv
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed as a family during a recent power outage. It was very clean and nice place to stay. They were friendly, and when my daughter left her stuff animal they called right away to let us know, we right back to get it. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. Kim N.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kim n
Wheatfield, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed again at Cherry Lane. Greeted warmly by Dee and Pete. Treated us like family. Will stay again. Thank you Cherry Lane. Can't wait to stay with you again. Hopefully in the summer so we can use your pool. Keep going with the renovations and the new game room!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Caryl P
Stafford Springs, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed here two nights with my mom and grandmother before Christmas. The owner was very accommodating, would get us anything we needed. He was also very polite. The room was very warm when we got there and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alyssia G

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
2.1 km away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
480 reviews
1.4 km away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#12 of 16 in Ronks
64 reviews
4.4 km away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
1.8 km away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#2 of 3 in Bird in Hand
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are centrally located amid the peaceful beauty of Amish farmlands in the village of Ronks. We are just down the road from the country towns of BIRD IN HAND and INTERCOURSE, and only minutes away from the Rockvale outlets, amusement parks, Amish tours, historical sites, Lancaster County's famous PA Dutch restaurants, Sight & Sound Millennium Theatre and much, much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cherry Lane Motor Inn

Address: 84 N Ronks Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9780
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Price Range: $68 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cherry Lane Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Cherry Lane Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Lane Motor Hotel Ronks
Cherry Lane Hotel
Cherry Lane Motor Inn Lancaster County, PA - Ronks
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cherry Lane Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dinwiddie, Virginia
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cherry Lane Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles GARBALU46, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay far away from this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles howieassa, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for pool view room.”
 of 5 bubbles happyPGHvacationer, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I am a heart patient so needed a ground room and we could see the Horse and buggies sitting in our room it was really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles nannyofmadison, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles tmb100387, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay