We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adventure Bound Camping Resort - Eagles Peak

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robesonia
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Adventure Bound Camping Resort - Eagles Peak
 Click to rate
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff here is very helpful and informed. They were all very helpful. Although we were there on "off" season -no pool, it was fun! They have a mini golf course and fields and playgrounds for the kids. They gave us a list of events for the weekend when we arrived. The arts and crafts were fun! We made ceramics....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D O
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Where else can you swim in a heated pool in September? The list of activities was great for the whole family. The campground is very well kept and they are adding what looks like Is going to be a great playground. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Sites were spacious and level too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicemom3
Matt S, Guest Relations Manager at Adventure Bound Camping Resort - Eagles Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our campground, and we appreciate the 5-star review! Our staff takes pride in providing great service so I'm happy to hear they were able to do so. We can't wait to see you again next time around :)

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Out of all the campgrounds we have been to, this was my least favorite. The sites are extremely small and when we put our slides out we basically took over part of our neighbors site. The pool was dirty/cloudy and there was food floating by due to the swim up snack bar. Cool idea, but when there are chips in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
Matt S, Guest Relations Manager at Adventure Bound Camping Resort - Eagles Peak, responded to this review

Hi there, I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your camping experience with us. Please feel free to send any issues along to management via email at info@abeaglespeak.com when you're available to do so. Thank you.

lancaster, pa
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We were there for the weekend with other adults, but will come back with the grandchildren. Our campsite was nice and roomy, many activities were going on the weekend. Newly renovated pools were great, especially loved that there is an adult pool. It would be nice if there were umbrellas at the adult pool, next year I'll bring my own....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyw
Matt S, Guest Relations Manager at Adventure Bound Camping Resort - Eagles Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your campsite and activities here with us! If you're able, please feel free to send along your issues to our team via email at info@abeaglespeak.com. Thank you for choosing Adventure Bound Eagles Peak!

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

It was great. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, and the photos online do not do it justice. It was gorgeous! My daughter loved the pool and Splash park. It was ice cream happy hour on Wednesday and $1 a scoop and it was a huge scoop. BOGO mini golf on thursday, and a free craft. They also had ceramics...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
Matt S, Guest Relations Manager at Adventure Bound Camping Resort - Eagles Peak, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review our campground -- so happy to hear you enjoyed your deluxe cabin and the pools and splash park! In regards to the dryer, can you please email these issues to our team at info@abeaglespeak.com when available? Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future :)

North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I went to Eagles peak to do some camping with friends of ours. The campgrounds ranged from simple tents to cabins to rvs and also a house you can rent. There is definitely something for everyone. I enjoyed fishing at the small lake, while the girls did crafts that the campground organized. They have two pools which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pensrock
Matt S, Guest Relations Manager at Adventure Bound Camping Resort - Eagles Peak, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review our campground and we sincerely appreciate the kind words. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed fishing, as well as our swimming pools and crafts! Thanks again for your time and attention and we look forward to seeing you again next time around.

Mars
Reviewed 29 July 2016

My family and I visited the campgrounds as a mini vacation. We stayed at a rustic cabin for reasons of economy (though I am hard pressed to call it rustic since it had air conditioning) the bathrooms were right across from the cabin and the shower house was clean and not too far. We enjoyed the splash park's slides and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose B
Matt S, Guest Relations Manager at Adventure Bound Camping Resort - Eagles Peak, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review our campground -- I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our rustic cabins! We hope to see you again next season :)

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Great trip. We stayed in a rental RV Friday to Sunday. Splash park slides were great, no lines. Plenty of activities. Well maintained park. Play ground appeared to be under construction and they don't blow up the bounce houses anymore due to the splash park, so I would recommend updating their literature. Everyone we came in contact with was pleasant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi H
Matt S, Guest Relations Manager at Adventure Bound Camping Resort - Eagles Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our campground! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the new splash park, activities and amenities our park has to offer. Thanks again for your time and attention and we'll look forward to seeing you again next season!

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

If you can stay in the woods section the sights are good size and have trees between each sight. Finally a campground where I am not staring at the back of another travel trailer. We loved the adult only pool. The mini golf was in really nice share. Our kids are grown but if the wire younger they would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
Matt S, Guest Relations Manager at Adventure Bound Camping Resort - Eagles Peak, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our campground and I am excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We had the joy of staying Father's Day Weekend. They had many planned events for adults and kids. The pools are great (one 18+ only & one family) and were heated enough that it wasn't freezing when you would get in. The swim up snack bar is also unique and a hit with the kids. There are new managers this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime Z
Matt S, Guest Relations Manager at Adventure Bound Camping Resort - Eagles Peak, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review our campground, and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the pool and the swim up snack bar. Happy to hear our managers are doing well, too! In the meantime, can you please send these nice words along to our team via email at info@abeaglespeak.com? Our managers will be excited to...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robesonia
23.4 km away
Lake in Wood Resort
Lake in Wood Resort
#1 of 2 in Narvon
116 reviews
24.5 km away
PA Dutch Country RV Resort
30.0 km away
Hershey RV & Camping Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 km away
Sun Valley RV Resort
Sun Valley RV Resort
#1 of 1 in Bowmansville
30 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Services
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Adventure Bound Camping Resort - Eagles Peak

Address: 397 Eagles Peak Rd, Robesonia, PA 19551-9225
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Robesonia
Also Known As:
Eagles Peak Rv Park And Campground Hotel Robesonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adventure Bound Camping Resort - Eagles Peak staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Adventure Bound Camping Resort - Eagles Peak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get a woodsy spot so you aren't right on top of your neighbor! Our site was 145 and was so small!”
suemF2732SW, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“You can contact us if you have any questions.”
JerryandBarb8, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Look somewhere else unless you are bringing your own RV.”
351cf, 10 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Be sure to ask how far the bathrooms will be if you are in a tent. This site has hills (which make it fun) and it might bother you to walk up and down a hill to use the restroom. --Just ask the staff for their advise and they will be happy to help.”
TravelGal103, 4 Jun 2012 | Read review
4 of 4