We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Pottsville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ramada Pottsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Pottsville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 398: English reviews
Mannheim, Germany
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We went to Pottsville as we wanted to visit the Yuengling Brewery the next morning. It turned out that we might have done better to look for accommodation in some motel along the highway... The Ramada Pottsville has obviously passed its best. The room was clean but had an unpleasant odour of scented air freshener and was somewhat worn out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita O
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this review

Dear Anita O, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly....

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle080814
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 October 2016

the water coming out of the faucets was brown. Although the staff was very friendly and nice, the gym was outdated and only had a few pieces of equipment and the treadmill was broken. The sheets were scratchy and uncomfortable. There was no beverages or snacks available for purchase which made it difficult. The wifi did not work

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guym311
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this review

Dear guym311, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance and housekeeping task right away for the benefit of our future guests,...

Dillsburg
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thom B
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this review

crescent, pa
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The hotel and our room were very nice and comfortable. Not a 5 star, as the going rate would attest, but very respectable. The staff at the front desk were considerate and willing to help.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevencD3119CD
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this review

Dear stevencD3119CD, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. On behalf of our entire staff,...

Oreland, PA
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilson1179
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this review

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank diane747
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this review

Langhorne,Pa
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Big parking lot across the street. We had a room next to the elevator and down from the breakfast room and conference rooms. Other rooms to the right. Very nice size room and very quiet. Traveling with a group and we asked to use a room to show some home movies. They were very accommodating. We did not eat anything...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela A
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It is great to hear that we were able to meet your expectations of service and hospitality! We look forward to seeing you again!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel was dirty and smelled like stale cigarette smoke. The beds were terribly uncomfortable as well.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmB2822WC
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. We also apologize for not feeling comfortable with the bed. Thank you for sharing your honest and constructive review, rating, and evaluation of our hotel.

Cairo, New York
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This was an awful experience - chose hotel on phone for one night stay as we were traveling. When presented with the key, the room was not made up and cleaned. We were offered a second room that was supposedly cleaned. As we checked out the bed, we discovered the pillow cases were never changed. We requested clean pillow cases....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d0str4111
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Pottsville, responded to this review

Dear d0str4111, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was uncomfortable. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottsville
10.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
21.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Frackville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#1 of 1 in Barnesville
53 reviews
22.5 km away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
115 reviews
26.2 km away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Historic Ramada Pottsville is located in the heart of historic downtown Pottsville Pennsylvania. The Ramada Pottsville is a unique, somewhat boutique style hotel which features amenities for corporate, group and leisure travelers alike. This recently renovated hotel offers the very best in comfort with the all new Serta pillow top bedding, Moen shower massage, curved shower rods, upgraded bath amenities and much more /see amenities list for more details/ an on site hair salon, restaurant, business center, fitness center, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, complimentary Internet access, free USA Today newspaper and various room types to accommodate the needs of our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Pottsville

Address: 101 S Progress Ave, Pottsville, PA 17901-4500
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottsville
Price Range: $98 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Pottsville 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Pottsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pottsville Hotel Pottsville
Pottsville Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Pottsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just drive on the sidewalk to unload your luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles jmk8078, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“west corners are quietest”
 of 5 bubbles redbird33, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“our room was 2 down from the elevator, and we heard no foot traffic ... also were 61 south ... if that helps. Very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles vlm132, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There was a group of us and none of us were overly impressed with the rooms, views, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles 432howardb, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We had a quite room that overlooked the parking lot. Could not hear any road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Masch40, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay