We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 294: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
 Click to rate
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Besides having to change our room twice, it was just an ok stay. It was about 25-30 mins away from Philly so it wasn't too bad but nothing to rave about. The breakfast was free, but not very tasty. The staff was definitely friendly so that's always a plus but it served it's purpose for the weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L G
Michelle T, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family spent 10 days at this hotel due to medical needs. The staff was very hospitable, offering info and solutions to all our needs. The complimentary breakfasts were good, the facilities were kept very clean; smiles all around. (I have been a very frequent guest in hotels, simultaneously top tier in both Marriott and one other hotel chain) THIS...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kempton S
Michelle T, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service and look for ways to improve. The staff and I look forward to your next visit to the Plymouth...

philadelphia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I checked in for two nights - one adult, two children (10,13) - Saturday evening about 6p...the lobby was crowded and noisy with no place to sit or wait. There was only one person on the counter. When I finally reached the front of the line, she indicated that the room I had requested (2 double beds) was not available...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jarpsyd
Michelle T, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Springhill Suites Plymouth Meeting through TripAdvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the issues you described. I apologize over any inconvenience and appreciate you bringing this matter...

Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First, I have a latex allergy and the kitchen staff used latex gloves so I was not able to eat or drink anything at the free breakfast. Vinyl gloves should be used for the safety of both guests and employees.This alone would make me not stay at the hotel again. In 2017, it is really ridiculous to use latex gloves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KareninParis
Michelle T, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Springhill Suites Plymouth Meeting through TripAdvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the issues you described. I apologize over any inconvenience and appreciate you bringing this matter...

Tigre, Argentina
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Excellent hotel to stay, the rooms are very good, very confortable. The ubication its very close to highways, so it have an good access to all the places around Philadelphia. It don't have a restaurant but there are a couple of restaurant at 5 minutes drive. Also one of the bigger mall in this area, the King of Prussia Mall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo O
Michelle T, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

The staff at the Springhill Suites- Plymouth Meeting are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you next visit to the Plymouth Meeting area.

Johnson City, New York, United States
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We stayed at SpringHill Suites on Sat Feb 11, which was a complete disappoint from the time we stepped foot in the front door. Upon entering all you could hear is kids screaming- to which we discovered was 11 children and 4 adults in the pool; there were several other adults standing outside the pool area making it difficult to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina C
Michelle T, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Springhill Suites Plymouth Meeting through TripAdvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the issues you described. I apologize over any inconvenience and appreciate you bringing this matter...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Very clean place and friendly staff and close to many restaurants and malls. The hotel had nice conference room and free breakfast. The convenience of location and parking was a plus. The room had modern furniture and updated television.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajon1234
Michelle T, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and our hotel. It is certainly rewarding when a guest such as yourself takes the time to post such a positive review of their experience here at the Springhill Suites Plymouth Meeting.

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Worst hotel experience I've had, and I am one who travels frequently both in and out of the country. The place also strongly smells like chlorine. The employees working the front desk are beyond unprofessional. First off, before I checked into my room I called ahead asking if a check in at 2pm was okay (from what I understand, check...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 123qwertyuiop2016
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We value your feedback as it allows us to not only reflect on our service but also notify the appropriate department and train our staff accordingly.

Lisle, Illinois
Reviewed 16 December 2016

This hotel is overpriced from what it has to offer. The furniture saw better times and need to be upgraded, the same with towels, they are well used and scratchy. The swimming pool is next to the lobby and the first thing that you notice entering a hotel is an overwhelming smell of chlorine. The front desk personal is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria_MRD
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Maria, Please accept my most sincere apologiy, That is not the customer service that is expected from our associates. I will review you comment with the team to ensure this behavior is correct immediately. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. The staff and I here at the Springhill Suites pride ourselved with delivering exception customer service....

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I've stayed at this hotel many times and you can see my review last February was very favorable however... this visit I wasn't impressed. I called Marriott reservations and asked for an 11:30 check-in because we were coming form the airport and had to get dressed for an afternoon reception. When we arrived and I waited at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david b
Gloria S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bailey, Thank you for your feedback. We value your feedback as it allows us to not only reflect on our service but also notify the appropriate department and train our staff accordingly. I certainly understand that you were frustrated with your check-in experience. We clearly had some missed opportunities. I apologize that you did not have the check-in...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth Meeting
0.9 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
22 reviews
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
89 reviews
1.1 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth ...
#4 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
451 reviews
9.2 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
885 reviews
3.1 km away
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located near Villanova University, Valley Forge National Park, and just a short drive to the art museums and attractions of downtown Philadelphia, the SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel is ideal for travelers who look for style and inspiration in their stay. This hotel in Plymouth Meeting, PA, is also just minutes to area business including IKEA, Unisys, Liberty Mutual, and Aetna. Our décor is carefully selected to offer a calm and refreshing alternative for travelers. Suites feature luxurious bedding, complimentary Wi-Fi, pantry with mini-fridge, microwave, HD TV and sofa bed. Daily complimentary hot healthy breakfast is this Plymouth Meeting hotel's way of making sure guests have a good start to their day. Reclaim your time and stop by the fitness center or indoor pool whenever you need. When planning a Plymouth Meeting event, our SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel near Norristown offers 3 meeting rooms ideal for a small luncheon, reunion or conference. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting

Address: 430 Plymouth Rd, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462-1608
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Price Range: $140 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel Plymouth Meeting
Springhill Suites Plymouth Meeting
Plymouth Meeting Springhill Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chatham, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor away from pool area!”
 of 5 bubbles ChristinaC663, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Studio, Multiple Beds indicates 5 sleeping places but only 3 persons can sleep comfortably, the beds are too small”
 of 5 bubbles Maria_MRD, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“away for the turnpike”
 of 5 bubbles davidb681, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floor away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles richardpW8112PZ, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The elevators are inefficient at busy times. We opt to stay on the 2nd floor and use the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles RMayer, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5