We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

919 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 904: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was very nice and Ghano at the front desk was very helpful, however when i called to book a room i was told there were no openings so i tried to book online with success, not sure why i was told there were no rooms as to me it looked like a half filled parking lot. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 9201979
New Jersey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed last weekend for one night, couple + baby. Our reservation said king size bed and breakfast. Upon check in we been told the pool isn't working and if we want we can go "walking distance" to use Merriot hotel pool. (40°F out side), so we let go of the idea of having time spend in the indoor pool. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tania B
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More 

Travellers are raving about these Plymouth Meeting hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night. Upon arrival, along with our keys, we were presented with a cookie and a bottle of water, which I thought was a nice touch. The suite was fine, living room, bath room and separate bedroom, with a small kitchen area. For me, it is always important to have a refrigerator and a coffee machine, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One nitpick: when checking in remotely, I wasn't told which floors were Honors floors, which I only found out when I got on the elevator. I probably didn't miss anything. On the plus side, the digital key works well, without noticeable lag. Now the negative: the Internet speed was wholly inadequate. It was bad enough at the desk, overlooking the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon143
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel bed comfortable. The pull out sofa was very large. Staff were helpful and kind. The location is ideal, adjacent to a mall with many food options as well as shopping and a Whole Foods. Sidewalks are available for walking. Hotel is a relaxing place

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 2Aharvey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I began my stay on 10/24 and if I wasn't leaving 11/4 I'd be cancelling my reservation today and relocating to the Marriott down the road. This hotel very pretty - nice atrium, beautiful bar, ok pool - but it's opportunities tip way heavier than its strengths. Opportunities -WiFi that isn't ancient: my phone even tells me they're using an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen K
Kelly R, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, I appreciate you sharing all of the opportunities you encountered and deeply apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We pride ourselves on impeccable cleanliness and this is very disappointing that this was not the case during your stay I have shared your comments with... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel for the money.good location right outside the city.rooms are face the inside but feels open like you are in an apartment. The elevators are see through glass.nice big rooms.i would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Bonita s
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a very bad experience. Our company booked 6 people for this establishment. The customer service was severely lacking. The cleanliness of the room was not up to par as the only thing done was make the bed. Trash was not thrown and was even placed at the floor of my door in the hallway. The room service I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ophaliaredix
Kelly R, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize for the service breakdown while you were our guest. We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service and impeccable cleanliness. I have shared your comments with the Management Team. I am also disappointed that you were not pleased with your dining experience. This is not typical... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was there for 7 days and I couldn't take it any longer. I left and I pulled my team members who kept complaining of loud noises, poor room cleaning, bad or non-working wifi, etc. We tried to fix all issues via front desk and they didn't care too much verbally + there was no follow up whatsoever. My team... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Guillermo L
Kelly R, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I apologize that your experience was not up to our stringent hotel standard. Our goal is for all of our guests to receive outstanding service and an impeccable, clean room while staying with us. I am very disappointed by what you describe and have shared your... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unexpectedly needed a place to stay. With no prior communication, I walked into the lobby.. The front desk was very helpful and connected me with reservations, so I could get the best rate possible, and within 5 minutes i was in a nice room!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ScavillaFam

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth Meeting
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia P...
#3 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
290 reviews
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
434 reviews
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth ...
#4 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
193 reviews
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#6 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
72 reviews
2.8 km away
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the landscaped Plymouth Meeting Executive Campus, the newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West is a great choice among hotels in Plymouth Meeting, PA, for a comfortable and convenient stay. Enjoy a warm welcome with a delicious, freshly baked DoubleTree cookie and flexible all-suite accommodations. Your suite at this Plymouth Meeting, PA hotel gives you the extra space to both work and relax. Surf the web thanks to complimentary WiFi access or relax on the sofa as you watch a movie on the 42-inch HDTVs. A private bedroom featuring a hypo-allergenic bed, separate living area with ergonomic workstation, and a wet bar area with refrigerator and microwave let you make the suite your home away from home. Unwind after a busy day with a swim in the indoor pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center. Catch up with friends for delicious meals for breakfast, lunch, or dinner at the Brandywine Grille. With thirteen flexible event spaces and a dedicated events team, this hotel is an ideal Plymouth Meeting venue for corporate conferences, social affairs and gatherings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West

Address: 640 Fountain Road, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Price Range: $120 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Plymouth Meeting
Doubletree Philadelphia West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Pennsylvania
10 months ago
Wallingford, Pennsylvania
Wallingford, Pennsylvania

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from rooms over the lobby, as with all hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles vatadon, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I suppose the higher floor the better, and if there are rooms not directly facing the lobby, those would be preferred.”
 of 5 bubbles IvanY222, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away form this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles theredtomato, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on higher floor to be further from the bar area.”
 of 5 bubbles EV8, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are suites and fairly good sized.”
 of 5 bubbles samranck, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay