We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 292: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville
 Click to rate
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we had two rooms on first floor, as requested......rooms were clean, comfortable, easy to get to from parking lot....walked to lobby area for breakfast, wifi was good, tv channels were fine

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljrodenbeck
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

Dear ljrodenbeck, Your comfort, cleanliness and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We greatly appreciate...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The best part about our stay was the owners. This couple obviously wanted our stay to be enjoyable and relaxing. About 30-minutes after we entered the room, the owner called to ask if the room was okay or if there was anything else that we needed. I really appreciated this phone call because there have been times, at other hotels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miller X
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

Dear Miller X, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. It means a lot to us that you've allowed...

Angola, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lavons286
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

Dunellen, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 February 2017

This hotel was conveniently located near major roads and places to eat, gas stations. Staff was one of the friendliest I ever met and breakfast was was very good. Rooms were clean, but dated. Surprised to get a microwave and refrigerator. Would stay again. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cac512
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

Dear cac512, I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate...

asheboro nc
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessieandsamantha
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

Penn Yan, New York
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The cleaning staff removed most of the dirty linens the first night, but they did not replace them. The bed was unmade, and the room did not seem to have been cleaned at all. The bathroom soaps were not replaced.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

Dear Christopher B, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 December 2016

After checking in we went to our assigned room. Oops-toilet didn't work and there wasn't working heat. Got another room. We got in late and finally got to sleep at 4 AM. At 8 AM housekeeping was banging on the door. Having had so little sleep, we didn't respond. They never showed up again that day. I had to request...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

Dear Sue T, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations.I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience....

Lorain, Ohio
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charleskV3638VP
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

Fredericktown, Ohio 43019
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Clean room - like having refrigerator and micro wave when staying more than 1 night. Shower and coffee pot not in good repair. No serious complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenwJ9560WG
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

Dear stevenwJ9560WG, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to...

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here twice in a month. The first time we stayed on second floor and it was pretty clean but the second time wasn't as good. They put us on ground level by the pop machine witch we didn't think to much of it till earlier morning when people seemed to be constantly using it. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxann S
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville, responded to this review

Dear Roxann S, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburgh
Coraopolis
Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh
Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh
#54 of 68 in Pittsburgh
17 reviews
Econolodge Inn & Suites
#62 of 68 in Pittsburgh
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Conference Center
#57 of 68 in Pittsburgh
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville

Address: 6 Landings Drive, Route 28 & Pennsylvania Turnpike, Pittsburgh, PA 15238
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Price Range: $88 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Harmarville Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Pittsburgh-Harmarville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the back may protect you from train noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ltflyer, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Look around first”
 of 5 bubbles sharonsE1307OB, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 584judyp, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose the Hampton Inn just down the road”
 of 5 bubbles bbiz10, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Just make sure it is clean”
 of 5 bubbles seawolf33, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5