We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

EconoLodgeUSD 69*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 102*
USD 69*
Great Deal
USD 72*
USD 72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Reserved a room online. Got to room and it had a very strong smell of mildew and mold. The office person said all rooms the same. We declined staying for health reasons. Clerk said, "online reservation; no refund." I appealed to CC company and was denied a refund. I suggest if you are sensitive to mold and mildew to find...

3Thank FJ401970
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry to hear of your issue. This is the first time that I was made aware of the problem that you had. Unfortunately, you did not give me any identifying information and this is hindering me to offer a solution to you. I have asked my front desk leader and she was not aware...

Greenville, Maine
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I still like this place. It does have a bit of age on it...but, I got it with a coupon for less than fifty bucks (45, I think). My room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is what you get for a 60 dollar room. The Wifi is pretty slow, but usable for email, and such.

Thank irhunter
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us and the public on Tripadvisor.com. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next...

Reviewed 9 November 2016

OMG! Pubic Hair Everywhere In The Bathroom (which we did not use) After Driving 14hrs I So Needed So Sleep. Filthy Place; Covered The Bed With Our Own Blankets & Pillows & Left Them Behind; Slept With Lights On & One Eye Open. EWWWW!!

Thank Perley M
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Most Valued Guest, Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us, and we are sorry that our facilities failed to meet your expectations. Our team members strive to do their best; however, we were not our best that day. This is certainly not the proper conditions that we want to offer. The many steps that we perform to make sure...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

I'm not sleeping in a tent in 38 degree weather. The room was $58.00 total. Not dirty but certainly not spotless. Shower worked and it had a TV with a few channels. Front desk help not particularly friendly as I booked a reservation for a king bed, but 'none are available' was response I got. Basic breakfast. Summary, you get...

Thank AudiConvS4
Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I am standing outside the locked office with a dozen or so other overnight customers of the Econo lodge wondering why the office is locked up tight, no lights and for sure that promised breakfast does not exist today. I tried the office number, no answer either. This might be a fluke or they just regularly skip out on breakfast!!...

6Thank BAEberly
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Econo Lodge Pine Grove...

Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stay here on weekends when visiting Rausch Creek. Nice place, considering the price. The front desk staff is friendly, breakfast is decent, and the rooms are large (bathrooms are not). We stay in the upstairs two-queen rooms, which suit us nicely. Evenings are filled in the parking lot talking with Jeepers from all over.

1Thank Donald C
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to read, that we could exceed your expectations and that you felt well in our Econo Lodge Pine Grove. Thank you for mentioning the friendly staff and the nice rooms. Again, thank you for posting your feedback. We are looking forward to your...

Five Islands, Canada
Reviewed 15 June 2016

When I travel, I look for a basic room that is clean and at an affordable price. This motel met my requirements. The staff was friendly. They accepted my coupon, where some do not, and they offered a nice variety for the continental breakfast.

Thank fundy456
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Econo Lodge Pine Grove and thank you on your encouraging review! It is heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are pleased we were able to make your stay with us a success. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and we thank you for your kind...

Reviewed 29 May 2016

Bathroom was small but CLEAN The entire place needs to be updated but my room was clean and bed was good that's all I look for. Staff was very helpful and there are breakfast places close by or you can have their continental

Thank foxspit
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your room and bathroom were ~ in your words ~ CLEAN! Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us, as the staff strive to make every guest satisfied and pleasurably accommodated. We are scheduled for a complete upgrade and will be starting in the near future. We...

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for 1 night because we were tired of driving. We looked online during our drive and it said $79/night. When we got here they charged us $99. We tried to get our $20 back but the clerk did not understand as she did not speak English. Ok so we paid an extra $20. Big deal. Then when...

1Thank Jared S
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us, and we are sorry that our service failed to meet your expectations and you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and the overall facility. Our team members strive to do their best; however, we were not our best that day. We are sorry that our team was...

Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

The room was dark and had an odor like they were trying to hide something. The bathroom was tiny. The beds were lumpy. We had room 112 which is the last room at the end of the building, farthest away from the wifi connection, so the wifi didn't work. For the price it was sufficient.

Thank D_OBOY_O
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear D_OBOY_O, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the details of your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations and make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (45)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Room/Suite (22)
Dining (5)
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.6 km away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
26 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
112 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
12.5 km away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
24.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located conveniently off Interstate 81 Exit 100, just minutes from Hershey attractions, Fort Indiantown Gap, and Rausch Creek Motor Park. Property offers high speed internet, Free HOT breakfast, Free WiFi, Microwave and Fridges in every room, Free Morning Coffee, Cable TV with 50 channels & HBO, Ample truck parking. Eat at one of the many local restaurants surrounding the property as well as take advantage of the great rates property has to offer being in the Hershey Park vicinity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 419 Suedberg Rd, I-81 Exit 100, Pine Grove, PA 17963-9274
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Price Range: $79 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Pine Grove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for a room to the back, less traffic noise from I-81”
AudiConvS4, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms with two queen beds (non-pet rooms)”
874donaldc, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not the Ritz but you are not paying alot”
foxspit, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“the same all over motel, no noise, storm outside, stay away from pancake restaurant, gross!”
briangG4936DR, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Higher floor.”
Sturgeon1, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 69* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 72
Hotwire.comUSD 72
HotelQuicklyUSD 102
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates