We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Havelock, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Arrived at this non smoking facility which I deliberately booked to find a plume of smoke at the entrance. Our room was musty and damp smelling. Could not change as the hotel was booked full. The staff seemed unconcerned about my issues. I generally book hilton properties and will definitely not waver again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi S
Teresa M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments with others. I do apologize fro the smoke when you walked into the hotel. We are a smoke free hotel and have smoking areas left and right of the hotel. No one should be within 25 feet of the entrance. I will look into this issue for you.

phila
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Ambivalent about my stay at this facility. The good: appears clean- the common areas as well as the room appear that the housekeeping staff are working hard! Convenient to the local interstates. The linens/towels are well attended to. While the Keurig, the microwave, and the fridge, and the options in pillows in the room were nice, they did not make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhillyTraveler123
Teresa M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank your for choosing to stay with us. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced on your stay.I appreciated you taking time to advise us of your dissatisfaction.When they built the hotel they put all double beds in It really upsets me about the wifi because i just had it updated 2 months ago. I will be...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Came to this area of PA for a family event. Couldn't get a hotel closer to where we wanted, and had to snag the last rooms here (Appeared to be a number of family reunion visitors staying at this hotel). Hotel is convenient to I 70 and I 76. There is another hotel right across the street (Fairfield Inn, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burgie64
Teresa M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and share your comments. First I would like to apologize for the desk clerk that was on duty when you arrived unfortunately that was not me the manager. I also would like to let you know that our entrance to the hotel is finally fixed. It was bad and we needed two...

Dover, Illinois
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The front desk was friendly when we arrived. We did not arrive at the hotel until a very late time, but I was able to go into the pool area. The pool was big enough to actually swim and the pool area seemed to be large enough to enjoy being in without getting soaked by the swimmers. The exercise room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
Teresa M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We are delighted that you got to use the pool. All our rooms have the vanity area in the outer part of the bathroom. Our breakfast hot items change daily but we only have one meat and one egg type daily except for Sunday Mornings. We do hope to see...

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

We paid $104 and our non- smoking room was very smokey. They found us another and were nice. Eyes still sting a bit. Room is basic, worth $70, not over $100! Need a remodel to warrant that price. We came here due to Trip-advisor reviews, but we find for the first time a hotel that is over rated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
Teresa M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your comments. I do apologize for your room smelling like smoke. We are a smoke free hotel and some guest just do not care. I am glad we got you another room. I am sorry to hear that you felt you paid too much for your stay. Once again I do apologize that...

Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

We have visited here before and will continue to come here. We were suppose to have suite since had our grandson with us who is 14. There was a problem so they gave us a joining room. My grandson was very happy to have his on room. Breakfast was good. We also enjoyed the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Teresa M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Mary, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your comments. I once again apologize about the suite but am glad to hear that your grandson enjoyed his own room. Hope to see you again. Teresa

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Easy late night check-in and recognized by clerk for Choice Privileges rewards with nice goody bag. Would like to have had time for whirlpool, but it seemed clean and convenient (adjacent to bed, in the main living space). Comfy bed, quiet floor. Glad to have a non-smoking hotel when friends of other guests at breakfast noted smelly rooms at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CincyMom
Teresa M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and share your comments about your stay. Sorry you did not get to relax in the whirpool but glad you got to enjoy our hot continental breakfast. We are glad that you are a Choice Privileges Member and hope you enjoyed your welcome bag. We do hope you think of us again...

Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

We arrived later in the evening after driving 4 hours for a funeral the next morning. The kids were so excited to swim, the nice lady at the front desk even gave us an extra half hour of pool time...much appreciated. The pool was warm and clean. Was a little bummed there is not hot tub. 😕 These old achy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica G
Teresa M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Monica, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your comments with others. We are glad that you got to use the pool and patio. Unfortunately we was converted to a non-smoking hotel about two years ago. I will look into that though because you should still not have that smell. We are glad that...

Fleetwood, PA
Reviewed 15 April 2015

I cannot say enough good things about the staff of this hotel. They went well beyond what was expected. The room was nice; the breakfast fine; the beds comfortable. The exercise room was clean with working machines.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoldiegoldie
Teresa M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your comments about your stay. We are convenient to I-70 and I-76 easy on and off. My staff strives to make everyone feel welcome and have enjoyable stay. They work hard to make sure that if you stay with us, you will come back again. Hope to see you again...

Paris, Kentuc
Reviewed 3 April 2015

After a long trip in horrifying winds on the Interstate, we pulled into this hotel. We were greeted warmly, given a 10% discount because "we are senior citizens !!!", and given excellent info on restaurants. Our room was excellent, clean, well laid out and quiet. Morning breakfast was better than most, and the coffee was great. The restaurant recommendation was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayto1005
Teresa M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and will return again when in the area. Our staff strives to make everyone feel welcome and have enjoyable stay. We do hope to see you again.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Stanton
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
24.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.6 km away
Express Inn
Express Inn
#5 of 7 in New Stanton
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 7 in New Stanton
118 reviews
10.7 km away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated right in the middle of I-70 and I-76. Every room has a mirco/fridge, coffee maker, iron & board, clock radio, in-room safe. Some rooms have whirlpool jacuzzis. We have heated in-door pool and small fitness area. We serve a hot continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 106 Bair Blvd, New Stanton, PA 15672-9458
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Stanton
Price Range: $108 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel New Stanton
Comfort Inn New Stanton
New Stanton Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Howard, Pennsylvania
1 month ago
Falmouth, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Bradford, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Whirlpool tub rooms are the only ones worth the stay”
 of 5 bubbles aamen2017, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Access road (Bair Blvd.) under construction.”
 of 5 bubbles moobar, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not next to the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles amberr357, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you book a room ask about the whirlpool rooms. There are well worth the extra money after traveling all day.”
 of 5 bubbles 808ellens, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Close to the lobby is convenient to the public computer and breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles sandyinde, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5