We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Caravan II Albergo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Caravan II Albergo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

As someone said don't judge a book by it's cover, The Caravan doesn't look much from outside but the staff are wonderful, the rooms are clean and the tariff is fair for what you get, we would gladly stay here again, on our first night we visited the bar and it was just about to close up, the bar tender... More 

Helpful?
Thank MartyandAmy
Tova W, General Manager at Caravan II Albergo, responded to this review

We all truly enjoyed your company and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely from all of us here at the Caravan. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying if you are looking for the Ritz, don't stay here. If you are looking for friendly staff, a roof over your head, a clean bed and a place to get yourself ready for the next day on the interstate this is a good affordable place. It served its purpose. To the very nice girl who... More 

Helpful?
Thank BCJ D
Tova W, Manager at Caravan II Albergo, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely from all of us here at The Caravan More 

1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Absolutely disappointing toilet did not flush room smelled of smoke and mildew power was off several times and the $65 and night was not available to spend $120 per night would not recommend it to anybody

Helpful?
Thank Kate M
Tova W, General Manager at Caravan II Albergo, responded to this review

Sorry your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. We were not made aware that the toilet didn't work or it would have been fixed. We have a no smoking policy in all of our rooms, the customer must sign and agree, or they will be charged extra. Power was out in half of New Castle, due to a... More 

Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Upgraded to double size room. Very nice employees. Extremely clean room. Nature path. Rural setting, but close to things. Economical. Many extras. Deer. Bible study. Restaurant. Close parking. Quiet. Made friends with employees.

Helpful?
Thank rkpritchardcom
Tova W, General Manager at Caravan II Albergo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, it was a great pleasure. This is why I love my job, we get to meet great people like you:) Stay in touch and come back, would love to see you again. Tova & Staff More 

Mocanaqua, PA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Tova will handle any of your needs. Andrew was informative about his renovations. The bartender was friendly. Mike cooked us breakfast that was good. The AC in the rooms was adequate. This is not a Hampton or Sheraton and as such is not as nice. But the cost of the rooms was half the price of theirs. We were here... More 

Helpful?
Thank DarylPawlush
Tova W, General Manager at Caravan II Albergo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, we really enjoyed you . Tova & Staff More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

These rooms are spacious! Thank you to the friendly staff. Mike does a great job with the place and the bartenders are awesome! I travel extensively for work, and find these rooms to be the most spacious I have stayed in for quite some time. They are clean, and staff is intent on making your stay great. I would recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank James P
Tova W, General Manager at Caravan II Albergo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, it was great to meet you. Tova & Staff More 

Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2016

You might decide to stay here. The price was reasonable and the room and linens were clean. BUT, even saying that, I would advise you to NOT book this place before seeing it. You may want to see the place and your room before you make that decision. This is the first time I have felt Trip Advisor reviews have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Crocosmia45
Caravan_II_Albergo, General Manager at Caravan II Albergo, responded to this review

Room and linen is clean! Every day we work on making our place better and more up to date. We are a small, private hotel and will do everything we can to make your stay with us a pleasant one. Breakfast is simple, coffee, tea, doughnuts, rolls, and some fruit. We just hired a chef to make breakfast better..... More 

Ludowici, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

I needed a hotel for a weekend near Ellwood City and came upon this gem in the rough. I would have never guessed from the outside how nice it is inside. The manager, I don't recall her name, was the amazing. She is the example of what customer service should be. The lobby is beautifully decorated complete with a large... More 

Helpful?
Thank jthompson5000
Andrew M, General Manager at Caravan II Albergo, responded to this review

Thank you so much. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

Tove and the staff went out of their way to make my stay comfortable, and a friendly atmosphere. The room was clean. It was like being at home. I recommend Caravan Albergo to anyone and I will definitely come again. Tove would do anything to accommodate your stay.

Helpful?
Thank Randy S
New Castle, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2015

My Fiance came home for about a month on military leave and we tried out a few weekend nights in hotels so we could have time to relax. We had the jacuzzi suite which was extremely spacious and cozy. The room was quite and cool during the hot weather we were having. The care we received there was on point... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle W
Caravan_II_Albergo, General Manager at Caravan II Albergo, responded to this review

So happy you got to spend a few days together and enjoy each other . Please come back anytime and we will give you fifty prosent off your room, anytime! Enjoyed your stay with us, Sincerely CaravanIIAlbergo More 

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in New Castle
58 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 km away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
187 reviews
19.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
436 reviews
23.8 km away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have a full restaurant and bar connected to the Hotel. The Hotel offers single / double rooms, apartments, single / double suits, and Jaccuzie rooms. We offer discount for longer stays. We offer a wide variety to our customer in regards to weddings, banquets, and special occasions. The Caravan has three different rooms to accommodate anything from a small gathering to a large wedding reception. Our large banquet area includes a stage that electronically retracts with a dance floor and romantic lighting. We can sit 850 guests with ease in the main banquet room with an additional capacity of 175 people in the fireplace room and bar area. Available overnight and monthly rates for Motor Home's and Fifth Wheels. The Caravan is a nostalgic hotel, that, in its day, was host to Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, The Supremes, The Four Tops, The Temptations, Vic Damone, and Frank Vallie. It has been remodeled but continues to maintain that classic look. The Caravan is locally owned and operated with no affiliation to a national chain. We have friendly staff and offer clean rooms. The Caravan has been rated a three star hotel and we have the most reasonable room prices in the area. Our most economical rooms provide a clean room, bath and fresh linens. We also have spacious suites with vaulted ceilings that offer a king, queen or double bed and additional seating. The Caravan is located just minutes from the intersection of Interstate 376 and Route 422. We are also located only a half a mile away from a WalMart, a large plaza and numerous restaurants. If you are looking for a budget friendly hotel, with a large, comfortable, common seating area for reading, television viewing, or relaxing, give the Caravan a try. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caravan II Albergo

Address: 1465 Sampson St, New Castle, PA 16101-8587
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Castle
Price Range: $77 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Caravan II Albergo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Caravan II Albergo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Caravan II Albergo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Caravan II Albergo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“119 room is large”
 of 5 bubbles rkpritchardcom, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the King Suite, it has a living room, dinette and nicely appointed King Bed.”
 of 5 bubbles P2942VVjamesp, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the jacuzzi room. It is very spacious and the jacuzzi is nice to try out if don't normally have access to one.”
 of 5 bubbles 988charlesn, 1 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room...they are huge and worth the $20”
 of 5 bubbles MYJeanJ, 13 Feb 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are great and unique!”
 of 5 bubbles 383dawnn, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay